Bay Area Heating & Cooling Inc

4.6

(1083) Verified Reviews

Founded 1999 • With Angi since November 2005

Angi certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • CAC1813515
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

2322 Lake Ave SE Unit A

Largo, FL 33771

Description

Bay Area Heating and Cooling, Inc is a Trane Comfort Specialist specializing in residential and commercial air conditioning and heating installation, repair and maintenance throughout the Tampa Bay area. We have earned the Super Service Award from 2018-2009 and maintain an A+ rating with the BBB. Bay Area offers 24 hour emergency service available 7 days a week. Major credit cards accepted, financing available for qualified individuals. Additional Phone Number: (866) 604-1140, (727) 586-6265 Additional Contacts: Jim Taylor, Chris Gourdine and John Mulder....

Verified Reviews

4.6

(1083) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

866

4

95

3

48

2

20

1

54

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.8
Read reviews by category
HVAC Companies (1069)air duct cleaning (47)electrician (38)drain cleaning (6)insulation (5)water heaters (3)well & water pump repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 1083 reviews
2.0

04/16/2021

Installation of 3 Trane heat pumps 2 yrs ago (and 1 heat pump a year earlier) was completed without apparent difficulty. Total cost of units was $32,000 plus. Within 6 months one of the heat pump thermostats became erratic. Called to have this fixed but it took 3 visits for them to figure out that resetting a defective thermostat was not adequate. Shortly after that a different heat pump began pum...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacement of 4 heat pumps

CATEGORY electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $30,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/20/2019

5.0

02/16/2021

Bay Area Heating and Cooling has been servicing my HVAC system for 4 years. When it came time to replace the equipment, It was a no-brainer to work with them. The technicians are all very knowledgeable and professional. Eddie, in particular, is a remarkable guy who truly goes above and beyond to make sure everything is working perfectly. I highly recommend Bay Area Heating and Cooling.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New HVAC equipment and preventative maintenance

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $16,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/15/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for recognizing Eddie and for your trust!
5.0

12/15/2020

They came and unblocked the line and suggested we have them come back and adjust the drip pan. They did and saved us $1500. I will definitely use them again. They were great.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Air conditioner was leaking water

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $755

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/06/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the great review and A.
5.0

12/15/2020

They were prompt, efficient, and very professional. They were open and transparent about each action they were taking , what they found, and what my options were.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
N/A

CATEGORY electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/24/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for the A. We look forward to serving you in the future!
5.0

12/15/2020

able to diagnose the problem and fix it fast

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
N/A

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/10/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Happy we were able to get you back to being comfortable quickly.
5.0

12/15/2020

Bay area seems very honest. They are not the cheapest out there but I believe they are worth it.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
N/A

CATEGORY electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/15/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the honest review.
5.0

12/15/2020

Time frame was exactly met. Men were professional, clean, respectful and did what was expected.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New heating and ac

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/15/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We are happy you are happy. Thank you for your business.
5.0

12/15/2020

Excellent service, with job completed quickly

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair to AC unit

CATEGORY electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/15/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.
5.0

12/15/2020

AC quit after hours on a hot summer evening. I called and repair man showed up with in 30 minutes. AC was up and running after he replaced a faulty condenser. I was very pleased to have repair done in such a short time. The late fee charged was well worth it.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
repair AC outside unit

CATEGORY electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $314

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/25/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for sharing your experience with Bay Area. We are happy you are happy.
5.0

12/15/2020

Excellent Job, a really good company with excellent support staff behind the scenes.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Two A/c units replaced

CATEGORY electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $18,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/05/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the compliments and for your business.

Services Offered

Air Conditioning & Heating Installation, Repair & Maintenance, Split, Mini-Split & Roof Top Systems, Duct Sanitization, Air Duct Replacement, Indoor Air Quality, Attic Insulation, Tankless Water Heaters, Home Automation

Services Not Offered

Duct Cleaning, Wall Units

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check, Financing
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes