Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

DISCOUNT CARPET & TILE INC

5.0

(142) Verified Reviews

Founded 1982 • With Angi since March 2006

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

1220 N Ronald Reagan Blvd

Longwood, FL 32750

Description

Shop online. Shop at home. Since 1982 , Discount Carpet & Tile has saved its customers money, while providing the best service, best price and best installation. We offer shop at home service as well as a huge showroom. We have a great selection at every price range. Discount Carpet & Tile is Central Florida's leader, offering a wide variety of home and office carpet, ceramic tile for floors and walls, vinyl tile and a wide assortment of hardwood flooring and laminate flooring for every budget and need. Locally owned....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(142) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

140

4

0

3

1

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

carpet installation (129)flooring (67)tile installation (25)hardwood floors (7)
Showing 1-10 of 142 reviews
5.0

10/22/2020

From start to finish, I was very pleased with the attention to detail, courtesy, cleanliness, and professionalism.

Description of Work
Replaced carpets in the whole house.

Category carpet installation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/05/2020

5.0

09/27/2020

Discount Carpet & Tile offered us a fair price, courteous service and a quick turnaround on the replacement of our old floor with new engineered hardwood from Mohawk. Robby Hall and his son did expert work on the installation, and the finished job really transformed our home. This is a job we waited years to do because of the cost, and we were very happy with the result.

Description of Work
Replacement of hardwood flooring in two rooms.

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

Cost $6,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/27/2020

5.0

02/29/2020

Terry, and all the people, we interacted with at Discount were very knowledgeable and friendly. Terry was never pushy about getting the sale, and the work came out great. We are very happy with the job!!!

Description of Work
Replaced Existing carpet and tile with new wood-look tile and carpet.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/09/2020

5.0

02/19/2020

Great! Price was good, time frame was perfect and installers were very professional and cared about my stuff. Did a great job.

Description of Work
Carpet in two bedrooms

Category carpet installation

Cost $1,750

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/18/2020

5.0

01/16/2020

Great. Dale Hall (aka Robbie) the installer was excellent.

Description of Work
Replace hardwood floors.

Category hardwood floor

Cost $9,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/30/2019

5.0

01/08/2020

Excellent! The installer was super professional and very good at his job!

Description of Work
Replace and remove carpet in a bedroom.

Category carpet installation

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/31/2019

5.0

12/19/2019

I love this company. All the people are helpful and patient. The installer did a great job. I had to reschedule a couple times due to some unexpected issues and they never had a problem. Marty installed the carpet and he was very efficient. I will use this company, again.

Description of Work
Purchased carpet and had it installed.

Category carpet installation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/14/2019

5.0

12/18/2019

I truly appreciate the wisdom, honesty and advice I was given before purchasing ~380 sq ft of carpeting for two bedrooms. This place knows all about carpet. We will be buying again. Installation was exceptional, individual was on time and took his time, and explained everything throughout the process. Very nice Carpet and makes the two rooms POP! We got middle grade carpet.

Description of Work
Carpeting in Two Rooms

Category carpet installation

Cost $1,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/13/2019

5.0

11/14/2019

It went fabulous. I am very pleased. Robbie and his son Matthew did a great job! I am looking forward to making some more improvements so they can work their magic!

Description of Work
Nasty, old carpet was ripped up and removed. Two rooms, a hallway, and three closets were tiled.

Category flooring contractor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/13/2019

Images

Review for DISCOUNT CARPET & TILE INC - 1220 N Ronald Reagan Blvd, Longwood, FL - 38233074
5.0

10/07/2019

Great! Floor is beautiful. Entire experience was pleasant. Have already recommended Robbie and Discount tile to friends.

Description of Work
New kitchen tile floor

Category ceramic tile,flooring contractor

Cost $1,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/18/2019

Services Offered

Residential and commercial sales, installation of carpet, vinyl, ceramic tile, hardwood & laminate flooring.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
Warranties
Yes