Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

WILLIFORD FLOORING CO INC

Founded 1946 • With Angi since July 2010

4.6

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4820 US HIGHWAY 98 N # 1

Lakeland, FL 33809

Description

1946 Started Williford Flooring Company Inc. Employees 9

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/17/2017


Lawrence R.

They did an amazing job.

Description of Work
They replaced my flooring after some flooding.

Category hardwood floor

5.0

02/09/2017


Mathew V.

They are responsive, keep to their dates and estimates. Their quality is phenomenal. They had to partially replace a floor twice and it is impeccable work. Professional.

Description of Work
I used WILLIFORD FLOORING CO INC to install some floors and refinish others.

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

5.0

02/09/2017


Mathew V.

..

Description of Work
I used WILLIFORD FLOORING CO INC

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

2.0

08/15/2015


charles L.

They did an excellent job craftsmanship wise, but the work took longer than expected and this was due to owner not wanting to pay overtime or weekend time pay.

Description of Work
Completely refinished entire home wood floors

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

Looking back at our records, we found that your floor only took one week (Monday to Friday) to refinish, leaving no need to have workers on the job weekends or pay any overtime. That would not have been an issue to begin with, and we apologize for your dissatisfaction.
5.0

05/16/2015


Jaynee J. W.

.Hauled all the old thing s away. Worked with the Mrs she help out on deciding the which floor. The installer was fantastic haven't had any problems since installation.

Description of Work
.Installed hardwood floors

Category flooring contractor

5.0

08/19/2013


Cynthia M.

Awesome job.... as always..

Description of Work
Removal of old hardwood floor, leveling and new hardwood floor installation.

Category hardwood floor

5.0

04/18/2013


John D.

Paul and Loretta Willilford provided excellent assistance in selecting the appropriate, most cost effective wood floor for the home we are renovating. Their crew was very professional and met all commitments. Communication was very good. This is the third time Williford floorilng has performed installation or refinishing for us, and we highly recommend Williford Flooring.

Description of Work
Remove existing tile and carpet, flatten the floor, install new wood floor, jam and baseboards.

Category hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

Davis are wonderful customer . A long time customer. They have a beautiful home.
5.0

01/05/2012


Patricia A.

They are a family owned company that has been around for many years. Paul and Loretta are the owners. They are extremely honest and do not try to over sell. They do excellent work and I've been happy with their services. I highly recommend their services.

Description of Work
I hired them to refinish and restore older hardwood flooring.

Category hardwood floor

    Other local Pros in your area

    Jack O'Falltrades Services LLC

    Your locally owned and operated source for all you project needs. We have specialists in flooring, remodeling, and maintenance!  

    Ramirez & Diaz LLC

    Family owed and in business over a decade. We are here to give you the 100% service you a looking for and you will be treated like family. We will make your dreams come true.  

    Tiler Construction

    We offer good service in: ✅ Bathroom remodel ✅ Flooring installation (tile, laminate, vinyl) ✅ Backsplash kitchen ✅ Painting ✅ House renovation  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2022
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, MasterCard, Visa
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Install Hardwood Floors, Sand and Finish Hardwood floors, Sand finish and install staircases, Laminate Floors

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about WILLIFORD FLOORING CO INC

    How is WILLIFORD FLOORING CO INC overall rated?

    WILLIFORD FLOORING CO INC is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are WILLIFORD FLOORING CO INC open?

    WILLIFORD FLOORING CO INC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does WILLIFORD FLOORING CO INC provide

    WILLIFORD FLOORING CO INC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, MasterCard, Visa

    Does WILLIFORD FLOORING CO INC offer free estimates?

    Yes, WILLIFORD FLOORING CO INC offers free project estimates.

    Does WILLIFORD FLOORING CO INC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, WILLIFORD FLOORING CO INC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does WILLIFORD FLOORING CO INC offer a senior discount?

    No, WILLIFORD FLOORING CO INC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by WILLIFORD FLOORING CO INC?

    Yes, WILLIFORD FLOORING CO INC offers warranties.

    What services does WILLIFORD FLOORING CO INC offer?

    WILLIFORD FLOORING CO INC offers the following services: Install Hardwood Floors, Sand and Finish Hardwood floors, Sand finish and install staircases, Laminate Floors