Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Alfonsi Construction LLC

Founded 1996 • With Angi since August 2009

4.8

(95) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Description

We have been servicing parts of Florida and Michigan since 1996. Full service remodeling company, Small based company, owner at all jobs. We only subcontract licensed electrical, plumbing, and mechanical. We do offer special discounts for seniors and especially for Angie's List members. My company stands behind all of its work, and has since 1996. When Alfonsi Construction does the job you do not have to worry about anything! We do it right the first time, on time. Also, we are a fully licensed and insured company CBC1257464 FL / 2101133016 MI...

Other local Pros in your area

Absolute Electric of Tampa Bay Inc

At Absolute Electric our goal is to provide you with superb electrical workmanship backed by over 20 years experience! We are family owned, operated, licensed, bonded and insured. Go ahead and give us a call to discuss wiring your new home, rewiring, troubleshooting, electrical designing, lighting, and much more. We specialize in all aspects of home wiring, including recessed lights, under-cabinet lighting, up-lighting, etc… Our excellent reputation, reviews, and long list of satisfied clients attest to our superior craftsmanship, attention to detail, clear communication, honesty and integrity. Feel free to ask for our client reference list! Call us for a free estimate today!  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
A#1 Seamless Gutter Solutions

Veteran Owned & Operated. Serving the State of Florida. No Sub-Contractors Used. We care enough to answer our phones! Give us a CALL, We offer... 100% SATISFACTION GUARANTEED! We stand behind our company and the products we use. If you're not completely satisfied; we will come back as many times as necessary until you're happy and you remain happy at no extra charge to you.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by A#1 Seamless Gutter Solutions on Angi
Arroyo Brothers Prestige Painters

Family owned and operated painting company. Residential and light Commercial interior and exterior painting, pressure washing, texture, and minor repairs.  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/18/2020

Perfect. I would buy another hous that is a project just to work with them again

Description of Work
Complete reno

Category ceramic tile,drywall,electrician,picture framing,fireplaces,woodworking,ceiling fans,home remodeling,interior painters

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed]- Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review & such kind comments for us! We LOVE working together on projects with you, as well! We have tackled many things together & we enjoy every minute, getting to know you & your amazing dogs :) Thank you for always putting your trust in us & allowing us into your home- we think the world of you & hope that we can work to...
5.0

11/20/2019

This was an excellent experience. Dean and his team were professional, sensitive to my needs and vision and worked with real skill and talent. No detail was too small. Dean was able to recommend changes and replacements that I had not even considered. Ed was a master painter, careful with even the smallest details. This is a remarkable team of craftsmen and they work as a total support for your pr...

Description of Work
Renovate bathroom. This included new tile floors, new glass shower enclosure, tub renovation, plumbing, painting and exhaust system

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Your positive comments are genuinely appreciated and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. We honestly hated being finished with your project because it was always such a pleasure to talk with you each day while we were working! We try our best to deliver perfection and are extremely satisfied to know that you are happy! Thank you for allowing us to work on this pr...
5.0

05/31/2019

This is the third project (second bathroom) i have used Alfonsi Construction for. I will not use anyone else. Everything is completed with superior quality, great communication, and high attention to detail. You might be able to find someone cheaper, but you won't find anyone that does it better. Whatever they quote you for your project, the end result will be worth every penny.

Description of Work
Master Bath Remodel

Category ceramic tile,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,picture framing,glass repair,plumbing,remodeling,woodworking,home remodeling,interior painters,doors

Service Provider Response

We certainly appreciate the kind words, and couldn't be happier about the final result of your bathroom! Your review means a great deal to us- we strive for perfection and providing superior customer service, so we are happy to know that we delivered. Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review- we look forward to working with you again in the future.
5.0

05/31/2019

Dean and Ed tore down the rotted wall and rebuilt it. The wall structure is now very strong and the finished project looks very good.

Description of Work
Replace the dining room wall, inside and outside.

Category drywall,picture framing,woodworking,interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review- we really appreciate hearing how our customers feel about their finished projects. It was a pleasure doing business with you!
5.0

05/31/2019

Dean and Ed replaced the sub floors and installed new Pergo. The result was very well done and the floors look really good.

Description of Work
Replace the foyer, dining room , living room, hallway and bathroom floors.

Category hardwood floor,woodworking

Service Provider Response

We appreciate the kind comment- thank you for leaving us a review! We enjoyed our time at the job and sincerely appreciate the business! We hope to be of help again in the future!
5.0

03/11/2019

The workers were very polite and fast. Actually everyone was from the owners down to the painters. When I am ready I will reach out to them again to do other rooms.

