Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Sarasota's Best Construction & Flooring LLC

Founded 2002 • With Angi since October 2006

4.9

(377) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

7111 Switchgrass Trl

Lakewood Ranch, FL 34202

Description

We are your one call, one contact home solution experts, and quality is our top priority. Our well trained and friendly employees are on the road throughout Sarasota and Manatee Counties to help you tackle your home improvement to do list. Our goal is to provide our services to your fullest

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/12/2021


cheryle K.

They are very efficient with their time and work they do it in a timely manner and all of them are neat and clean they even clean their workspace before they go. They also updates me a day ahead on their time of arrival. I have a dog and she's not barking to them and that felt so nice because for me if my dog is not comfortable to you she won't stop barking. All of them are professionals and know what they are doing. I will definitely use them again and recommend to others. They are very professional and friendly. Great job

Description of Work
Bathroom remodeling.

Category handyman service

5.0

04/26/2021


Elbert for Camilla D.

Contractor provided excellent consultation on the type of upgrades and improvements we wanted to make during our project. Jeff was excellent at suggesting improvements to our bathroom shower, entrance and new vanity and cabinets. He offered excellent contractors that we used for new granite countertops for kitchen and bath areas. He also met us at Floor and Decor store and assisted our selection of new bathroom tile and flooring that was used to replace our ugly old carpet in our living room, dining room and hallway areas. Contractor coordinated scheduling of tile, cabinet, plumbing and countertop installations with all sub contractors selected for our project. We are extremely happy with the results of their work!

Description of Work
We wanted to remodel our master bath room and shower, upgrade carpeting in living room, dining room and hallway.

Category countertops, flooring contractor, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]! It was my absolute pleasure..Thank you for being so gracious to our team. Best Regards, Jeff
5.0

04/26/2021


Kelly S.

Excellent service. Paid attention to work and made sure we were happy.

Description of Work
Bathroom Remodeling

Category home remodeling

5.0

03/21/2021


Steve & Ellen G.

The work was exceptional, we are getting compliments everytime someone comes in past the bathroom. However, the most impressive thing is how the owner of the company is always in constant communication with you. Jeff is a pleasure to work with and very good about giving suggestions for your project. Again, thanks for such great customer service.

Description of Work
Remodel the bathroom removing tub installing shower

Category ceramic tile, concrete repair, drywall, plumbing, chimney repair, home remodeling

5.0

08/26/2020


Vicki S.

Simply stated, the entire experience went wonderfully! From the very first meeting, through the demolition, until the last tile, fixture, or piece of hardware was placed. Everyone that entered my home carried themselves with the utmost professionalism, and each showed their expertise in their work. This is my first home, and the first time for a remodel and I could not have asked for a better company to take me through this process. I would recommend Sarasota's Best Construction and Flooring to anyone that asks.

Description of Work
Kitchen - wallpaper removal, painting, light fixture changed out, tile backsplash placed Master Bath: completely redone, tub removal, cabinet built for storage, tile shower, new vanity cabinet placement, all new flooring Spare bathroom remodel: completely redone, tub removed, tile shower, glass doors, wallpaper removal, painting, flooring

Category basement waterproofing, home remodeling

2.0

05/30/2020


Ariana L.

THE KITCHEN REMODEL WENT VERY WELL AND IT LOOKS GREAT; HOWEVER, MY MAIN COMPLAINT IS THAT JEFF HAD JERRY CURRY OF CURRY'S FLOOR COVERINGS INSTALL MY VINYL WOOD TILE THROUGHOUT MY HOME. i LIVE IN A MANUFACTURED HOME AND THE SUBFLOORS WERE MADE OF PARTICLE BOARD, SO WHEN YOU INSTALL NEW FLOORING, YOU ARE SUPPOSED TO INSTALL 3/4" PLYWOOD FOR A NEW AND BETTER SUBFLOOR. HE DID NOT DO THIS AND NOW MY FLOORS ARE CAVING IN AND SAGGING AND HAVE SOFT SPOTS! HE SENT JERRY CURRY OVER TO LOOK AT THE DAMAGED FLOORS AND JERRY SAID THERE WAS NOTHING HE COULD DO AND THAT JEFF TOLD HIM TO NOT INSTALL THE PLYWOOD BUT TO LEAVE THE PARTICLE BOARD. i NEVER HEARD FROM THEM AGAIN!

