Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

BathMasters

Founded 2003 • With Angi since June 2015

4.8

(22) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

8110 Ulmerton Road

Largo, FL 33771

Description

BathMasters is a division of Kitchen & Bath Design Studio. We are a full service renovation company specializing in kitchens and Bathrooms, tub-to-shower conversions, custom tile installations and solid surface tub and shower surrounds. We are a fully insured Residential Contractor as well as

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
3.0

09/26/2022


Sam S.

My biggest gripe was their lack of communication. They started out well with lots of workers to start, but as the project wore on we would get one worker usually for half a day. 2 times no one showed up. We were promised that we would be contacted daily about any changes or unavailability. This did not always happen. They said the job would be 4 to 6 weeks to completion. Since we were buying all parts through Bathmasters, there should not be a supply issue. It took 4 and a half months before the job was completely done. At the end we had to call the office to get the job foreman to respond.

Description of Work
Complete bathroom remodel

Category ceramic tile, countertops, flooring contractor, plumbing, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We will review your project and see where it went off the rails and get to the bottom of it so we can improve our systems for future customers. Per the information above, the bulk of this work was performed early in 2022. As a company, we have been very focused on hiring additional installers and it has been a difficult time for our industry over the last couple years. Based on an internal analysis, we realized that our company vehicles were a huge incentive for quality tradesman to join our team so we doubled down and purchased an additional 25 vans and cars starting mid 2022; purchasing them up and down the east coast because supply chain issues have really caused delays for vehicles as well. We have gradually added these starting in about April and waiting for the last 2 to get signage put on and be put into use. During these last 6 months, with the help of these additional vehicles, we have been able to add about 10 more fully tested, back-ground checks and drug-screened installation staff to our company. This is helping us complete jobs faster moving forward. This is just an example of one handling of many we are doing to improve the company. Sorry you didn't receive the level of service you were expecting.
5.0

08/24/2020


Jerry I.

The project went amazing. Although it took a little longer than I would have liked, that was because they obtained all the necessary permits and had all the different inspectors (electric, plumbing, etc.) come and check their work. It was amazing working with real company that did everything right. The project is completed and beautiful. Thank you BathMasters!!!!!

Description of Work
Complete tear down and remodel of our primary bathroom

Category ceramic tile, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]! What a great review. I really appreciate it. I'm glad you were happy with your project and will pass your accolades along to the rest of the team!
5.0

09/30/2019


Lilianne P.

Excellent! The best!

Description of Work
2 bathrooms complete remodeling

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much, [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

08/01/2019


Sharon K.

I can't recommend them highly enough. From the salesman who was very low pressure and came back 18 months later to work with me again, to all of the craftsmen who gave me a beautiful frameless glassed in corner shower, to supervisor of the project who was very responsive to any concerns, and to the men who came out to adjust a small problem - kudos to you all! And neat? You betcha! If I had another project, I'd have you back in a minute!!

Description of Work
Replace and enlarge corner shower

Category ceramic tile, plumbing, home remodeling, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much, [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

01/10/2019


Linda B.

Exceeded expectations! Very smooth process from estimating and fixture selection with Grant, through the scheduling and the actual installation. They offered to start the job a few weeks early if it would fit our schedule. Mark and his crew were great! Mark met with us prior to the start to understand our expectations and he communicated the expectations to his crew. The crew was skilled and patient especially with the retired homeowner (me) while I looked over their shoulders and asked lots of questions. Randy, Dennis Mike and the rest of the crew were outstanding! I wish I could remember the names of everybody because they all deserve credit. The job was estimated to take 3 to 5 weeks, They were complete in 2 weeks and a day except for a few punch list items that were taken care of quickly with only 1 minor item remaining that they are waiting on the material. I have no doubt they will be out shortly! They are not the cheapest around but I was buying value and got it. If you want a bargain basement bathroom and price look elsewhere! They only use quality stuff and have their own crews, not subs!

Description of Work
Complete bath remodel

Category ceramic tile, countertops, flooring contractor, plumbing, home remodeling, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the excellent review, [Member Name Removed]! I'll be sure to share it with the whole team.
5.0

08/25/2018


Jason W.

We recently contracted with BathMasters to completely renovate our master bathroom and a dressing area of our master bedroom. We could not be happier with both the results and the experience. Aaron was very helpful in guiding our decisions with choices on design, tile, plumbing, etc. The only negative experience we had was with the delay in scheduling the start of the work. However, once the work did get started, things went very well. The crew that did the work made all the difference. To a person, the quality of work was outstanding and they could not have been more respectful of us and our home. Tyler, John, Jose, Patrick, Sebastian, Edgar (I am sure I am forgetting some others) were all very professional and talented in their work, but just as importantly, they were just great people to have working in our home. That goes for Jason, our project manager, as well. He was very responsive to any my calls, kept us updated on the status of the project, and clearly went above and beyond to make sure we were happy. Again, just an outstanding group of guys who made this project a delight. On top of that, we are thrilled with our new bathroom. I highly, highly recommend BathMasters.

