Kelley's Tree Service Inc

4.8

(11) Verified Reviews

Founded 1995 • With Angi since May 2012

Angi certified badge

Service Categories

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

PO Box 2643 4303 Creek Court

Lakeland, FL 33811

Description

Kelley's Tree Service, Inc. is a state accredited company providing quality tree care services to residential and commercial properties in the Central Florida area. We are a licensed and fully insured organization with 26 years of experience in the Central Florida region. Owner Brian Kelley is an ISA certified arborist with a degree in forestry. Kelley's Tree Service, Inc. was founded by its current owner, Mr. Brian Kelley. Mr. Kelley is a graduate of Morrisville State College in Morrisville, New York, with a degree in Forestry. He is an ISA Certified arborist. His local experience in the Central Florida area spans 26 years. Kelley's Tree Service, Inc. was the first tree care company in the state of Florida to receive accreditation from TCIA (Tree Care Industry Association), formerly known as the National Arborist Association. This accreditation signifies that our company has been inspected and adheres to all the accreditation standards. This accreditation is reissued every three years. Look for the accreditation symbol for a sign of distinction. Additional contact name - Melanie S Kelley. Additional DBA - Kelley's Tree Service....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(11) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

9

4

1

3

0

2

1

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Resposiveness

4.8
Read reviews by category
tree service (11)
Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews
2.0

02/17/2021

This grade is for responsiveness. His customer service communication was terrible. Apart from him calling me on the only day I told him NOT to call, he pretty much ignored me. Brian did come out for an estimate on trimming my Magnolia tree when he said he would. However, even after I agreed to pay nearly $100 more than expected (because it needed to be done soon before budding out), I didn't hear ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tree Trimming

CATEGORY tree service

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/17/2021

5.0

07/21/2020

Excellently.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
grinding of stump

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/20/2020

5.0

10/09/2019

It was excellent. They did a good work. I would give them 5 stars.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did tree service.

CATEGORY tree service

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/08/2019

5.0

07/10/2017

We had five people come out to give us estimates, and he was the lowest price. I want him to come back and do more work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
He had special equipment, and got forty feet up in the air, up in the pool cage area,and took down a large tree, that was dropping leaves. They removed a large number of branches that were hanging over it.

CATEGORY tree service

COST $600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/10/2016

5.0

03/25/2015

I contacted Brian to have our trees pruned - we have some very big oaks in our front and back yard that were beginning to touch the roof.  After some difficulty getting a hold of one another, and inclement weather, we were able to schedule the service.  Brian's crew came out and did a very professional job.  They left our yard cleaner and more tidy then what was there before.  Highly recommended!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tree service

CATEGORY tree service

COST $1,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/24/2015

5.0

06/03/2014

Asked for quote to prep trees for hurricane session because they were hovering over house and in a good storm occasionally could be heard hitting house. Kelley's came out and told me what could be done. Arrived as scheduled and completed all the work leaving no mess.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removed dead tree limbs, cut trees back off our house and neighbors house. We have several large oaks that tower over house.

CATEGORY tree service

COST $800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/01/2013

5.0

02/24/2014

Project was delayed several days because of rain and had to call a couple of times to see when the work would get done, but they came on the scheduled day and cleaned everything up after them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remove small trees and grind stumps along back property line so fencing could be installed

CATEGORY tree service

COST $325

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/12/2014

5.0

02/06/2014

I had purchased the house living in another state and would only be in town the week of the closing. I was inclined to remove one tree next to the house and Brian advised me to let him trim in in such a way I would have important shade in the simmer. The trees were damaging the roof and Brian arraigned his schedule so he could meet me the day after closing. The job was bigger then expected ( I wan...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Major tree trimming of very large trees.

CATEGORY tree service

COST $1,300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/10/2013

4.0

06/16/2012

They were punctual when they came out to give me a bid. They had the best bid we got so we went with them. Everything has worked out great. They were very reasonable compared to the other guys who came out. They cleaned up after themselves and did a great job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kelley's Tree Service Inc removed a tree that was the way of a sidewalk that the city was putting in. They planted a new tree that was approved by the city.

CATEGORY tree service

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/11/2012

5.0

05/01/2012

Went very well. Licensed and insured with worker's comp. Very happy with services and would hire them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Hired them for tree service.

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/01/2011

Services Offered

Tree pruning, trimming, cabling, bracing, stump grinding & tree assessment.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Satisfaction