Description of Work
KITCHEN REMODEL, INSTALL VINYL WOOD FLOORING THROUGHOUT HOME EXCEPT TWO BATHROOMS

Category flooring contractor, basement waterproofing

Service Provider Response

Why does your review look so different than all the hundreds over a decade? You asked the team to remodel a 40 year old mobile home with a long history of issues. As you are aware, I am not the GC on the project; your contract is not with my company. I was one of the contractors on the project from 1.5 years ago. If you recall; we accommodated every wish you had in terms of pricing, quality of cabinetry, and timing. You pleaded with us to be completed by Thanksgiving within a specific budget; we referred the cabinet/granite fabricator, plumbing wholesalers to you...so you could directly save money; I guess you were waiting on a settlement from a lawsuit for the balance. You called me 1.5 years after the completed project, and stated that you had a few soft spots in the rear of the trailer. The majority of our work was in the kitchen, not even close to the bedrooms. We responded within hours to your call, and had the flooring installer out to your mobile home within 48 hours. Prior to his visit, I spoke to your "unlicensed contractor/handyman" that remodeled your bathroom; he told me "the drains in the main bathroom were not connected, and water was "dumping" under the trailer for years." And, the windows are so old that moisture is getting into the home affecting the underlayment. I urge you to speak to him directly about that conversation, he knows the truth. It's Florida! You have tremendous moisture under your mobile home; then you add leaky windows and open drains...If you recall, and check your receipt; we replaced sections of the sub floor in the kitchen that was decayed from a faucet leak. SO, why would a flooring installer with 45 years of installation experience not replace other sub-flooring decay? Here's why; it took another 1.5 years for all that moisture (rain, humidity, dumping of drain water..) to cause the damage. I'm sorry your having maintenance issues...as discussed...we have an hourly rate for any repairs/ remodeling beyond our scope. Let me know how you want us to proceed.
5.0

01/08/2020


William W.

Excellent. Worked with Jeff Cohn from my year round home 1200 miles away - seemless transaction. Met the original quote, returned all emails, texts and calls promptly, and coordinated all subs. Assisted with referrals for additional work all of whom performed admirably. I wouldn’t hesitate to use this company and Jeff again.

Description of Work
Whole house remodel - new baths, kitchen, flooring etc

Category ceramic tile, countertops, electrician, flooring contractor, lighting, plastering, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters, doors

5.0

04/11/2019


Sherri H.

We were VERY pleased with the installation of all the Flooring laid throughout the entire house. They did a beautiful job! Definitely would use Sarasota's Best again! The Owner is very accommodating and professional with great communication. He also checked on progress being made throughout the project. Thank you Sarasota's Best.

Description of Work
Flooring Throughout Entire House

Category flooring contractor, remodeling

5.0

11/18/2018


David V.

All of the work was completed within the time agreed and at the price agreed. Contractor and subs were personable, easy to work with, diligent, and cooperative. The retexturing part of the work consisted of converting a heavy Spanish trowel texture to a light orange peel - the quality of the result greatly exceed our expectations. Quality of all the other work was good. We thought the price was fair for the amount of work involved. Would definitely consider Jeff/ Sarasota's Best Construction for any future remodeling project.

Description of Work
Mainly - retexturing of walls and ceilings in Kitchen and Great Room. But also included - extension of a Knee Wall; removal of a mirrored wall section, and removal of a built-in china cabinet.

Category contractors, drywall, flooring contractor, remodeling, cabinet refacing

5.0

10/03/2018


Matt B.

Jeff and his team of subs did a great job with our kitchen. There was quite a bit of demo and rewiring that needed done. The final result is awesome! It stayed on schedule and only ended up being slightly over budget because of what was found once demo was done. Very happy customer!

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel

Category remodeling, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thanks Mat! Your project was a lot of fun and turned out stellar. I hope you have many years of happiness in your new kitchen.
5.0

09/15/2018


Jane M.

This is a great business! They're friendly, prompt, and professional from the first call requesting an estimate to advising on a good place to purchase the tile to the actual repair work and tiling. I texted them several times and they were always quick to reply with an answer to my concern. The tile looks gorgeous and I appreciated their attention to detail in measuring and laying the tile. I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for quality service and professionalism.

Description of Work
I had cracks on the lanai floor that needed to be repaired before tiling the floor with porcelain tile.

Category decks

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]! It was our absolute pleasure. The tile work onto the lanai is an extension of your primary living space....Thanks again for the opportunity. Best Regards. Jeff/ Team
5.0

06/24/2018


Jim H.

We hired another contractor to remove and replace existing tile then replace with tile we purchased. (1500 sq ft). This first contractor apparently was in way over his head. We had a timeline that needed to be met and he assured us he could finish the job on time. That did not happen. I fired the first contractor. Called and left a message-Jeff who was on vacation but took the time to return my call. He made some calls and one of his tile guys was at my home that afternoon. Steve assessed the damage the first contractor did: he said he could fix some of the mistakes and finish the job (30+ years experience). Steve and Stephen made that happen. They cut out and grounded out some grout-Reduced the dust as well reset some tiles and finished what the first contractor couldn’t. We are happy with the results and I would recommend these guys They cleaned up at the end of each day-totally respected out home. Call these guys if you you are thinking of replacing your tile

Description of Work
Porcelain tile installation and replace baseboards

Category flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]! I am glad we were able to get you into your home on time...Best Regards, See you soon!
5.0

05/09/2018


Lisa S.

