Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Brick Paving Systems Inc

Founded 1981 • With Angi since April 2009

5.0

(14) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

16104 Hanna Rd

Lutz, FL 33549

Description

Brick paving contractor tampa. Brick paving systems, inc is: the "original" interlocking paving specialist. We are the interlocking paving pioneer in the greater tampa bay area. We have been providing paver installation, repairs, re-dos and maintenance for over 33 years. We are a: 2 time - i.c.p.i. Award winner. Family owned & operated. Established in 1981. Our employes are all covered under workman's compensation and liability insurance. Residential and commercial. Call for a free estimate: (813) 949-1110 check our facebook page for current project photos: www.facebook.com/brickpavingsystems. Additional address - po box 2135, lutz, fl 33548. Additional contact name - Steve....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/23/2015


Greg M.

Description of Work
Did not call. Did not use.

Category hardscaping

4.0

04/01/2015


Janet M.

Office was responsive in setting up an appointment and fellow who came out showed up at appointed time. Proposal was sent out soon after he had been to the house. We were dismayed at the huge cost for completion of the circular driveway as well as the $925 quoted to complete a small patio. The gentleman who came said that he would be doing the patio on-the-side, as it was 'too small a job' for the company. Even if we had found the price for the patio within reason I would have been nervous to have work done in this manner.

Description of Work
Had a representative come to price replacing a small patio off our bedroom and, while here, large circular driveway.

Category hardscaping, patios

Service Provider Response

There was obviously a mis-understanding. In you're original phone call you were asking for an estimate on a paver patio installation. You said you were interested in a patio: 11x9 = 99 square feet and a 12' retaining wall. When our representative arrived at your home, you asked to get an estimate on a paver driveway, front walkway and entry installation that was measured at over 2200 square feet. The estimate that you received included: excavation of an existing concrete driveway, walkway and entry, installing the new pavers for your driveway, front walkway and entry, bull-nose steps & risers at entry and sidewalk, clean up and haul off paver debris and cleaning and sealing of the new paver installation (cleaning and sealing is an option and that price was listed separately on the proposal, but included in the grand total with a notation that the total included the clean and seal 'option' ). You also were interested in the 99 square foot patio. When our representative said he would be doing the job 'on the side' - what he tried to relay to you was that he handles our small jobs and it's not 'on the side' it's more like - 'out-side' our larger installations. If you were only going to have the 99 square foot patio installed - he would have handled that. If you were to have the driveway, front-walk and entry installed , our crew that handles larger paver projects would have installed that along with the small patio, at or close to, the square footage price on the larger project.. As far as the price for your estimate on the driveway, front walk, entry, etc .... I would encourage you to call other 'reputable, licensed and insured' paver installers and get estimates for that size paver project. I think you will see that our pricing is right in line with other contractors pricing. If you are only interested in the 99 square foot patio, you can also call around and see that most 'legitimate paver installers' won't even bother doing a job that size. That is why we have a 'small job installation crew'. In all the jobs that we install, we have to include the costs of carrying all insurances - General liability and workman's compensation. We have to pay the same coverage prices weather it's 99 square feet or 2200+ square feet. Like a lot of things - the more square footage you have installed - the less expensive it is by the square foot. Having over 2200 square feet installed is less expensive per square foot than having 99 square feet installed. So as I mentioned, there was obviously a mis-understanding. If you wanted the driveway, front walk and entry installed - our larger job crew would have installed that. If you only wanted the 99 square foot patio installed, our small job crew would have handled that. If you wanted both - our larger job crew would have installed both and you would have received a less per square foot price on the 99 square foot patio. I left you a message last week explaining there was a mis-understanding, but I did not receive a reply. Again, I am confidant that our pricing for the larger paver project is in line with other reputable, licensed and insured paver contractors.
5.0

03/04/2015


George M.

Description of Work
Built a 10 x 16 patio using pavers. Work was done quickly and is work that has earned complements from friends and family.