Description of Work
Complete remodel of master bathroom

Category ceramic tile, plumbing, home remodeling, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your kind words. I will share this with the entire team. We look forward to working with you again in the future.
4.0

06/07/2018


Mary M.

The demolition crew was awesome. They were very clean and organized in the demolition. The plumbing also went very well. When the tile crew arrived, our favoritism diminished greatly. The work was sloppy and some of the tiles were not flush with the wall. When comments were made about our dissatisfaction, it became difficult. It was finally agreed that an employee who has advanced experience in tiling would come out and make, agreed upon, repairs. Our only complaint next was the amount of time this took. Our one month contract from start to finish ended up being extended another three weeks. Ultimately, we are pleased to say that the new tile work is excellent, the glass door that was installed yesterday is beautiful and we are pleased with the outcome. It was just a difficult process. We were compensated financially and with the movement and installation of a new light we purchased so we feel grateful for the way it was resolved.

Description of Work
A complete remodel of our shower.

Category home remodeling

5.0

11/06/2017


Wayne U.

Superior workmanship, timely completion, and excellent value are a few ways I would characterize the bathroom remodeling project done at my home by BathMasters in February 2017. I should also add friendly and accommodating customer service from start to finish. The project involved complete gutting of the bathroom and reconstruction of walls, installation of new bathroom fixtures, lighting, and new tile on walls and floor, all purchased through BathMasters with their help . I will choose BathMasters for my next project, and I recommend the company without question.

Description of Work
Complete bathroom remodel.

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Wow. Thanks for your kind words. I will share them with the entire team and we look forward to helping with your next project. Thanks for taking the time to write this review. We really appreciate it!!
5.0

11/06/2017


Wayne U.

Excellent job.

Description of Work
Complete bathroom remodel.

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor, plumbing, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

11/03/2017


vincent C.

Just fine !!

Description of Work
Had Bathmasters remodel my master bath from the ground up. Did a nice job, wil have them back to quote my other bathroom. All the people I worked with were polite and professional. Always responsive to me requests, always had answers. Thanks !!!

Category ceramic tile, countertops, flooring contractor, plumbing, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to do a review. I will be sure to share your kind words with everyone who worked on your project. We look forward to doing your next project as well.
5.0

09/29/2017


MICHAEL & MARILYN G.

We haven't decided on what to do. They had done other work here in the park. My friends that have had them do their work sid they were very diligent. They only do bathrooms. I would use them if it's in their wheelhouse, they only do bathrooms.

Description of Work
We had an estimate for remodeling.

Category home remodeling

5.0

03/20/2017


Jill C.

Great. Had a great experience..

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel

Category home remodeling

5.0

03/14/2017


Carolyn M.

I can't say enough good about BathMasters. They were very helpful in the design of the shower. Everyone showed up on time and were very friendly and helpful. Aaron answered all my questions and was very helpful in finding exactly what we wanted. Their contractors were very punctual and polite, cleaned up everything. I would definitely use them again. Thanks BathMasters our shower looks great.

Description of Work
That removed and installed a new shower in our master bath.

Category home remodeling

5.0

02/01/2017


Mark C.

Splendid! Consistent with the 5 star ratings our neighbors gave them. Highly skilled & knowledgeble, pleasant/enjoyable, spotless clean-up, reasonable pricing, in house plumbers & electricians so no waiting for sub contractors. Very eager to use them for next project.

Description of Work
Bath redo: new seamless tub, toilet, lighting, fan, reversed door swing, floor tile, hardware, etc

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor, plumbing, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

11/23/2016


Sean W.

Description of Work
.

Category home remodeling

5.0

06/03/2016


WENDY P.

We contacted a contractor we’d used before, Robert, to help with some other work and discovered he now worked for Bath Masters. So when we decided to redo our master bathroom, that’s who we called. Aaron came out to the house to talk with us about what we needed. He is so personable, relaxed and knowledgeable that we felt immediately at ease in sharing our plans and budget with him. He educated me on what the likely issues were with mold and poor ventilation and I was pleased to hear viable solutions especially given our health concerns. He created a very nice plan for a totally remodeled bathroom based on what we wanted, which included removing the built up edge we had to step over to get into the shower area. Unfortunately our budget was not very realistic for what we wanted to do given that they use no subcontractors. It made more sense for them to do just the shower area and Aaron graciously redesigned several times what the scope of work would include as our ideas “evolved”. At the showroom we found an example of almost exactly what we wanted to do, which clarified our choices. We were very specific in asking for the demolition debris to be sent out through the window because of allergies, and the workers did that for us. The work took 9 days because of a variety of challenges met along the way, such as with the structure in our attic for placement of lights and the ventilation fan. When we first took a shower yesterday, we waited to see if the ventilation system would indeed dry up the water on the floor. It did! Double shower heads give us the variety of water pressure we wanted and the tile work is just amazing. One employee in particular, Grevil, went the extra miles to be sure that every step of the installation was done exactly the way we wanted. Robert and Aaron were always available for questions and to clear up any issues that arose. From start to finish, I felt that I was always in good hands and the results would be as promised. Finally we have the space, ventilation, light and fixtures we wanted for our master bathroom. It is a beautiful space that is easy to maintain and we are very grateful. Now that Bath Masters is also doing kitchen work, we may very well be calling them back again soon.