The bathroom had to be taken down to the joists and studs because of termite and water damage. They did it all. From destruction to renovation. All subcontractors were extremely professional, experienced and talented. The end result is a beautiful modern bathroom. We delayed the project several times for personal health reasons. Jeff never blinked. He was very accommodating and flexible. When we were finally ready he started on the agreed upon date. Throughout the project he kept us up to date what and when would happen next. In other words they showed up on time. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Complete bathroom replacement

Category contractors, ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

05/02/2018


Matt B.

Jeff and his team did a great job with our tile floor under a few rough situations. First we found hardwood under the carpet that was overglued to the slab. it took a few days of work to get that up and re-level the floor. Then Hurricane Irma came, so we had to pause. But soon after, his crew came in and finished the job. We get tons of compliments on how good it looks. Will be calling them for our next job for sure.

Description of Work
Pull up carpet (and hardwood underneath) and lay tile in family room

Category ceramic tile, remodeling

5.0

03/03/2018


David R.

The whole process went very smoothly. My wife and I both work so the guys were often left on their own having been given a general idea of what we wanted so it was always an adventure coming home because you never knew what you would find. Fortunately, the guys had a great grasp of our design and always, when we left it up to their best judgement to make decisions without us hovering over their shoulders, did it either exactly the way we wanted it or came up wit an idea we liked even better. Even an unexpected plumbing problem didn't slow the project because they got a plumber out the next morning to replace an unknown valve leak that had been going on so long that there was rotten wood in my wall. To sum up, I wouldn't hesitate to call Sarasota's Best for my next remodel project.

Description of Work
bathroom and shower remodel

Category ceramic tile, drywall, flooring contractor, plastering, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

12/19/2017


Beth G.

Our bathroom turned out both attractive and very functional for my husband, who is wheelchair-bound. A great deal of thought was given to the best way to achieve our goal without completely turning our lives upside down during the process. Jeff and his crew were very responsive to any concerns we had and we would highly recommend Sarasota's Best Construction and Flooring to anyone needing a remodeling project of any type.

Description of Work
Remodeled a bathroom to make it wheelchair accessible

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Dream customer! The project went smoothly, and it turned out exactly as discussed, "functional" for the customer. The bathroom was designed for handicap accessibility, yet very tasteful and open. The customer's choices of tile/ accents was perfect.
5.0

11/10/2017


Deb C.

The process and the outcome was so much better than we anticipated. I've told friends that I can't believe how painless this project has been and they seemed shocked by that statement. I don't think most people have had this good of an experience. The professionalism and responsiveness were top notch. AND my flooring and bathroom look beautiful. We'll use them again on our next project(s) for sure!

Description of Work
We had Jeff & Team install new flooring and renovate our guest bathroom

Category ceramic tile, remodeling

5.0

10/25/2017


Matt T.

We were very happy with all the work performed! We were especially pleased with the work done in the foyer. Rigo was the employee who did all the work and did a very, very good job! Jeff came by a few times to check out the work. We would definitely use them again in the future. Great company!!

Description of Work
We needed drywall hung in the foyer on the enclosed porch, in the kitchen, and utility room. They also fixed some cracked ceiling in the garage, and painted.

Category drywall, remodeling, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Awesome customer! Thanks for the opportunity!!! See you soon.
5.0

10/14/2017


jim B.

Jeff and Steve were very professional and the lanai turned out beautifully. Jeff also recommended a great handyman (Joe Ambroscino ) who installed a new microwave and did some caulking. The tiling done turned out flawless and flows with the tile in the living room . I was so impressed with the work that I am having Jeff remodel my kitchen as well.

Description of Work
I needed my lanai tiled and furniture removed.

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor

5.0

10/04/2017


Pamela S.

They did a great job. We would be pleased to recommend them to anyone Everything went fantastic. They provided lots of ideas on how to achieve what we were looking for and we were kept informed throughout the process. (Job took place whilst we were out of town) Jeff was always available - lots of photo updates and text messages. It is absolutely beautiful, turned out perfect. The tiling is gorgeous We will definitely use them when we get ready to remodel the bathroom

Description of Work
Major remodeling of the kitchen, living room area, and bedroom. Removed popcorn texture from cathedral ceiling, removed a kitchen wall, built a wall and door to create bedroom. Painted living area and kitchen. Removed old tile in kitchen and installed new. Built large kitchen island

Category ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, plastering, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters, doors

Service Provider Response

Awesome customer! I would welcome another project with them any day; super sweet, easy going and appreciative. The project turned a cut off room into a huge open space. Many years of enjoyment in that room!
5.0

09/29/2017


Debra E.

