Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

As an essential business we are still providing services during this difficult time. We understand the importance of shelter-in-place orders and are taking every precaution when entering our customer’s home or business. Our electricians are following CDC guidelines and we are implementing additional precautions to minimize interaction to keep our customers and employees safe.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

JN ELECTRIC OF TAMPA BAY

Founded 1986 • With Angi since June 2005

5.0

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2441 OLD CYPRESS CREEK RD

Land O Lakes, FL 34639

Description

At JN Electric of Tampa Bay, we know what it takes to provide the highest quality electrical services for commercial, institutional, and residential properties throughout Tampa Bay. Our licensed, insured, and highly trained team can handle your every electrical concern, including small electrical upgrades and repairs to full electrical system installations. We offer same-day appointments and all of our services come with free estimates and honest, upfront prices so you always get the help you need without any surprises. We have been serving our community for since 1986, and we are ready to help your property shine. Call today to learn more about our services....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/15/2020


Jeana K.

Junior from JN Electric came to my home today to fix a number of electrical issues, including GFCI plugs and switches. He did an amazing job, and the whole experience was a pleasure. From the moment Junior came to my door (wearing a mask) and identified himself, to completing the final project, he was professional, courteous, and efficient. Even when there were a few challenges, he quickly resolved the issues with a smile. Junior was awesome! I highly recommend him and JN Electric for all electric projects - I would not use anyone else!

Description of Work
electrical issues

Category electrician,ceiling fans

5.0

12/15/2015


Jeffery H.

Category electrician

5.0

06/27/2014


Jerry L L.

Description of Work
JN Electric installed ceiling fans, light fixtures, and dimmers throughout our home as requested. This work included upgrades to existing features as well as the addition of new ceiling lights in places where they had to run entirely new wiring through the attic and walls. They were careful and thorough and professional through-and-through. They noted that our garage door opener was not wired properly and they also corrected that problem. They arrived promptly and cleaned up after each visit. We recommend them highly and without reservation.

Category electrician

5.0

04/25/2012


Nestor P.

They are general electrical contractors. All their employees are very professional and courteous. They come when they say they are going to come. Their price is reasonable. I would use them again in the future.

Description of Work
I use JN Electric Of Tampa Bay for electrical services. I last used them to work on my landscaping lights.

Category electrician

5.0

05/03/2010


Barbara G.

Excellent - we will be hiring this company to do additional work for us in the future.

Description of Work
We just bought a home and 1/2 of the house's electricity didn't work. Also we had extremely heavy ceiling fans we needed to have hung (16' ceiling). The company responded very promptly, and worked us right in. The electricians did a great job, were extremely knowledgable and fixed all our electrical issues and hung the fans. Their prices were very reasonable.

Category electrician

5.0

09/01/2009


NESTOR P.

They always do spectacular work. The technicians who come are are very prompt, professional, and courteous. They always come out right on time to do the servicing work. They do very good quality work. The pricing is very good.

Description of Work
JN Electric Of Tampa Bay does all of the electrical work in my home. They most recently came out to do all of the electrical servicing and repair for the interior and exterior lighting, etc...

Category electrician

5.0

01/21/2009


NESTOR P.

They are spectacular. Their work is excellent. They are very prompt and they don't leave until the job is done.

Description of Work
They do all my electrical work.

Category electrician

5.0

06/08/2005


Katherine G.

OUR EXPERIENCE HAS BEEN GREAT WITH JN ELECTRIC. THEY SCHEDULE OUR SERVICE AND ARE THERE WHEN THEY SAY THEY WILL BE. THEY WILL DO SMALL AND LARGE JOBS. THEY HAVE REWIRED A LARGE PORTION OF OUR HOME AND THEN TENDED TO SMALL PROBLEMS TOO BUT HAVE TREATED EACH SITUATION WITH EQUAL IMPORTANCE. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THEM.

Description of Work
JN ELECTRIC HAS DONE VARIOUS WORK FOR US OVER THE YEARS. THEY CHANGED OUR KNOB AND TUBE WIRING IN OUR OLDER HOME WHEN WE LAST RENOVATED 6 YEARS AGO. THEY MOST RECENTLY REPAIRED OUR ELECTRICAL SERVICE TO OUR BOAT DOCK AT OUR VACATION HOME.

Category electrician

    Other local Pros in your area

    Mister Sparky Electric

    We give you options for solving your electrical problem & provide you with an exact price on how much it will cost to the penny. Then, upon receiving your approval we will start the work immediately & finish it the same day in most cases. All repairs are guaranteed. If an electrical repair fails during normal use in the three (3) years we will either repair or replace the item at no charge to you. Your complete satisfaction with our electricians & electrical repairs is 100% guaranteed.  

    Offers by Mister Sparky Electric on Angi
    LEE ELECTRIC INC

    LEE Electric is Tampa Bay's favorite neighborhood electrician.  

    Bolt Electric

    Bolt Electric is all about you! We are a family owned & operated business offering residential and commercial services, including 24/7 Emergency service! We continually strive to make your experience with our company enjoyable. At Bolt, your satisfaction is our number one priority, we guarantee you will be happy no matter what. Just look at our reviews & you will see we take pride in what we do & we care about YOU! Thank you for taking the time to learn more about us! We are very excited to help you with your electrical needs. Award winning.  

    Offers by Bolt Electric on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    EC0002478
    Trade License Locale
    Electrical Contractor
    Trade License Authority
    State of Florida Department of Business and Professional Regulation
    Trade License Expiration
    08/31/2020
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
    Senior Discount
    no
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Electrician, Electrical Contractor, Residential Electrician, and Commercial Electrician

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about JN ELECTRIC OF TAMPA BAY

    How is JN ELECTRIC OF TAMPA BAY overall rated?

    JN ELECTRIC OF TAMPA BAY is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are JN ELECTRIC OF TAMPA BAY open?

    JN ELECTRIC OF TAMPA BAY is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does JN ELECTRIC OF TAMPA BAY provide

    JN ELECTRIC OF TAMPA BAY accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check

    Does JN ELECTRIC OF TAMPA BAY offer free estimates?

    Yes, JN ELECTRIC OF TAMPA BAY offers free project estimates.

    Does JN ELECTRIC OF TAMPA BAY offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, JN ELECTRIC OF TAMPA BAY does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does JN ELECTRIC OF TAMPA BAY offer a senior discount?

    No, JN ELECTRIC OF TAMPA BAY does not offer a senior discount.

    Does JN ELECTRIC OF TAMPA BAY offer emergency services?

    Yes, JN ELECTRIC OF TAMPA BAY offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by JN ELECTRIC OF TAMPA BAY?

    No, JN ELECTRIC OF TAMPA BAY does not offer warranties.

    What services does JN ELECTRIC OF TAMPA BAY offer?

    JN ELECTRIC OF TAMPA BAY offers the following services: Electrician, Electrical Contractor, Residential Electrician, and Commercial Electrician