Category hardscaping, patios

Service Provider Response

Hello [member name removed], Thank you for your kind review. It was a pleasure working with you on your paver project and we look forward to working with you on the upcoming extended patio project. Please call me after the project is completed and you have your canopy installed. As we discussed - that is what I want to do at our home as well, so I look forward to seeing how yours turns out. Thank you again! Respectfully yours, Diane Tuliano Director of Marketing
5.0

02/03/2015


Janet B.

They did excellent work in their clean up and their finished product is very professional.

Description of Work
We used Brick Paving Systems in May 2014 for pavers. They removed the old concrete driveway which had big cracks.

Category hardscaping

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name], Thank you so much for the lovely review. It was a pleasure working with you on your paver project. We hope hope it enjoy it for years to come! Respectfully yours, Diane
5.0

10/14/2014


Jan K.

.

Description of Work
They laid pavers on our back patio and we are very please with the result. |They are coming back to seal them in the future.

Category hardscaping, patios

Service Provider Response

Dear (Member names removed), Thank you so much for the kind review. It was a pleasure working with you on your patio paver project. And we especially Thank You for your patience during the process. We look forward to working with you again on your future paver driveway project. Respectfully yours, Diane Tuliano Director of Marketing
5.0

10/06/2014


Lou Ann R.

It was a very pleasurable experience. After we finally chose the pavers and color with Steve's help, the process went very smooth. I would recommend Brick Paving Systems not only for the quality work but for the superb design help as well.

Description of Work
Steve and his team at Brick Paving Systems excavated our old driveway at our old house, hauled it away and put down a beautiful driveway that truly helped with the sale! A real compliment the home's tile roof and curb appeal!

Category hauling services, masonry, hardscaping

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review [member name removed]. It was a pleasure doing business with you. We are very happy that you are pleased with the results. We look forward to working with you on your future pool deck project. I also enjoyed our phone chats during the process. Please pass our regards on to your family, it was a pleasure to meet them as well. ;) Respectfully yours, Diane Director of Marketing
5.0

09/30/2014


brad S.

.

Description of Work
They were on time. Worked around my schedule. Patio looks great. Really adds a great look to the house. They cleaned up after the job was done. Going to use them again for other projects.

Category hardscaping, patios

Service Provider Response

Thank you (member name removed) for the kind review. It was a pleasure doing business with you and we look forward to working with you on your future paver projects. Respectfully yours, Diane Director of Marketing
5.0

09/24/2014


Zoe V.

.

Description of Work
I originally purchased the deal for a small area I have at the front of my house, but due to the additional cost that it would have taken to do that small area, which was more than I expected, I decided it best to wait on it & do at one time with my front entry and driveway at the same time, and instead get an estimate for my back lanai,as it needs to be redone more so than the front. There are a few layers to the lanai project though and since I need a few more estimates, decided to get a refund of this large amount before the refund period expires, as I need more time to get a few more estimates before I can make an informed decision. Brick Paving Systems has been very professional to work with and I have no issues in my dealings with them.

Category hardscaping, patios

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review reply. It was a pleasure meeting with you and talking to you about your paver projects. Thank you for the opportunity to bid on your paver projects. I understand that you need more time to make the decision on the next step to take. We look forward to hearing from you when you are ready to move forward. Respectfully yours, Diane Director of Marketing
5.0

06/10/2014


PHYLLIS M.

Dave and Steve were very professional to work with. We have extensive experience around the construction industry and immediately recognized the quality of the work The crew was well supervised and the final installation was exactly as we had hoped. We would definitely recommend their service to anyone interested in a high quality installation.

Description of Work
1. Demolished existing driveway and walkway 2. Widened the driveway and the walkway 3. Moved a couple of sprinkler heads 4. Added one drain pipe 5. Installed pavers 6. Sealed the surface after the pavers had cured for 30 days

Category masonry, hardscaping

5.0

09/17/2013


elaine M.

This company is fantastic! Steve and his crew were great to work with and they did an amazing job. My driveway looks better than any of my neighbors!

Description of Work
Installed brick pavers on my driveway.

Category masonry, hardscaping

5.0

01/23/2012


Angel W.