He actually gave me the number of two other professionals to call (one cabinet, one countertop) and recommended them. He did not have to but he spent time with me even though it meant he was not doing the job. I was impressed!

Description of Work
I called to get an estimate for a bathroom cabinet redo. The manager was very professional and extremely friendly.

Category custom cabinets, drywall, remodeling, marble & granite

5.0

05/25/2017


Leslie F.

They were punctual, professional, and did a beautiful job.

Description of Work
We used Suncoast to change the ceramic tile in our new home.

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor, remodeling

5.0

02/08/2017


KATHRYN M B.

It went excellent they do great work.

Description of Work
They redid my entire tile floor and Base boards in my new home.

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor

5.0

01/05/2017


Steven W.

He was fantastic, just perfect, I couldn't ask for anything better. I would hire him in a minute, I refer him to my neighbors, as he does everything by hand, like its custom. I enjoyed him so much that I have coming back out soon to finish up the bedrooms.

Description of Work
He painted everything in our home except for the bedrooms.

Category interior painters

5.0

12/09/2016


Virginia M.

We had 3 estimates done, and Suncoast was the only company to come to the house. Brian Doughterty explained the process, demonstrated how it worked and provided the estimate on the spot. We agreed on a price and scheduled the service. When the techs to do the work (on time) they discovered an issue with previous product applied to the floor and explained how it would make their process less effective. We really appreciated their honesty. Brian Doughterty offered to do the additional work needed to strip the old product or reduce the price if we did the stripping. We did the stripping. The techs then returned to complete the process of sealing the grout. We are very happy with the work that Suncoast performed, and particularly pleased that they identified the issue so that we did not pay for something we would not be happy with. Our fllors look great!

Description of Work
Tile and grout cleaning/sealing throughout the house.

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor, remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    James Anderson Design and Build LLC

    SARASOTA, VENICE, FL. Kitchen and Bath Contractor specializing in complete design and build projects. State licensed/Board certified and recognized as one of the areas most experienced and trusted Kitchen and Bath remodeling companies. Bringing over 30 years of personal hands-on experience allows the client confidence that we are totally equipped to take-on any challenging kitchen and bath remodel project with the fruitful knowledge that only comes from decades of knowledge. Whether you choose a cabinetry style that will be made modern or traditional, wood or acrylic finish, our projects reflect our clients taste and lifestyle shared with enduring designs and beautiful final finishes. We offer comprehensive and creative remodel solutions for every room in your home, condo or business. Please visit our expansive website by clicking the safe/secure link on the left side of this page.  

    Offers by James Anderson Design and Build LLC on Angi
    FLOOR CLEANING EXPERTS

    We Clean Polish and Seal Any Floor  

    911 services

    We specialize in all phases of remodeling for your home, business, bathrooms, kitchens, painting, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Flooring – Tile, Hardwood, Stone, Laminate. Shower Rebuilds. Carpentry. Electrical. Plumbing. Window Replacement. Remodeling - Kitchens & Bath. Lighting. Painting - Interior & Exterior. Drywall. Patio. Lanai. Sun Room Enclosures. Garage Replacement.

    Services Not Offered

    Condominium Remodeling.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Sarasota's Best Construction & Flooring LLC

    How is Sarasota's Best Construction & Flooring LLC overall rated?

    Sarasota's Best Construction & Flooring LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Sarasota's Best Construction & Flooring LLC open?

    Sarasota's Best Construction & Flooring LLC is open:

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

    What payment options does Sarasota's Best Construction & Flooring LLC provide

    Sarasota's Best Construction & Flooring LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Sarasota's Best Construction & Flooring LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Sarasota's Best Construction & Flooring LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Sarasota's Best Construction & Flooring LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Sarasota's Best Construction & Flooring LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Sarasota's Best Construction & Flooring LLC offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Sarasota's Best Construction & Flooring LLC offers a 5% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Sarasota's Best Construction & Flooring LLC?

    Yes, Sarasota's Best Construction & Flooring LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Sarasota's Best Construction & Flooring LLC offer?

    Sarasota's Best Construction & Flooring LLC offers the following services: Flooring – Tile, Hardwood, Stone, Laminate. Shower Rebuilds. Carpentry. Electrical. Plumbing. Window Replacement. Remodeling - Kitchens & Bath. Lighting. Painting - Interior & Exterior. Drywall. Patio. Lanai. Sun Room Enclosures. Garage Replacement.

    Are there any services Sarasota's Best Construction & Flooring LLC does not offer?

    Condominium Remodeling.