Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Dan Ryan Construction

Founded 2007 • With Angi since May 2012

Residential, Commercial, Remodel, Repair. Credit Cards accepted. We consider ourselves a full service contracting company providing a knowledgeable staff that helps to take care of our customers.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

4.7

(7) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews
Joey B.
5.0
08/06/2016
We had a project no other carpenters were interested in tackling. Dan and his crew worked hard in the worst heat of the summer. I'm delighted with the result and will hire them again
Description of Work
Windows added. Reframing load bearing wall
Category
remodeling
Leland M.
5.0
04/14/2016
.
Description of Work
.
Category
handyman service
john E.
5.0
02/17/2016
He did good work. He was very professional. He alerted us when there was a problem. He was very cautious, polite and reasonable.
Description of Work
He put grab bars in the master bath area and in the two guest bathrooms.
Category
handyman service, home remodeling
Charlotte K E.
5.0
10/09/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Dan Ryan Constuction started the last week in April,2015. They did a total renovation inside, stripping down the inside of the house. Taking down part of a wall plus a complete wall between the original living room and one car garage. Giving us a open concept living room, dining room and kitchen. They came up with wonderful, useful and convenient updates to a very old house. Wiring, all new plug ins and switches throughout the house and out doors. They ran new cable to our living room and back screened in porch for our televisions. They literally took an old shack looking house, stripped it to the bones and made a new house! I can't begin to name all it took to do this, but they showed up Monday thru Friday and worked. They knew who to get to put in a new heating and air unit with all new duct work. A company to re-stucco our house. They stripped the old roof and did all repairs and again new who to hire to roof it. They also new who to pour our concrete to level the garage floor to even it with the house floor, pour our screen porch, sidewalk and driveway and they helped form it and work it out. They built our 16'x24' sceened porch, they put in two garage door openers. They put all the walls and ceilings back up. They put in our kitchen cabinets, they re-did the total bathroom, they painted the whole house, and tiled our whole house! New fans in all rooms and all new lighting. New doors inside and out. They worked and worked through everything it took and alot I can't remember to name and things every reno needs. I can't say enough great things about them, their work and their professionalism!!! They worked through the heat of summer, the un-square everything of an old house to give us a new home that is beautiful, comfortable, and we know their workmanship has given us a home that will last. We are so happy we found them, we love our home and we can never thank them enough for all they did. Great company, great men, we would have them do anything needed again, but they didn't leave anything undone!!! :-)
Category
remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters, sunrooms

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mrs. [member name removed]! We grew to think of you as family. A privilege to know you and Mr. [member name removed]! We enjoyed every day and you also worked so hard. We always try to stay above board with every thing we do and hope we always do right by you! Thank you & keep in touch!
JONATHON S.
5.0
09/02/2014
I bought a foreclosure and had a very short timeframe to fix it up to be livable. My wife had died in the house I was in and when I explained this to Dan, he worked day and night for the next two weeks helping me rebuild essentially the whole house. He did a lot of electrical, plumbing, new bathroom, took down walls, put up walls, added heat and A/C to new rooms, moved the air returns, helped with hanging new cabinets, new garage doors, textured walls, drywall, painting, replacing doors, patching, cleaning and painting pool, major tile work and more. I would definitely use him again for any work we need. He was very honest and up front with me and didn't try to nickel and dime me out of everything I had. I'm forever thankful for the amount of work in such a short timeframe his team was able to accomplish.
Description of Work
I bought a foreclosure and had a very short timeframe to fix it up to be livable. My wife had died in the house I was in and when I explained this to Dan, he worked day and night for the next two weeks helping me rebuild essentially the whole house. He did a lot of electrical, plumbing, new bathroom, took down walls, put up walls, added heat and A/C to new rooms, moved the air returns, helped with hanging new cabinets, new garage doors, textured walls, drywall, painting, replacing doors, patching, cleaning and painting pool, major tile work and more. I would definitely use him again for any work we need. He was very honest and up front with me and didn't try to nickel and dime me out of everything I had. I'm forever thankful for the amount of work in such a short timeframe his team was able to accomplish.
Category
remodeling

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], you were a great person and we are so sorry what you went through. We have gained a friend for life and appreciate the compliments! You and your family are always in our prayers and we are happy every time we get to see you. You are also such an intelligent outstanding person, with more integrity than I can even explain into words. Thank you for contacting us, and we now work for the whole family and know you all. Than you!!
Jacqueline R.
3.0
12/19/2012
Love the work he did but did not appreciate that he did not come back nor call about completed the additional work. Stll have not heard from him and had to have a roof repair company do the additional repairs. If he has no other work he does good work but ? ? if a person can depend to do all the work necessary.
Description of Work
The front porch post was replaced along with 29 ft. of beam 2 16 ft. was replaced on the back lanai. I paid for both the front post ($200) & the lanai beams but had other work that needed to be done (replace the 29 ft. section of the pool enclosure & attic/roof repairs-not paid for) but he never came back nor called about the additional work. I had to find another company for the attic repair work before another rain storm. I did have to pay approx $400 for the beams before he could pick them up. I liked the work he did but did not appreciate that he did not do the other work. I was told that he had other jobs & then was sick.
Category
remodeling

Service Provider Response

I'm so sorry you felt that way! I think maybe we had some wires crossed or a misunderstanding. If there is anything we can do, please let us know. Thank you!
Christa S.
5.0
05/11/2012
I was very pleased I called him. He was recommended to me from others who were also pleased.
Description of Work
Remodeled my Whole kitchen and put on a screen room. Great work, nice guys, honest and reliable. The work is impeccable and you cannot beat the material for the price.
Category
remodeling

Service Provider Response

This review was posted for an elderly person we did business for. What a lovely lady, but no computer! Thank you so much!

Other local Pros in your area

Marrs Home Inspections, LLC

Veteran owned and operated. We strive to provide the best possible inspection experience you've ever had. Please let us know how we can help you today.  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Select Pro Painters Of America

We are a Sherwin Williams affiliate and the work and paint has a full warranty. We are also a fully licensed painter in the state of Florida. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! We are an interior and exterior painting specialist. Please contact us today for a free estimate.  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

Clima-Guard Painting

Clima-Guard Painting has been painting homes for 22 years. Specializing in exterior painting,pool decks driveways,deck and fence staining, tile roof washing and painting. We can handle ALL of your painting needs! Clima-Guard Painting has painted thousands of homes over the years. Clima-Guard Painting only uses the finest products on the market today and adheres to the principle of customer service. Excellent workmanship and attention to detail are the basis of my company! Call today to schedule your FREE ESTIMATE!! Thank you! SHERWIN-WILLIAMS PAINTS Licensed and Insured. Discounts for 1st responders,law enforcement, military.  

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Phone

Address

4730 W Sandy Hill St

Lecanto, FL 34461

Other Information

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
Discover
PayPal
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Dan Ryan Construction is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

Dan Ryan Construction is open:

Monday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Dan Ryan Construction accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, PayPal

Yes, Dan Ryan Construction offers free project estimates.

No, Dan Ryan Construction does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Dan Ryan Construction does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Dan Ryan Construction offers emergency services.

No, Dan Ryan Construction does not offer warranties.

Dan Ryan Construction offers the following services: New Construction. Home Maintenance. General Repairs. Remodeling. Carpentry. Concrete. Painting.