Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Southern Sky Painting

4.8

(99) Verified Reviews

Founded 2015 • With Angi since February 2016

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

Lake Worth, Florida

Lake Worth, FL 33462

Description

As South Florida's Preferred Painting Contractor, Southern Sky Painting is our family owned and operated, licensed and insured painting company. We are committed to providing our clients with a professional and affordable paint project experience. Our crews have over 30 years of experience and are ready to help you with all your residential & commercial, interior & exterior painting needs. 100% customer satisfaction is our goal!!...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(99) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

91

4

2

3

1

2

2

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

interior painting (63)house painting (48)general contractors (13)pressure washing (5)woodworking (1)drywall (7)wallpaper removal (5)
Showing 1-10 of 99 reviews
5.0

09/22/2021

We are very pleased with Southern Skies services. The painters arrived promptly at 8 AM and worked all through the day. They were efficient and neat and tidy! All holes were filled and sanded as were any rough spots. Pete was great and kept us advised daily. Very happy with the quality of the work and the price. I highly recommend Southern Skies for your painting needs.

Description of Work
Interior walls and all trim

Category interior painters

Cost $2,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/06/2021

5.0

07/24/2021

From Steve,Peggy,Diana,the list goes on and on with the great customer service that you will get with this company. I have hired them more than once for my home. I just love their work & material suggestions. Their painters are punctual which means expect for them to arrive to complete your job at least 10-15min ahead of their scheduled arrival time. The painters clean after themselves and ensure ...

Description of Work
Interior and exterior painting

Category house painters,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/23/2021

5.0

03/11/2021

Efficient and quality working crew. Day before painting, prep work was done, all holes in the wall from previous drills/screws or old storm shutters all filled in, house prepped. Painting crew worked fast and efficient making sure paint only goes were it's supposed to go with attention for detail. Would highly recommend

Description of Work
Whole House Painting

Category house painters

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/11/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us! We do work hard to offer the best quality services, and we are really happy to see that was reflected with your last service. Also, thank you for recommending our services to others.
5.0

02/23/2021

They did a great job. They removed wallpaper. The carpenter, Armando, did an excellent job adding the chair rail and wainscoting. The paint crew also did a great job. Our accent wall looks great!!

Description of Work
Wallpaper removal, add chair rail and wainscoting and paint wall.

Category wallpaper removal,woodworking,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/20/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review Southern Sky Painting. We are very pleased to hear that our staff did an excellent job. We are looking forward to hearing from you with your future projects.
5.0

01/28/2021

I can't think of anything else, offhand. Painters returned all furniture to original locations, finished work in one day although budgeted for two.

Description of Work
Complete wall painting of one bed, one bath apartment (approx. 795 sq. ft.)

Category contractors,wallpaper removal,interior painters

Cost $2,750

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/20/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your positive comments. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your services! Contact us if there is anything else we can help you with. Remember... with Southern Sky Painting “The Sky’s The Limit!!”
5.0

01/17/2021

My husband and I were not able to be in Florida and my brother recommend Southern sky painting. They had someone go to the house and help me pick out colors via face time. They removed all the drapery's and although we haven't seen the house yet my brother and sister in law said it came out fantastic. Everything about working with Southern sky was A1 professional and I highly recommend them

Description of Work
entire interior of home

Category interior painters

Cost $3,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/14/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time for providing us with an A-rating and also for recommending our Southern Sky Painting services to others. We enjoyed working with you and look forward to working with you again in the future. Take care!
5.0

12/30/2020

Extremely pleased with the results. Southern Sky went the extra mile by moving everything that was in the way while l was out of town. The care and quality was stellar and I am very pleased to be able to recommend this company.

Description of Work
Exterior whole house, trim, doors

Category contractors,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/18/2020

Images

Review for Southern Sky Painting - Lake Worth, Florida, Lake Worth, FL - 39110085

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your positive feedback about Southern Sky Painting. We do take pride in our work. If you’re in need of painting services again, please don’t hesitate to call us. Remember...With Southern Sky Painting “The Sky’s The Limit!!”
5.0

12/08/2020

It was a pleasure working with everyone at Southern Sky Painting. Sherry and Diana in the office and also Steve in sales. The paint crew came around 8am led by Kenny and 2 other guys . They worked hard for the next couple days getting all the cleaning and prepping done before painting. When it was done it looked amazing, Kenny and his crew really wanted us to be happy with the job and we were! We ...

Description of Work
Home exterior painted

Category contractors,house painters

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/04/2020

Service Provider Response

The team at Southern Sky Painting is thrilled to hear such good feedback. Thank you for taking the time. Greatly appreciated!! We’re proud to be South Florida’s preferred painting contractor.
5.0

11/19/2020

I was very impressed with the service performed by Southern Sky, after contacting them a representative came out and inspected the job, gave me a price and a start date. A painting team of four persons arrived at the appointed time, prepared the work areas removing drapes, electrical outlet covers, and dust sheets. The painting was completed to a high standard and I was impressed with the quality ...

Description of Work
Interior house painting

Category contractors

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/19/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for such a great review! We work really hard to offer the best quality services, and we are really happy to see that was reflected with your last service. Please keep us in mind for your future needs. At Southern Sky Painting “The Sky’s The Limit!!”
5.0

09/24/2020

From start to finish Southern Sky was very professional. The estimator came out and looked at the condo and provided a written estimate the next day. They also offer the services of a color specialist who helped me select the colors for the condo. The team that came out to paint got right to work and finished faster than anticipated. They were neat and cleaned up everything before leaving. Thank y...

Description of Work
Repainting an entire condo

Category interior painters

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/24/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time for providing us with an A-rating. We enjoyed working with you and look forward to working with you again in the future. Take care!

Services Offered

Some of the many services Southern Sky Painting, South Florida's preferred painting contractor, can offer our clients are: Interior & Exterior Residential & Commercial Painting ,Wood Graining & Staining and Color Consulting

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express
Senior Discount
5%
Warranties
Yes