Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

FL Bed Bug Experts

Founded 2016 • With Angi since June 2016

4.8

(20) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4964 Tower Rd

Land O Lakes, FL 34638

Description

Professional bed bug, termite, and general household pest management solutions is our specialized area of expertise. With over 30+ years pest control experience, on-going extensive training initiatives and continuing education, our team is able to stay on top of the latest methodologies and technology available which continue to make us the best in the industry. At FL Bed Bug, Termite & Pest Experts, we pride ourselves on being the trusted preferred extermination company for many residential and commercial clients. We set ourselves apart from the competition and are well known for our unmatched knowledge, innovative technology and excellent customer service....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
2.0

05/10/2022


Katrina N.

Had a treatment done, months later got bed bugs again. Reached out, they did an inspection, found nothing, I moved and now I have a full blown infestation

Description of Work
Bed bug extermination

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], this is Angel. I'm not really sure why you put up this review. I spoke to you just yesterday and you told me you haven't seen a bug yet. How did it go to a full blown infestation overnight if yesterday you hadn't seen an insect yet? Furthermore, the service we performed for you was Feb 2021, the warranty you signed for in your agreement was 60 days. In November 2021 you called stating you were infested again. We sent a technician out and after complete inspection of your home it was determined there were no insects in your home. You were not satisfied with that answer so the next day I personally came to your home to inspect and also found nothing, not a single sign of any evidence. That was the last of our conversation until now. I understand you feel like we missed the mark but as I stated to you over the phone. If we missed the mark in Feb, by the time November came, you would have had hundreds of bed bugs all over your home. Again as previously stated, not one sign was found in your home of bed bugs. It is now May of 2022 and you now live in another state. I have offered to assist you with finding someone to inspect your home as a courtesy to you. But I will not allow someone to not tell the entire truth and make us look as if we did less than the best heat treatment by the book. I am sorry if you feel the way you do but, the truth is the truth and even if you review us poorly the truth should still be told about the entire situation period. Thank you for your patronage and hope you find an answer to whatever it is that is befalling you now. Angel Lead Technician
5.0

02/09/2018


Derek S.

Excellent service. Tried own chemicals and removing furniture first, but, nothing worked. Angel answered all questions on the phone and his guys took care of the problem in one day. Hard to pay that much money for something like this, but, all companies charged about the same. Wouldn't call anyone else if it happened again. Was totally worth the piece of mind and wish we had called them sooner. These guys were professional, used an unmarked truck, and left the house safe and sound and bed bug free.

Description of Work
Kill bed bugs

Category pest control

5.0

05/10/2017


Janea K.

Angel is very professional very kind very heartfelt and knowledgeable and his business using the hot thermals it doesn't destroy your house or anything in it. I highly recommend angel he walks you through the whole process even bringing you in the house to show you and he make sure those buggers are gone forever. And it basically killed a roach is too LOL . So if you need someone to get rid of bedbugs don't call anyone else call Angel and David at Florida bedbug experts they are the only people to trust and years and you will be assured your bedbugs will be gone

Description of Work
We brought bedbugs home from a hotel at Universal Studios I have been bitten and actually had a very bad reaction to them. Angel KMan talk me through the whole process listen to me vent help me deal with the insurance company

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words Glad we could help you and your family
5.0

04/22/2017


Jason M.

Great first rate customer services. Came out in the morning and sent reports hourly ad to what was happening along with pictures. Excellent communication before during and after the job. Defiantly use these guys. They know what they are doing.

Description of Work
Bed bug removal

Category pest control

5.0

04/17/2017


Christopher T.

Fantastic! No more bed bugs. Angel was really friendly and we really appreciated how discrete he was in treating our homes. We hope to not have to have this problem again but if so we would definitely go with this company.

Description of Work
Had 2 homes treated for Bed Bugs because bed bugs were brought in on luggage

Category pest control

5.0

04/10/2017


Jackie H.

It was great! They are great people and are very knowledgeable about the situation. I would definitely reccomend this company to everyone I know. Prompt, reliable, kind, non judgemental and they know what they are doing.

Description of Work
Removal of bed bugs from home.

Category pest control

5.0

02/26/2017


Amy G.

Awesome we were bug free that same day

Description of Work
Bedbug eradication

Category pest control

5.0

01/16/2017


Tamera C.

Excellent 1 treatment and gone. Would recommend to anyone

Description of Work
We had bed bugs really bad i had been to several doctors thinking i was having a allergic reaction to something then found out it was bed bugs and i was allergic to them. One treatment done by them and they where gone. Very informative. Great to work with.