Description of Work
Painting of living areas

Category interior painter

5.0

08/17/2018

Dean Alfonsi is truly a professional and the work could not have turned about any better! About 6 months ago, we hired Dean to put down new floors and paint. Now, 6 months later, we just finished our second major project with him - a kitchen remodel. Everything turned out just beautifully and we are so happy with the work! I honestly couldn't even list all the little things he took care of throughout our projects. There are too many. One example: Dean fixed two holes I put in the walls trying to hang heavy metal artwork. He patched up my mess, then hung the pieces correctly. He's a handy guy to have around. Our kitchen is beautiful and has LOTS of extras. Our friends keep ooh-ing and ahh-ing over the organizational features, the workmanship, and just how gorgeous it all turned out. Dean either does the work or oversees the work. It was really nice because HE handles everything AND you can trust him to do great work, take care of your home and watch out for your pets. He worked with the cabinet company, hired the electrician and plumber, put up the cabinets and tile. He has help - he gets the right person to assist him so that the job turns out perfectly. One of the best outcomes for us is that we have someone we can call ANYTIME we have a project in our home. We know the price will be fair, the interaction will be seamless, and the work will be professional. Dean is very particular. If something isn't just right, he points it out and lets you know he's going to fix it. He doesn't wait for you to find it. He looks for it on his own. We had a couple very minor things that Dean redid - things I didn't even notice. He'll paint something as many times as needed so it's right, even if you have one wildly difficult room requiring extra love and attention. (Thanks for dealing with our dark purple room, Dean! LOL) Another really great thing about Alfonsi Construction is Dean does it how YOU want it. He'll give his opinion if asked and offers his professional advice as needed. He communicated with us throughout the project to clarify and to be certain that things were done exactly as we wanted. Speaking of communication, between Dean and his wife, they are ON TOP of it! Finally, a big shout out goes to his wife, Suzanne, who gets all the projects up and running and offers help along the way. And another shout out to Ed, who was often here working with Dean side by side. They are a great team and as soon as we can, we'll have them back for our next project - the bathrooms!

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel including electric and plumbing

Category ceramic tile installer","home remodeling contractor","interior painter

5.0

02/07/2018

This was our first time remodeling and it went amazingly well. We are super happy with our decision to hire Dean Alfonsi to do our work. I got several estimates before beginning and Dean's was not the cheapest, but he was also not the most expensive. We wanted someone who could do it all at a high quality and a fair price, and someone we could trust in our home while we worked. They were completely trustworthy and very neat. His wife Suzanne was also involved behind the scenes and was a fantastic communicator. She kept us updated and was the go-between when we needed to communicate about the work. Before the work started, we also got a quote for our kitchen remodel. We are definitely going to hire Dean to do the kitchen as soon as we pay off the money for this first stage of our home improvement projects. Flooring We picked out a rather expensive flooring, which I know brought the price a little higher than normal. We had approximately 1000 square feet of new flooring installed throughout most of our house. It looks amazing! They had to remove tile from the kitchen and entryway and hired an outside company to do the work. Dean wasn't happy with some of the ridges left behind under the tile, but he handled it like a champ. We probably wouldn't even have known there had been an issue except we were off from work those days and saw him handle and correct the situation. He smoothed out the floor until he was satisfied that the new planks would lay perfectly. Moulding We had the moulding removed and new moulding installed. This also looks really sharp! One thing to note about Dean's responsiveness - unfortunately we changed our mind after the moulding went up in our office. We asked Dean to remove the moulding from one wall so we could install a new wall unit flush against the wall. We offered to pay him something for the extra time, but they did not ask for more money. Drywall repair Part of the cost included some minor-ish drywall repair to our ceiling indoors and a little bit outside on our porch. Dean and his crew repaired all this. We're very happy because we know he put in some extra effort on our porch as the damage was greater than expected. Interior Painting We had about 1100 square feet painted in 4 different colors. They also painted the interior doors AND the ceilings. The kitchen needed to be textured, so they did that before they painted. This was all agreed upon and included in the quote. We had a couple dark area with dark paint that required multiple coats of paint and one room required 3 coats. They didn't specify in the quote how many coats the price included, but did tell us that they would make sure our walls got as many coats as needed. It looks very professional and they obviously took a lot of time and effort into completing the work. As the work was coming to an end, we asked for another estimate to re-grout our bathrooms and the area behind our kitchen sink and asked them to hang 6 canvas prints in the living room for a gallery wall. I placed cut out paper on the wall where each print should go with instructions for the work while I was away. I also asked that they not follow my cut out papers too closely since they were a little crooked and unevenly spaced. The gallery wall was done on the last day and was the finishing touch to a beautiful job! My only hesitation when I was first gathering estimates was that some of the other businesses had a huge number of positive reviews and Alfonsi did not have AS many. They made a really good impression and I loved that a local husband and wife team worked together in a family business and quickly decided to go with them for the work. We made a great decision and now we know who do go to for any home improvement project. They can do it all.

Description of Work
Luxury Vinyl Plank Flooring, interior walls, door and ceilings painted, new moulding, drywall repair, re- grouting in bathroom, canvas prints hung

Category drywall contractor","flooring contractor","room remodeling","interior painter

5.0

12/18/2017

Floors are great! Besides a great work ethic, Alfonsi Construction was in and out in 4 days. One of the best things with this company was the communication. Prompt, courteous, complete. I will call them again when I am ready for any redo in my home.

Description of Work
Replacing carpet with LVT in combined Living area and kitchen with removal of a partial wall room divider.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

03/13/2017

The entire process went perfectly - on time and under budget. Besides the shower re-do we opted to have Dean and his crew install a new bathroom floor and the dressing room floor. He also installed 2 new vanities, 2 vanity tops with back and side splashes, 2 sets of fixtures and a new toilet. The plumbing for the new vanities were challenging but he came through with excellent solutions. It was a pleasure seeing the crew each day always on time. He estimated 10 days and did the entire job in 11 days. The extra day was because of the extra small tasks we requested while the job was ongoing which he completed without hesitation.

Description of Work
We needed the shower completely redone with new tile, shower floor, fixtures, and a curb.

Category ceramic tile installer","flooring contractor","picture framing","plumber","room remodeling","home remodeling contractor

    Services Offered

    Remodeling - kitchen & bathroom, general. Painting. Drywall installation & repair. Interior trim. Cabinets. Crown molding. Mantles. Doors.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes