Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Liberty Roofing of Central Florida

4.8

(19) Verified Reviews

Founded 2018 •

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
CCC1332688
Trade License Locale
Florida
Trade License Authority
Florida: General
Trade License Expiration
08/31/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Phone Number

Address

2909 W State Road 434 Suite 111

Longwood, FL 32779

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Re-roof and new roof installations

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

We specialize in re-roofing residential homes with asphalt shingles, metal, tile or TPO membrane in the central Florida area. We are a family and veteran owned business that has been in the construction business for 30 years in central Florida. We have installed hundred of roofs over the past 15 years. We offer exceptional quality and workmanship at a fair price. Liberty Roofing of Central Florida have quality trained staff and has all the proper insurances and licenses including workers compensation....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(19) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

18

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

4.6

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.6

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

roofing (19)
Showing 1-10 of 19 reviews
5.0

05/23/2022


Mindy J.

Wonderful! Prompt service! Workers were respectful and considerate. Zero complaints!

Description of Work
Re-roof

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/23/2022

5.0

05/20/2022


Jackie A.

Everything went very well. The crew worked tirelessly, did a great job & cleaned up thoroughly. We love our new roof, everyone, especially Tom , the owner was so courteous & helpful & we would highly recommend Liberty Roofing.

Description of Work
Re-roof

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/20/2022

1.0

11/20/2021


Toby D.

I have a list of grievances with Liberty Roofing. I had a tiny leak a few months back on my roof. When I called them to perform a repair, they came over promptly, assessed the roof and told me "you need a new roof". I made it clear that I was in the process of saving for a new roof and that I understood it was old, but I just need it repaired. A proverbial "band aid". I was informed by the team (the owners I believe) that the only realistic half-measure would be fixing the entire flat portion of the roof. This was still a far cry from a band aid. So, with that said, I told them I couldn't afford that right now and I asked "what could we do to buy me some time while I considered it?" They offered to send a tarp guy over and I agreed that was a good solution. I was charged approx 350. Fast forward 2 months and I called two much larger roofing companies for a second opinion. They both came back with identical assessments - that Liberty's diagnosis was incorrect, excessive and a much smaller job could solve the issue while I waited for my new roof. I did NOT need to replace the entirety of the flat portion of my roof as the ONLY quality fix for a small leak. It was pointed out to me by two different people that is was a simple shingle issue. Liberty tried rolling the dice with me on an apocalypse scenario. The funnier thing is it took Liberty 3 min to come up with this scenario and it took the other roofers 30 min to get to the bottom of it - correctly. Now for the fun part - see photo below. Liberty's tarp guy just decided it would be ok to step all over my copper solar pool cells. Huge bootmarks just crushing them. Which finally explained why my solar had stopped working this year. I don't have proof it was Liberty, but considering the were the only ones on my roof and the boot marks literally span the width of where the tarp was installed, I'm not sure who else this could have been. When the new roofer got up there, he pointed it out instantly. Both new roofers that I called for a second opinion pointed out the excessiveness and insanity of the tarp job as well. Quoting me hundreds to undo the damage. I reached out to Liberty and explained this in detail to their receptionist who told me the message was passed on to the owner, but I have yet to hear anything back. Not an apology, not an attempt to defend their work, nothing - so they heard from a very mad and unsatisfied customer and their response was to ghost that customer. I don't love leaving negative reviews. I like giving people an opportunity to correct things or address them, but they don't seem interested. It's important that potential customers know to beware of their tactics and to keep an eye on the negligent person they sent out to do their work.

Description of Work
Small Roof Repair

Category roofing

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2021

Images

Review for Liberty Roofing of Central Florida - 2909 W State Road 434, Longwood, FL - 39550172
5.0

05/06/2021


Zech H.

They did a fantastic job. My wife and I are very happy with the color of the roof and the work they did. They were very accommodating with a color change of the drip edge. Bob was great at communication through the whole process and Tom saw everything through. I wanted to give a shout out to their roof lead (Sancho?). He was on top of everything and even stayed late to clean our driveway and pickup any leftover nails while everyone else was gone. They offer great prices and use peal in stick! I will be recommending Library Roofing CFL to everyone I know.

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/28/2021

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure working with you on this project. Thank you for your business.
5.0

02/11/2021


Douglas L.

Thomas was great to work with. Experienced and very responsive. Their pricing was one of the best I'd received but I was most impressed with Thomas's experience and how he keep me informed every step of the way. I never had to call them, they always called me. Very diligent and professional experience with Liberty Roofing. I recommend.

Description of Work
Roofing

Category roofing

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/10/2021

5.0

01/21/2021


richard H.

It was fantastic. I have no problems on any issues, they were quick to response, very clean work site and they were very professional and I have some schedule for them for some work in the future.

Description of Work
They replaced a roof on one of our facilities.

Category roofing

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/14/2021

5.0

01/21/2021


matt D.

Liberty roofing was knowledgeable, fairly priced, and very professional throughout the project.

Description of Work
Roofing

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/22/2021

5.0

01/21/2021


lisa H.

It was excellent and I would recommend him. He got back to me every time I left a message, the process was very quick and he was very educational on the process and the work was exceptional.

Description of Work
He did an installation of a whole roof.

Category roofing

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/21/2020

5.0

01/20/2021


CATHERINE B.

full roof replacement on commercial building including removing skylights and adding drainage

Description of Work
Perfectly. Tom and his crew were fast and professional and the job was completed on time. They did an excellent job. The price was also better than all of the other quotes I received.

Category roofing

Cost $50,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/1970

5.0

01/19/2021


Marty H.

Excellent. 5 star review for these folks; complete, fast, and attention to detail. Definitely recommend Liberty Roofing of Central Florida for all roofing needs.

Description of Work
roof repair due to wind damage.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/19/2021

Services Offered

Roof installation of shingles, metal , tile, and TPO membrane.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
Senior Discount
0%
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Liberty Roofing of Central Florida

How is Liberty Roofing of Central Florida overall rated?

Liberty Roofing of Central Florida is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

What days are Liberty Roofing of Central Florida open?

Liberty Roofing of Central Florida is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

What payment options does Liberty Roofing of Central Florida provide

Liberty Roofing of Central Florida accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check

Does Liberty Roofing of Central Florida offer free estimates?

Yes, Liberty Roofing of Central Florida offers free project estimates.

Does Liberty Roofing of Central Florida offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Liberty Roofing of Central Florida does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Liberty Roofing of Central Florida offer a senior discount?

Yes, Liberty Roofing of Central Florida offers a 0% senior discount.

Are warranties offered by Liberty Roofing of Central Florida?

Yes, Liberty Roofing of Central Florida offers warranties.

What services does Liberty Roofing of Central Florida offer?

Liberty Roofing of Central Florida offers the following services: Roof installation of shingles, metal , tile, and TPO membrane.