Category pest control

5.0

11/13/2016


Charlie W.

The treatment went very well. Angel and his helper were very professional and explained all of the procedures that they were going to do to get rid of our problem. They kept us involved from the moment they arrived and answered all of our questions. I would highly recommend them to anyone needing removal of bed bugs.

Description of Work
Eradication of Bed Bugs

Category pest control

5.0

10/25/2016


DANIEL G.

Prior to arrival, Angel explained everything about the process to get rid of all bedbugs. The company's website is very thorough as well with much educational material explaining how and what bedbugs are, how they propagate, and the most effective process for exterminating them completely and safely. They also have videos of their actual work. I had learned through watching "Hotel Impossible" on television that the ONLY effective way to ensure that ALL bedbugs are exterminated is through the thermal process such as Florida Bedbug Experts use. The team arrived with a van and trailer at the scheduled time. They walked through the house to determine where the worst infestations existed. I had been instructed to make sure there are no aerosols as well as products that would melt as the temps would be more than 150 degrees Fahrenheit. When you're checking your house you think you've done it all. Angel and his two assistants found numerous ones that I missed and took care of putting them outside the house. They were very careful with my belongings. They placed industrial fans strategically to divert the heated air to all locations. They use a LARGE industrial propane heater specifically designed for this treatment that blows the super heated air into the house. I was in the house with them as it was heating up. WOW! I left the house and returned about five hours later when the job was complete and the team had gone. By the time I got back it was still over 100 degrees inside. This was on a 90+ degree summer day outside! The house was not back to a tolerable temperature with the central A/C running until after 8-10 hours. Angel told me it would take a long time to cool down. My suggestion to a customer is that you do NOT plan on returning to the house until the next day. It just makes more sense to me. I wish I had done that! In summary... after trying to resolve the infestation myself for about six weeks, I found that every time I thought I was rid of them I would find more. I am fortunate that I was able to afford the proper protocol for complete eradication. I highly recommend this company for a resolution and peace of mind.

Description of Work
Extermination of Bed Bugs. - Angel, the owner, was very knowledgeable of bed bugs, the problems they present, the difficulty of eradication, and the unfortunate stigma that they have. Because of the stigma, none of his equipment, van, trailer, etc. bear the name of the company. This is highly unique in that he is about helping his customer/client more than he is advertising his brand on the job site! He was very reassuring that the process would get rid of ALL bugs and eggs.

Category pest control

5.0

08/04/2016


Amanda W.

Not only are the professional but they treated me like family. They explained everything in detail and was very quick to answer a text or phone call. They came to my house in the evening after their work was done and instead of going home to their families they came to make sure I was good- like I was family. They treated my house within 2 days and I could not be more satisfied! I can sleep at peace knowing that those critters are gone! I have new friends and people i trust and I recommend them to EVERYONE!

Description of Work
They eliminated bed bugs that took over my house

Category pest control

5.0

08/03/2016


Marc W.

Moving into a new apartment and finding bedbugs was a horrible experience, however working with Florida Bedbug Experts was actually the best experience I have ever had working with a service provider. I was blown away with the level of service that Lead Technician Angel Rivera provided. He treated me like a good friend rather than a day to day customer. He was always available to answer my questions, even after hours. I was very worried about the whole situation but because of Angel's knowledge and customer service and willingness to answer the phone whenever I called I quickly calmed down. I realized I selected the correct company to solve this problem, I have the utmost confidence in their work and will recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
Heat treated Apartment to kill bedbugs

Category pest control

5.0

08/03/2016


Amanda W.

Not only are the professional but they treated me like family. They explained everything in detail and was very quick to answer a text or phone call. They came to my house in the evening after their work was done and instead of going home to their families they came to make sure I was good- like I was family. They treated my house within 2 days and I could not be more satisfied! I can sleep at peace knowing that those critters are gone! I have new friends and people i trust and I recommend them to EVERYONE!

Description of Work
They eliminated bed bugs that took over my house

Category pest control

5.0

07/31/2016


Albert K.

We discovered we had bed bugs because my son was getting bitten every night. At first we thought it was fleas or mosquito bites but once we saw the bugs on the mattress, we knew we had a bigger problem! We tried a few exterminators but they all said they didn't treat for bed bugs. Crenshaw Pest Control recommended Florida Bed Bug Experts. Angel came out and did a very thorough examination of our home and found we were infested with bed bugs. He did a preliminary treatment then and there and came back to do a heat treatment of the entire house. Unfortunately, my son, who travels extensively, had been carrying the bugs into our home through his suitcase. Angel was the one who discovered the cause and came out a second time to do another treatment to the room. Due to Angel's persistence, we learned how the room became reinfested after it had been completely clear after the first treatment. We cannot thank him enough for his professionalism.

