Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Lawns and Palms

4.9

(74) Verified Reviews

Founded 2005 • With Angi since June 2015

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Company Contact

8239 Wild Oaks Way

Largo, FL 33773

Description

We have over 10 years of experience. LAWNS, PALMS, TREES AND MORE! Visit our website at lawnsandpalmsfl.com. Call now for our 50% first month lawn service and our 20% off tree work and clean ups. Servicing Largo, Seminole and Pinellas Park, FL we specialize in large property landscaping for commercial properties such as condominium, apartment and business complexes. Our fleet of lawn care experts systematically, efficiently mow, weed, trim and clean properties while maintaining the utmost professionalism while on location. Lawns and Palms, Inc. is your one-stop-shop landscaping company for all your outdoor needs, from grass to trees. We also gladly undertake residential lawns and with the same professionalism and efficiency we adhere to for our commercial clients. You love your pets and so do we! Our team takes extra care and precautions to make sure your furry friends stay safe during our visit to your home so rest assure, Fido and Whisper will be safe during and after our visit to your property. ...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(74) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

70

4

0

3

0

2

1

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
lawn care (63)tree service (41)lawn & landscaping (18)mulch delivering (8)
Showing 1-10 of 74 reviews
5.0

03/09/2021

The crew arrived around 8:15 and finished at 10:15- truck filled with branches and chips from shredder. They raked leaves and helped move a large planter. The palms were higher than 30 feet. Richard is knowledgeable explains and answers questions. Prices are very reasonable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Two palms removed, Oak tree trimmed, Bird of Paradise trees removed, fig tree cut back, pine limbs removed, ground cover cut back.

CATEGORY landscaping,tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/01/2021

5.0

08/12/2020

Excellent So glad I found them so they can maintain the yard on an ongoing basis

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Extensive weeding, trim bushes, re-plant A plant to a puffer pot

CATEGORY landscaping,lawn service

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/11/2020

Images

Photo for Lawns and Palms - 8239 Wild Oaks Way, Largo, FL - 38791219
5.0

08/11/2020

The Best Very responsive, Always does a great job,Team he has very respectful to all homeowners. Would highly recommend. Price is always fair. You won't be disappointed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Weekly lawn service. Any landscaping business, takes great care of our Community.

CATEGORY landscaping,lawn service,mulch,tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/07/2020

5.0

07/09/2020

If you use this company you will be pleased. They are here weekly ready to beautify our property.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Lawns and Palms is our lawn service provider here at Westlinks Homeowners Association. The Board and more importantly our residents appreciate their work on our behalf. The team are professional and always willing to go beyond expectations.

CATEGORY landscaping

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/09/2020

5.0

03/27/2020

This is the second time we've used them. Richard and his workers trimmed the sides of our massive viburnum hedges from the ground with extension hedge trimmers and used a bucket truck to trim the tops. They raked the debris from underneath the hedges and cleaned up all the clippings. They did an excellent job and were very pleasant to work with.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Trimmed 12' high viburnum hedges along two sides of property

CATEGORY lawn service

COST $1,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/20/2020

5.0

06/06/2019

Outstanding. The owner & crew arrived timely, got down to business immediately. I would describe their actions as being in high gear the entire time. They really hustled. I'll use them again in future.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Significant tree pruning.

CATEGORY lawn service,tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/04/2019

5.0

06/04/2019

Amazing, Richard even put up with me asking him to cut a little more. He has a wonderful team. My plants survived and clean up was awesome, they even blew off the neighbor's driveway. Thank you, Elaine.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tree trimming

CATEGORY lawn service,tree service

COST $350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/04/2019

5.0

05/26/2019

Respectful crew, cleaned up all debris, fair prices.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Large bush removed and one cut down

CATEGORY lawn service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/13/2019

5.0

05/25/2019

Their work is excellent. We are pleased to have them on our property on a weekly basis. The workers are pleasant and do more for us than expected. We are very appreciative.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Lawns and Palms provides weekly lawn service to our 34 unit complec

CATEGORY landscaping,lawn service,mulch,tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/24/2019

5.0

03/29/2019

these guys were excellent, what would have taken me a week of sweat and grief, took them just over an hour! Yard looks great and my back feels great! Will hire again when I need a hand. Thank you Richard and crew.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
shrub and bush removal

CATEGORY lawn service

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/28/2019

Services Offered

We offer many services along the lines of lawn and tree care. Our monthly services include trimming hedges, mow/trim lawns front and back, edge curbs, driveways and walkways, spray round up for weeds. We also do clean ups, trees, hedge\shrub care, sod and mulch.

Services Not Offered

At this time we are not taking one-time or bi-weekly cuts. We are a monthly service provider.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Satisfaction