Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Georgia Floors Direct

Founded 1993 • With Angi since July 2010

4.8

(37) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5000 US Hwy 98 N

Lakeland, FL 33809

Description

Georgia Floors Direct is the low cost leader in flooring for any room in your home. We buy from the source so we are able to pass on the savings while providing high quality flooring. Whether your next project is hardwood or LVP / LVT Wood Look Planks, laminate, carpet, or ceramic tile, we want you to become a Georgia Floors Direct satisfied customer! With over a million sq feet of flooring let our experts help you and inspire you to find the right flooring for your project and at the price that meets your budget. Come visit us today!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/06/2020


Tammy S.

We are thoroughly pleased with the customer service and quality of our floors and installation. Derek is awesome to work with and the contracted installers did excellent and precise work. Couldn’t have been better!

Description of Work
New wood plank ceramic tile throughout the entire house.

Category ceramic tile

Service Provider Response

Thank you ! We appreciate your support, and the opportunity you provided us !
5.0

10/23/2019


Vince W.

Everything went exactly as promised.

Description of Work
new carpet installed

Category carpet installation

Service Provider Response

It is a pleasure to work with you ! We appreciate you and the business you provided us !
5.0

04/17/2019


Darwin F.

It went well. Installers did some make a couple marks in the walls and a couple of small mistakes, but those should be fixed soon.

Description of Work
Carpet & flooring

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

We are happy to know you are satisfied ! Please tell your fiends and neighbors, and Thank You !
5.0

07/26/2017


Eric P.

A very good job

Description of Work
Carpet and tile

Category carpet installation, ceramic tile

Service Provider Response

Many thanks to you for choosing us to serve you !
5.0

01/16/2017


George B.

Great very goodness

Description of Work
Tile hardwood floors

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

Thank you for providing us opportunity !
5.0

11/29/2016


George B.

great we had not problems

Description of Work
We had tile and hardwood floors installed in our home

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

We sincerely appreciate the opportunity you provided us. Please come back again.
5.0

10/06/2016


vincent M.

Description of Work
.

Category flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the A score ! We appreciate you coming to see us !
5.0

09/29/2016


Daniel W.

Product was excellent, Installer and his team were outstanding. In 90 degree plus heat and high humidity they never skipped a beat. They explained the entire process in advance, unlike some installers they moved our furniture around without additional charge, and finished when they said they would. Bottom line.....GFD and the installer treated us right! We highly recommend both GFD and the installer, Interior Concepts.

Description of Work
Removed 1000 sf of carpet and 500 sf of tile.,,,what a mess! Replaced entire floor with vinyl tiles that look and feels like wood. Entire job took 4+ days.

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure serving you. Thanks for the opportunity you provided us.
5.0

08/02/2016


Michelle A.

It went great. Fast service in both the buying and installation processes. Installer came one day to measure and then the very next day to lay the carpet. Excellent!

Description of Work
Purchased and installed carpet for bedrooms and an area rug.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thank you for giving us the chance ! We sincerely appreciate you and the time you took to post a review.
5.0

06/23/2016


Nancy V.

Description of Work
Did a great job of putting in a new kitchen floor. Looks great

Category flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thank you, we sincerely appreciate your business !
5.0

04/27/2016


Helen S.

Description of Work
Service man came out to my house to take measurements for new flooring for my kitchen and foyer. Very professional and punctual!

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

Thank you kindly for the nice review and thanks for taking your time to post for others !
5.0

03/09/2016


Gerald K.

We ordered some wood through them and we did the work. It's been a year and a half ago. I don't have anything for you besides we ordered the material from them. They've been very efficient. I think it would have been a year ago November 2015. I do not remember the cost but I do remember a military discount which I believe is worth mentioning.

Description of Work
We ordered wood from them.

Category flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thank you for posting your review on our company. We appreciate you providing us opportunity.
4.0

02/16/2016


patricia B.

Description of Work
We purchased flooring and trim materials from them. We had to wait a while for assistance.

Category flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thank you for posting a review! Thank you for allowing us opportunity to serve you !
5.0

02/15/2016


Rosemary C.

Description of Work
I purchased flooring from them. The experience was very good.

Category flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thank you for providing us the opportunity to serve you! Thanks too for taking your time to post a review.
5.0

02/15/2016


George V.