Description of Work
Heat Treatment for bed bugs

Category pest control

5.0

07/31/2016


Justine B.

Florida Bed Bug Experts performed exceptionally. We discovered we had bed bugs Wednesday night. I started researching them immediately. My husband wanted to treat them himself. I showed him the information I had found online from multiple sites and blogs. Bed bugs are very difficult to eliminate on your own, you need a professional. It is very difficult to determine exactly where/what rooms they have infiltrated unless you are an expert. If you miss any live bugs or eggs, you are back to square one and treating all over again. I did not want the process to take weeks/months as it could with pesticides. I saw the research on Thermal Heat Treatment and how well it is doing to kill these pests. As is the case with most pests, bed bugs are showing resistance to pesticides, but they simply can't live once the temperature reaches above 115 F. I found Angel/Florida Bed Bug Experts on Angie's List. On Thursday morning my husband called and made appointments to have some pest control companies come out to give us estimates and advise when they could perform the treatment, time is of the essence once you discover you have these creatures. Angel was his first appointment of the day. From the start he was so professional. He treated my husband as though he was a life long friend and he showed a genuine care about our family and the issue we were having. He was very energized, passionate, and determined about eliminating these bugs for us. It is obvious Angel is on a mission to eradicate these parasites; he truly cares about getting rid of them once and for all. He explained how the bugs operate, showed my husband everywhere the bugs or eggs were in our house (places my husband surely would have missed in treating our home himself) and everything he was doing and going to do. 15 minutes into talking with Angel, my husband called and canceled the other appointments for the day, he knew Angel's company was the one for us. Angel began the pre-treatment immediately, gave my husband instructions for us to do in preparing our house for the heat treatment, advised him on precautions to keep from spreading the bugs outside of our home or re-infesting our house with the bugs we currently have, and he told my husband he would be back the next day (Friday) to perform the heat treatment. The heat treatment went very good, the temperatures stayed very high throughout the process, I'm confident all creatures have been killed. There were a few things in our house that incurred a little bit of warping, but nothing that made us regret having the treatment done. I was most concerned about the electronics, but they are all working properly. We are following all of Angel's post-treatment instructions to assure we don't have any more issues. I hate using pesticides and have had some allergic reactions to them in the past. The treatment Angel performed has caused no adverse reactions to any of us, except the bugs. Angel has followed up with us repeatedly since the treatment to assure we are fine and has advised us to contact him anytime day or night if we have an issue. The price was worth every penny. We used the Angie's list discount, so the cost was only $800 for 965 sf. If my husband had treated our house himself or if we had an exterminator perform a pesticide treatment, I would be constantly worried that we didn't get them all. Thanks to Angel and his heat treatment, we are all sleeping much sounder now knowing the beg bugs won't bite. Thank you Angel, you are our hero!

Description of Work
Extermination of bed bugs.

Category pest control

5.0

07/30/2016


TONYA T.

Very fast and professional.

Description of Work
I wanted to give a big thank you to Florida Bed Bug Experts. Angel was very concerned after I discovered bed bugs. I had literally been sick for months. Spent a lot of money on doctor visits and medications. I called him on Sunday and he helped me through the whole process and he was at my house on Monday. He was very thorough and took the time to explain the process to my boyfriend since I was at work. I couldn't ask for a better company that actually cares about their customers. Thanks Again Angel, I had the best night sleep in months last night! I was allergic to the bed bugs and my reaction was a lot worse than my boyfriend's. He had only a bite or 2, where I was completely covered. This is an honest and family oriented company. Definitely two thumbs up

Category pest control

5.0

07/29/2016


Regina K.

Angel was very sensitive to our feelings of shock and horror when we first learned there were bed bugs in our home. He was very professional, explaining how infestations happen, what he was going to do to treat it, and what we could expect afterwards. We purchased the extended warranty, which he described as a "no questions asked" guarantee stating that if we see any more bugs, he would come out and treat again promptly. He also shared several tips for avoiding infestations in the future and stated that we could call him with any questions should they arise after he left. The warranty was put to the test two weeks later, when my son awoke with several bites on his arms, neck, and face. I looked on the mattress, where Angel had told us they like to hide, and there they were again!! I immediately contacted Florida Bed Bug Experts and within hours, Angel was here and retreated the room again. This experience was stressful, embarrassing, and sickening but I would strongly recommend this company to anyone who is dealing with a bed bug infestation. Not only do they do quality work in a timely and professional manner, but they are discreet and sensitive.

