Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

DOWN UNDER CONSTRUCTION SERVICES INC

4.4

(31) Verified Reviews

Founded 1996 • With Angi since September 2003

Licensed
Trade License Number
CBC059643
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

11520 Oakhurst Road

Largo, FL 33774

Description

As a Certified Building Contractor for Commercial and Residential buildings since 1995, Down Under Construction Services, Inc. (DUCS), has earned a superior reputation for providing exceptional construction services at a cost that is beneficial to our customers. DUCS consists of two divisions: A General Contracting Division and a Commercial and Residential Property Maintenance Division. We deliver a full range of construction services throughout the state of Florida. Our projects are as diverse as performing a small home remodel to designing and building a commercial structure from the ground up. In addition, DUCS provides service and offers solutions to any maintenance concern that our Commercial and Residential customers may have. Staffed with 2 Certified Building Contractors and 1 licensed General Contractor, Down Under Construction Services is highly qualified to respond to our customers' total project needs....

Verified Reviews

4.4

(31) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

21

4

2

3

3

2

2

1

3

Rating Details

Price

3.9

Professionalism

4.3

Punctuality

4.5

Quality

4.4

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

drywall (25)woodworking (7)interior painting (6)door installation (4)home remodeling (4)plumbers (4)architect (3)home builder (3)handyman (3)window replacement (2)concrete driveways (2)stamped concrete (1)
Showing 1-10 of 31 reviews
5.0

11/10/2020

We hired Dave and his crew to remodel our 35-year-old 1800 sq. ft. Condo. Literally, they made this place look like it was just built. They were professional and knowledgeable. We were living in Franklin, TN, so Dave had to handle all of the little details. When we moved in we felt like we were on TV, I was waiting for someone to say "move that bus". Dave designed the new kitchen lighting, install...

Description of Work
Condo Remodel

Category drywall,handyman service,plumbing,remodeling,woodworking,architect,home remodeling,interior painters,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/09/2020

Images

Review for DOWN UNDER CONSTRUCTION SERVICES INC - 11520 Oakhurst Road, Largo, FL - 39015443

+3 More

5.0

10/20/2020

The biggest thing for me is finding someone I can trust and I have used Down Under Construction on multiple projects at my home – big and small. Their quality and attention to detail are outstanding and they have always been very professional and respectful in our dealings. I recommend them highly.

Description of Work
General construction

Category architect

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/20/2020

5.0

10/20/2020

“First let me start off by saying Down Under does exceptional work. My husband and I were looking to get our kitchen remodeled when we called Joe. We had a large kitchen remodel and knew we wanted professionals to do the job. Joe was able to stay within our budget yet give us everything we needed. Their team of carpenters were professional and polite. Some things popped up during the construction ...

Description of Work
remodel kitchen

Category drywall,picture framing,remodeling,home builders,woodworking,architect,home remodeling,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2020

5.0

02/24/2020

Excellent work! Down Under provides great services and excellent workmanship! They are timely and complete their work with the customers needs and wants top of mind.

Description of Work
Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom

Category remodeling,replacement windows,home builders,home remodeling,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/25/2020

5.0

02/24/2020

Excellent, well-done work from start to finish. My Company is very pleased with the professionalism and attention to detail performances of DUCS. Highly recommended, small or big construction projects. The General Contractor, Mr. Romano, is word trustworthy and delivers on time at affordable price.

Description of Work
Remodeling - General

Category concrete repair,concrete driveways,drywall,picture framing,handyman service,plumbing,remodeling,replacement windows,woodworking,home remodeling,interior painters,doors,mudjacking,stamped concrete

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/24/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for taking the time to review us. We enjoy working with you and your husband very much! Thanks again! All of us at Down Under Construction
1.0

09/21/2017

They looked like crap, even after multiple attempts to fix them.

Description of Work
Install two new entry doors.

Category handyman service,remodeling,doors

Cost $3,200

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 09/07/2017

Images

Review for DOWN UNDER CONSTRUCTION SERVICES INC - 11520 Oakhurst Road, Largo, FL - 36278348

+4 More

5.0

07/18/2017

A+++++++team from office staff to trades people. Prompt, courteous and very efficient. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Total renovation of condo

Category drywall,plumbing,remodeling,woodworking,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/18/2017

5.0

07/03/2017

The owner was quick to respond to my request for an estimate. Showed up promptly and took measurements. Sent me a bid for the job the next day. Seemed very professional and responsive. The bid seemed high and I went with another contractor.

Description of Work
Remove windows and build out wall in place of windows.

Category drywall,remodeling

Work Completed On 07/03/2017

5.0

04/22/2017

Could not be more pleased with the results. Absolutely LOVE the way each item turned out. Exceeded expectations. John and Sam were totally courteous, professional, diligent and so easy to work with. The staircase is a work of art. The little changes that John came up with along the process truly made all the difference between a B result and an A plus result. He is a genuine craftsman.

Description of Work
Staircase removed, designed and constructed. Second story deck added, new front doors, hardwood laid, wall moved, closet added

Category drywall,remodeling,woodworking,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/11/2016

5.0

04/06/2017

We are extremely pleased with the job done. The replacement of the pocket door was difficult due to the settling of the building and the warping of the wall. The job needed a skilled professional who had the ability to think "out of the box" and that is what we got! We are pleased with the timely and professional actions of everyone we came into contact with from DUCS. We plan on hiring them to re...

Description of Work
We needed a pocket door replaced.

Category drywall,woodworking

Cost $585

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/17/2017

Services Offered

Our success is the result of the relationship we develop with each client to make certain their goals are met to their complete satisfaction. With over 25 years of experience, we create structures which are sound, beautiful, functional and economical for our customers. Our specialties include: Design Build General Maintenance Agreements Facility Maintenance Commercial/Residential Constructions Inspections Reports Renovations ADA Compliances

Services Not Offered

Asbestos abatement

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
NO
Warranties
Ask for details