Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

SUN BARRIER PRODUCTS INC

Founded 1988 • With Angi since March 2006

4.8

(22) Verified Reviews

Description

Sun Barrier Products, Inc. manufactures hurricane and security products using the highest quality components available. All our Hurricane Shutter products are engineered, tested, manufactured and approved to meet or exceed new Florida Building Codes, including windload and large-missile impact. Locally owned and operated since 1988, our years of experience in research, design, production and installation enable us to provide Hurricane and Security Shutters that are custom engineered and individually manufactured for your home or business....

Other local Pros in your area

Veritas Roofers

5.0

(29) Verified Reviews

Veritas Roofers

Under our roof, you can expect high quality and affordable roofing services in the Orlando and Greater Central Florida areas, bonded with excellent customer service to earn your trust. From roof repairs to re-roofs we keep you informed all the way from start to finish. You can feel safe knowing that our skilled roofing specialists with their crafted workmanship, along with our manufacturer backed warranties will afford you with peace of mind for years to come. We know the best way to grow our business is with happy customer referrals. So we provide TRUTH In All We Do. Veritas means TRUTH.

Angi certified badge

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro…

2.0

07/29/2018

Major issues with Sun Barrier response and scheduling. However, no issue with Sun Barrier cashing our check. We received a quote from Sun Barrier on March 8, 2018. We sent an email response to the quote on March 15, 2018 and there was no response. We send a second email message as well as a phone message on April 25th since we didn’t hear back from the March 15 email we sent to Sun Barrier. We sen...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Hurricane shutters

CATEGORY hurricane shutters

5.0

06/02/2018

Replaced old skylights and did a great job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Skylight leak

CATEGORY skylights

5.0

05/03/2017

Planning and installation were done when scheduled. Very happy with final results.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Storm shutters for front and back Windows.

CATEGORY hurricane shutters

5.0

12/21/2016

They were very busy after Hurricane Matthew, but stayed in contact with us and notified us two days before they intended to do our job. I was anticipating they would need to completely replace one shutter, but they were able to repair it.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair two roll up hurricane shutters, service those two and one other roll up.

CATEGORY hurricane shutters

5.0

12/16/2016

Sun Barrier did a superior job. They were responsive, prompt, knowledgeable and professional,and their work/product was of the highest quality (I am a registered Professional Engineer in the state of Florida and it takes a lot to impress me favorably). The cost was very reasonable. I recommend them highly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed hurricane panel systems on one large sliding glass door and two large windows of our family room. Also, installed hurricane shutters on the other sliding glass door in the family room to allow emergency egress if necessary.

CATEGORY hurricane shutters

Services Offered

INSTALLATION OF MOTORIZED ROLL SHUTTERS, MANUAL ROLL SHUTTERS, ACCORDION SHUTTERS, BAHAMA SHUTTERS AND PANELS FOR HURRICANE PROTECTION. WINDOWS AND DOORS. SECURITY SCREENS

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, PayPal, American Express
Senior Discount
NO
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Ask for details