Description of Work
Renovated the shower area of our master bathroom

Category ceramic tile, plumbing, home remodeling

5.0

03/02/2016


Elbert J.

.

Description of Work
.

Category plumbing, home remodeling

5.0

02/03/2016


grant M.

.

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel. Aaron was very professional and they did what was promised within budget and time-frame promised.

Category home remodeling

5.0

01/22/2016


Joseph & Cathy M.

Description of Work
Complete remodel of two bathrooms. Installers were excellent / high quality work / professional in all ways / cleaned up daily / pleasure to have in our home | |One glitch > owner substituted a tile subcontractor who was terrible. Had to fire him in two days / had to tear down his work and have standard crew redo all work. Caused delays and frustration. Owner never apologized !!!!

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

More information may be useful. Regarding the tile installation, our 15 year veteran tile installer on staff had a family emergency involving his wife and 2 young boys that occurred at his sister-in-laws house in Nevada while his family was visiting. He had to drop everything and handle this family emergency (first time he has caused us a delay in 15 years). Everything turned out ok but this is why we rushed to fill the void with a fully licensed and "recommended" tile subcontractor who turned out to be much less than we expected. Aaron is a partner in the company and profusely apologized and even gave a credit at the jobs completion. We probably should have offered more details at the time but were trying to handle it in the best way possible which in the end we believe we accomplished. I hereby offer my personal apology for the delay/trouble caused. Greg Norman, Founder
5.0

01/22/2016


ELIZABETH W.

Description of Work
Removed old bathtub and shower. Replaced with new walk-in shower, grab bars, wall treatment, etc. The amazing thing for us: they pre-ordered the parts so they could come and in 2 days, they finished the job. They were neat and cleaned up after themselves. In 2 days the job was done, and we could use the shower.

Category home remodeling

5.0

08/13/2015


Susan O.

They were EXCELLENT!!! First of all, the vendor was in Clearwater which is about 1.5 hours drive away from my home. Since this is a fairly new product, there was no one closer who had the installation experience. They agreed to make the drive to my home. The work took two days. The crew was AWESOME. Very conscientious, professional, explained everything that they were doing and cleaned up each day before leaving the site. A Project Manager was on site when the product arrived and thoroughly inspected. In fact, one of the panels were cracked, but they were able to get a replacement the same day. I am so pleased with the result and if I can talk them into coming out this way again, I would use their service.

Description of Work
Installed Koehler Choreograph in two bathrooms

Category home remodeling

5.0

11/19/2010


KAREN E.

I think they were excellent! They showed up on time, they worked with me picking out the tile and they were pleasant to work with. They massively exceeded expectations.

Description of Work
They renovated 2 bathrooms. They installed new counter tops, drywall, they painted, and put in new flooring, showers, and they did put down marble tile floor and all the tile was marble that was installed. They did the electrical and the plumbing and they also built me a soaking tub.

Category ceramic tile, countertops, flooring contractor, plumbing, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters

    Other local Pros in your area

    Magnificent Solutions LLC

     

    Angi Certified

    Curb Appeal Pros, LLC

    Painting houses and businesses in Palm Harbor and throughout Pinellas and Hillsborough County. At Curb Appeal Pros all our work is guaranteed. We use the best painting materials and craftsmanship to make your environment beautiful and remove all the stress of getting the job done right.  

    Angi Certified

    Five Star Painting of Pinellas County

    Customer Focused. Quality Driven.  

    Angi Certified

    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    We offer full service bathroom remodeling, custom tile installation, tub to shower conversions. We also offer the latest grout-free, easy to clean, solid surfacing systems for the tub and shower surrounds. We provide our customers a showroom located just inside the Gulf of Bay in Clearwater, FL that displays more than a dozen bathroom displays as well as hundreds of product samples to make designing your project a breeze. BathMasters is a division of Kitchen & Bath Design Studio.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about BathMasters

    How is BathMasters overall rated?

    BathMasters is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does BathMasters provide

    BathMasters accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available

    Does BathMasters offer free estimates?

    Yes, BathMasters offers free project estimates.

    Does BathMasters offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, BathMasters does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by BathMasters?

    Yes, BathMasters offers warranties.

    What services does BathMasters offer?

    BathMasters offers the following services: We offer full service bathroom remodeling, custom tile installation, tub to shower conversions. We also offer the latest grout-free, easy to clean, solid surfacing systems for the tub and shower surrounds. We provide our customers a showroom located just inside the Gulf of Bay in Clearwater, FL that displays more than a dozen bathroom displays as well as hundreds of product samples to make designing your project a breeze. BathMasters is a division of Kitchen & Bath Design Studio.