Description of Work
Florida Bed Bug Experts preformed a heat treatment on the entire house. Then came back two weeks later to redo one of the rooms.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words.... But what this message doesn't reflect is that in this specific situation, there was a re-infestation brought in from a traveling guest in the house. After careful inspection we found that person's belongings to have been kept in a suitcase and that suitcase was where all these insects came from. When we arrived for the warranty work we discovered that the person who was not visiting during the time of the treatment, had a suitcase from his travels he had brought into this particular room and these insects had migrated from suitcase to the bed. We found live insects in his suitcase which had been removed to the garage and we then proceeded to heat the infected areas. This was not an issue that we missed due to lack of diligence during treatment..... It was a visitor from out of town. Bringing to the home some unwanted guests. Thank you for allowing me to make your home safe again.
5.0

06/30/2016


House H.

The treatment was both time and cost effective. He monitored the process from start to finish. Would recommend him to anyone with a bedbug issue.

Description of Work
We manage a triplex that became infested with bedbugs. The company came in, and treated the units with no disruption of tenants and us. He explained the process to all tenants, management and owners and insured all steps were handled with care.

Category pest control

5.0

06/29/2016


Chad R.

Angel was the provider/technician that serviced our home, he was extremely helpful, polite and responsive. This was not a fun situation to be in and he educated me as to how this method works, walked me through step by step and went above and beyond from a customer service standpoint and follow up. We have had no further issues since treatment and do not anticipate any based on the thoroughness of his treatment process. Much better than having the whole house fumigated and sealed off.

Description of Work
Provided a heat treatment service to eradicate bed bugs

Category pest control

5.0

06/29/2016


katherine C.

Angel showed up and look through the house and assess the damage. Then he unloaded all the equipment and set it up explaining it to me in detail what he was going to do. Approximately 5/6 hours later it was complete. Then he sent me all the results of the process per email and showed me continuously throughout the process the temperatures that the rooms were getting

Description of Work
Got rid of the bad bed bug Infestation. Was very professional the whole time. I would recommend them to anybody.

Category pest control

    Other local Pros in your area

    Hawx Pest Control

    Call us today for all your pest control needs!  

    Rick Ricker Termite & Pest Control Inc

    Owner operated. No subs. Cost is determined by the job. Ask about Angie's list discount. Angie's List Award winning since 2003. BBB rating A+.  

    Offers by Rick Ricker Termite & Pest Control Inc on Angi
    Safer Home Services

    Safer Home Services provides Once-A-Year Pest Protection, No-Tent Drywood Termite Protection, Subterranean Termite Protection with a Zero-Deductible $1,000,000 Damage Warranty, Rodent Exclusion and Trapping, Mosquito Protection and Bed Bug Elimination services. When it comes to pest control services, that means zero bugs. Our Pest-Free Guarantee means you’ll have zero bugs in your home and that your protection will last for an entire year. Satisfaction guaranteed or your money back. That’s it. If you’re not satisfied, we’ll either do what it takes to make you satisfied or refund your money. And you get to choose which option you want: having us fix it for free or having us give you your money back. No conditions or fine print involved.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check, PayPal, Financing
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Pest Control Services, Bed Bug Extermination Services, Bed Bug Heat Treatment, Chemical Free Bed Bug Treatment

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about FL Bed Bug Experts

    How is FL Bed Bug Experts overall rated?

    FL Bed Bug Experts is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are FL Bed Bug Experts open?

    FL Bed Bug Experts is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does FL Bed Bug Experts provide

    FL Bed Bug Experts accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check, PayPal, Financing

    Does FL Bed Bug Experts offer free estimates?

    Yes, FL Bed Bug Experts offers free project estimates.

    Does FL Bed Bug Experts offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, FL Bed Bug Experts offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does FL Bed Bug Experts offer a senior discount?

    Yes, FL Bed Bug Experts offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does FL Bed Bug Experts offer emergency services?

    Yes, FL Bed Bug Experts offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by FL Bed Bug Experts?

    Yes, FL Bed Bug Experts offers warranties.

    What services does FL Bed Bug Experts offer?

    FL Bed Bug Experts offers the following services: Pest Control Services, Bed Bug Extermination Services, Bed Bug Heat Treatment, Chemical Free Bed Bug Treatment