Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Full House Babyproofing

Founded 2014 • With Angi since July 2015

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

16011 Courtside View Dr

Lithia, FL 33547

Description

It's never too early to prepare your home for your new baby. Before you know it, an active and inquisitive toddler will be running through your halls. Let us help you create a safe and worry-free atmosphere for you and baby during this exciting, but sometimes stressful time....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/17/2018


Susan R.

Very thorough. Even the initial consult was worth the price. He took the time to educate us. He offered options to limit our costs. Highly professional, well-organized, and detail oriented. Gave us a referral to another excellent provider for hanging our TVs and hiding the wires in the wall for baby safety. Our final prices included safety latches for all drawers and cabinets in the house (and we have lots of them!), safety locks for all interior doors, magnet locks and keys for those particular kitchen cabinets that have chemical products stored there, toilet locks, and securing a chest of drawers to the wall to prevent baby tipping it over, and large gate to block access to stairs and fireplace. Very pleased with Full House Babyproofing! Highly recommend. Part of our gift to baby for his first birthday - he'll be walking very soon!

Description of Work
babyproofing cabinets, doors, toilets, access gate

Category childproofing

5.0

06/26/2018


Marie H.

Daniel did a great job surveying our new home for potential danger areas for our grandchildren and recommended the necessary preventative measures.

Description of Work
babyproofing our new home

Category childproofing

5.0

02/18/2016


John W.

Tremendously effective and responsive. Daniel was prompt and thorough in scheduling and completing the evaluation. Made recommendations, explaining reasoning, but without any high pressure tactics. Once we had made our decisions, scheduled installation and completed on a timely and very professional basis. Worked around a number of other activities going on at the same time. Can also clearly tell his comfort and experience working around children, which is a big plus. The end result has been everything we hoped for and more.

Description of Work
Evaluated childproofing needs both currently and in the future. Provided evaluation and estimates. Installed based on our selections

Category childproofing

5.0

02/17/2016


Frances B.

Daniel did an excellent job anchoring and securing two large wall mirrors. This was the second time we have used his services, and are pleased with his expertise and price.

Description of Work
Anchored and secured two large wall mirrors.

Category childproofing

5.0

10/20/2015


Leigh T.

Daniel did a very good job for us. He is an excellent craftsman. He is also very punctual. Above all, he was thorough did a fine job at reviewing our family's needs, making recommendations and installaing the equipment. I was not as impressed with his fee schedule, however. He charged a hefty fee for an initial evaluation and only credited part of it back despite us spending almost $1,100. Additionally, he charged a "travel fee" of $25 the final time he came out which I thought was inappropriate given the extent of the work and the fact that we are within his advertised area of coverage. Business travel is a deductible expense anyway, is it not? Was not happy to see that on the bill... Overall, I do feel Daniel did good work and I'm pleased we had it done by a professional. I would recommend him. But if you're not opposed to arguing, I'd urge you to insist that charge be removed!

Description of Work
Extensive baby-proofing of our home including stair gates, furniture anchoring, door and window lock installation, etc.

Category childproofing

5.0

08/19/2015


Christine H.

We would highly recommend Daniel and Full House Baby proofing to any paranoid and/or non handy parents out there! It's not much more than doing it yourself and you know it's done right!

Description of Work
Daniel gave us a very thorough list of everything within our home that could present a danger to our newly mobile baby girl. We were able to chose which of these items we wanted his help with and he came back to do the install. He never pressured or tried to up sell us on things we didn't need. He is reasonably priced and very easy to work with.

Category childproofing

5.0

07/27/2015


Frances B.

Anchored 3 mirrors, 2 TV's,4 chest of drawers, and installed soft close on a toy chest. Also, added safety latches to 2 cabinets and 2 kitchen drawers. Daniel, the owner completed the installations and was honest enough to tell us certain pieces did not need to be anchored. We had neither the time or expertise to do this job, and could not find anyone that did this type of work. After some searching we found this company online and our very happy we did. This is a service that is truly a life saver in more ways than one.

Description of Work
Child proofing for 2 houses.

Category childproofing

    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Full service child proofing, including stairway gates, cabinet locks, electrical outlet protection, furniture anchoring,and pool safety fencing, Babyproofing, safety,

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Full House Babyproofing

    How is Full House Babyproofing overall rated?

    Full House Babyproofing is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Full House Babyproofing provide

    Full House Babyproofing accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

    Does Full House Babyproofing offer free estimates?

    Yes, Full House Babyproofing offers free project estimates.

    Does Full House Babyproofing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Full House Babyproofing does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Full House Babyproofing?

    Yes, Full House Babyproofing offers warranties.

    What services does Full House Babyproofing offer?

    Full House Babyproofing offers the following services: Full service child proofing, including stairway gates, cabinet locks, electrical outlet protection, furniture anchoring,and pool safety fencing, Babyproofing, safety,