Description of Work
They were great! They put carpet down.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thank you for posting a review! Thank you for allowing us opportunity to serve you !
5.0

02/15/2016


Robert H.

.

Description of Work
I purchased flooring from them.

Category flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thank you for providing us the opportunity to serve you!
5.0

02/15/2016


Edward H.

Description of Work
They provided a flooring estimate. They were very helpful.

Category flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thank you for posting a review!
5.0

02/15/2016


Ingrid S.

Description of Work
We purchased floors and they installed them. It went absolutely fine.

Category flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thank you for posting a review! Thank you for allowing us opportunity to serve you !
4.0

02/12/2016


Annemarie B.

Description of Work
They did a very good installation of hardwood laminate flooring.

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

Thank you for providing us the opportunity to serve you! Thanks too for taking your time to post a review.
5.0

02/12/2016


Benjamin K.

Description of Work
They installed carpet which we had purchased from them, and everything went well.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the opportunity to serve you.
5.0

02/12/2016


Heather H.

Description of Work
We purchased tile flooring from them.

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thank you for posting a review! Thank you for allowing us opportunity to serve you !
3.0

02/11/2016


Linda H.

We picked a flooring that was in stock but my contractor did not pick it up for a month or so, and when he finally went he went to pick it up, they had sold it. I wasn?t really happy with the flooring I got in the end, but we got it done. Georgia Flooring came in at the last minute for us and installed the flooring when our contractor could not find someone to do it and the sales person we dealt with was helpful. We would not go back to their location just because they are just too far from our home.

Description of Work
I was referred to them by a contractor that was doing an addition on our house. In the long run, the experience turned out ok but we didn’t get the flooring we had chosen.

Category flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thank you for posting a review! Thank you for allowing us opportunity to serve you !
2.0

02/10/2016


Darla T.

They don?t have a lot of inventory and there was no transaction. I was looking for flooring for my house and I wanted something modern but they looked at me like I was speaking Greek! They kept trying to push me to a sample they had rather than what I wanted.

Description of Work
I went to their store but they did nothing to help.

Category flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

We regret not having what you were looking for. Our inventory changes often, so please give us a shot again.
5.0

06/24/2015


Tammy S.

Great job. Looks great. Only issue was that no one warned us about the dust & debris when installing the floors. We would have been better prepared.

Description of Work
Installed flooring - mfg hardwood.

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member name] for your business, and for taking the time to post your review. It is a pleasure to serve you.
5.0

04/04/2013


Paula M.

The guys did a great job and very friendly. The rooms look great.

Description of Work
Removed all carpet in four rooms and replaced with hardwood floors.

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your business Ms. [member name removed]! Please come see us again in the future.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Alexander Flooring

    We have the experience and dedication to get the job done right! Specializing in Ceramic Tile services; We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today!  

    I & P Flooring Remodeling and Design llc

    We specialize in all phases of flooring services, such as: laminate, vinyl, luxury vinyl, hardwood, tile, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Tiler Construction

    We offer good service in: ✅ Bathroom remodel ✅ Flooring installation (tile, laminate, vinyl) ✅ Backsplash kitchen ✅ Painting ✅ House renovation  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Flooring Sales including - Hardwood, Bamboo, Laminate, Carpet, Vinyl, Tile, Luxury Vinyl Tile, Luxury Vinyl Plank & more.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Georgia Floors Direct

    How is Georgia Floors Direct overall rated?

    Georgia Floors Direct is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Georgia Floors Direct open?

    Georgia Floors Direct is open:

    Sunday: 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    What payment options does Georgia Floors Direct provide

    Georgia Floors Direct accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa, Financing Available

    Does Georgia Floors Direct offer free estimates?

    Yes, Georgia Floors Direct offers free project estimates.

    Does Georgia Floors Direct offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Georgia Floors Direct offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Georgia Floors Direct offer a senior discount?

    No, Georgia Floors Direct does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Georgia Floors Direct?

    Yes, Georgia Floors Direct offers warranties.

    What services does Georgia Floors Direct offer?

    Georgia Floors Direct offers the following services: Flooring Sales including - Hardwood, Bamboo, Laminate, Carpet, Vinyl, Tile, Luxury Vinyl Tile, Luxury Vinyl Plank & more.