Overall it all went rather well. It was a huge job. They were very punctual. I could set my watch by their arrival. They started work at exactly 7 am everyday and worked all day only stopping for a lunch break. They were as tidy as one could expect considering the magnitude of the job. I was kept informed of everything that had to deviate from the planned layout because of unforeseen problems or because I wanted something they had not planned on. The entire job took one week. They started at 7 am on Monday, January 9 tearing up the concrete and the entire sealing of the pavers was completed by 5 pm Monday, January 16.

Description of Work
They removed the existing three car garage driveway. They removed the existing concrete walkway which had pavers on it. They also removed the existing pavers from the entry way. This was all replaced with beautiful brick pavers.

Category masonry, hardscaping

5.0

11/08/2010


PAT T.

They came out when they said they would, and everything was very professional. My experience with them was fine.

Description of Work
I contacted Brick Paving Systems Inc. to get an estimate for hardscaping and pavers.

Category hardscaping

5.0

06/17/2010


Ann R.

Excellent. Dave was recommended by the aluminum & screen contractor, Pasco Aluminum, and they worked very well together. Dave helped with our selection (very patiently), and suggested adding a curved walkway to a round patio outside the screen enclosure. We are so glad we decided to do this because it looks great and enhanced our back yard immensely, plus provided a foundation for our landscaping. The workmanship is excellent.

Description of Work
Brick Paving Syst provided the plan and pavers for our extended lanai and patio. This included the design, materials, and installation.

Category pavers, gravel, sunrooms, hardscaping

5.0

04/10/2009


SABINA M.

They are the best in the business and provide excellent quality of service. They did a lot of work for me and the price was absolutely reasonable. The person I was dealing with was very ethical, professional and has a heart of gold. He did a fantastic job for me and all the problems are taken care of.

Description of Work
I used them for my driveway, dock and parking pad.

Category hardscaping

    Other local Pros in your area

    it's Dubble Better Lawn & Haul Service

    Small business looking to give customers satisfaction and quality work for their BUCCs  

    Men In Kilts - Tampa

    We specialize in pressure washing and soft washing services for exteriors of homes or businesses, sidewalks, driveways, decks, porches, patios, fences, truck trailers, parking lots, and more! We have 8 + years experience and guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Prince Pressure Washing & Soft Wash Inc

    PPW & Soft Wash Inc. is a certified soft wash company that is safe and environmentally friendly. We sanitize the exterior surfaces using a biodegradable cleaning solution to get rid of dirt and grime. It also kills mold, mildew, algae, fungus, and bacteria. PPW and Soft Wash Inc. is your solution for a variety of exterior cleaning services for your home and business. A certified professional service technician is ensured to arrive on time with the right equipment to maintain and restore your exterior surfaces. When you soft wash your exterior surfaces you will get a longer lifespan our of your paint and roof. We are licensed, insured, and certified. Why choose us: Licensed and insured Professional Equipment Top-grade cleaning agents Professional and certified soft wash company Certified technician 100% customer service satisfaction  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential and commercial driveways, pool decks, patios, sidewalks, entryways, retaining walls, fire pits, repairs, re-dos, brick paving cleaning & sealing.

    Services Not Offered

    We do not do concrete, asphalt or stamped concrete services.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Brick Paving Systems Inc

    How is Brick Paving Systems Inc overall rated?

    Brick Paving Systems Inc is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Brick Paving Systems Inc open?

    Brick Paving Systems Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Brick Paving Systems Inc provide

    Brick Paving Systems Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Brick Paving Systems Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Brick Paving Systems Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Brick Paving Systems Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Brick Paving Systems Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Brick Paving Systems Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Brick Paving Systems Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Brick Paving Systems Inc?

    Yes, Brick Paving Systems Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Brick Paving Systems Inc offer?

    Brick Paving Systems Inc offers the following services: Residential and commercial driveways, pool decks, patios, sidewalks, entryways, retaining walls, fire pits, repairs, re-dos, brick paving cleaning & sealing.

    Are there any services Brick Paving Systems Inc does not offer?

    We do not do concrete, asphalt or stamped concrete services.