Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Papa's Plumbing

Founded 1993 • With Angi since May 2007

4.9

(225) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4734 Meadow Green Trail

Lake Worth, FL 33463

Description

plumbing repairs and replacements...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

02/06/2020


John G.

Didn't show up on the promised day. Didn't complete the job on their next appointment. Made me wait with boxes of items I had cleared from cabinets over a weekend. Expensive work and poor customer service. Toilet valve began to leak almost immediately. Boss treated me very unprofessionally when I asked for repair.

Description of Work
Various plumbing repairs

Category plumbing

3.0

06/25/2018


Tim S.

Other than the over the phone estimate not being adjusted & faucet sprayer being loose after only a few months, it was a satisfactory installation.

Description of Work
Owner purchased kitchen faucet replacement.

Category plumbing

5.0

04/11/2017


Deborah T.

Chris & Carlos were here on time, worked quickly & as always were professional. I've had this company several times for different issues and the great service begins with the phone call with Mike (owner) right down to the actual service techs. Very trustworthy and I recommend them to everyone I hear of looking for a plumber.

Description of Work
Guest bathroom toilet & valve replacement.

Category plumbing

5.0

01/16/2017


Richard N H.

They were punctual, friendly and efficient. I would use them again and recommend them to others.

Description of Work
Install shut off valves

Category plumbing

5.0

12/14/2016


maureen G.

Mike from Papa's arrived & easily replaced the valves & the hoses as well. He also adjusted some tinkering I had done inside the tank & made that work better. The final price was less than the estimate over the phone because the work went quickly. Three years ago, Papa's replaced our water heater at a very good price, I know, I looked around. Recently, Papa's saved our neighbor around $400 on a new water heater. If you need a plumber, get an estimate from Papa's. They're honest & very skilled professionals.

Description of Work
The water shut off valve was leaking on one of our toilets. I wanted to replace the shut off valve on both toilets.

Category plumbing,water heater repair

5.0

11/28/2016


Phyllis L.

It was done in a timely and professional manner. Very nice!

Description of Work
FIsed stopped up kitchen since in a professional and timely manner.

Category plumbing,drain cleaning

4.0

11/22/2016


Sandra mcgraw M.

Very nice and polite. I'd recommend them.

Description of Work
Install new garbage disposal.

Category plumbing

5.0

11/21/2016


Maurice S.

Experience left me feeling that I got a lot at a reasonable price.

Description of Work
Fixed a broken faucet in the tub. Very professionally done and the price was great. The technician Chris has great customer service skills in addition to technical capabilities.

Category plumbing

5.0

08/17/2016


James S.

Excellent! called Papa on Monday 8/15, Mike gave me an estimate, which was lower than other plumbers, plus a 10% discount for Leisurevilel. Andrew, the plumber came Wednesday 8/17. He was courteous, technically professional, and cleaned up when finished. I would recommend Papas Plumbing if you have any plumbing work

Description of Work
Needed a ball valve shut off for my tankless water heater so I could change the filter without having to go outside to shut off water.

Category plumbing,water heater repair

5.0

07/26/2016


Jonathan P.

Have used this company several times to replace shut off valves and water heater. Have always had a good experience with them. Appointments and quotes have been easy to set up over the phone. They've always shown up on time and performed the jobs professionally. They do quality work at a fair price. Mike performed the work on this job. He was very friendly and answered all my questions.

Description of Work
Replaced outside hose bibb. Used previously to replace water heater and some shut off valves.

Category plumbing,water heater repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    Joe Hillman Plumbers Inc

    We are available 24/7/365. Large Enough To Serve & Small Enough To Care! Call our office today at (954) 577-9445 or visit our website at www.joehillmanplumbers.com. Joe Hillman Plumbers, Inc. has been serving South Florida for over 30 years and would like to introduce ourselves to you and inform you of the many services we can offer to help you solve your plumbing problems. As a fully licensed and insured plumbing contractor, Joe Hillman Plumbers, Inc. offers a full staff of expert plumbing technicians and office staff to serve any need you may have! We also have office personnel answering phones 24 hours a day with an on call team of highly trained technicians ready to provide assistance when you really need it! Joe Hillman Plumbers, Inc. is committed to deliver the highest quality workmanship at competitive rates, and all of our work is completed with expedience and unequaled professionalism.  

    Offers by Joe Hillman Plumbers Inc on Angi
    Echo Air Conditioning

    Echo Air Conditioning is a locally owned mechanical contractor that provides installation and repair services in HVAC, refrigeration, electrical, and plumbing for the Broward and Palm Beach counties of South Florida. Our expert technicians are professionally trained for accurate diagnostics and superior craftsmanship. We offer 24/7 emergency services on all cooling, heating, and refrigeration repair, replacement, and new installation, electrical, and plumbing repairs. We serve residential home and commercial businesses – no job is too small. The benefit in choosing a small, local business is the personal touch each customer receives. We base our business on honesty, integrity, teamwork, and accountability, and that’s what our customers expect from us. Our knowledgeable team of certified technicians take pride in the work they provide. We believe in setting the standard higher. Contact us today at 888-PRO-ECHO or visit us online at echohvac.com.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Home Damage Adjusters

    Free Representation No Up-Front Costs. You Only pay us when you Receive Money for your property Damages Free Home Inspections you may have a claim for Money Roof Water Leaks Plumbing Leaks A/C Water Leaks 888-443-9023  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Water heater repair & replacement, sink, toilet, tub faucets repair & replace, drain cleaning, water filtration, garbage disposal, clogs removed, leaks repaired, main valves, hose bibbs & sprinkler system.

    Services Not Offered

    N/A

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Papa's Plumbing

    How is Papa's Plumbing overall rated?

    Papa's Plumbing is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Papa's Plumbing open?

    Papa's Plumbing is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Papa's Plumbing provide

    Papa's Plumbing accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does Papa's Plumbing offer free estimates?

    Ask Papa's Plumbing for details on free project estimates.

    Does Papa's Plumbing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Papa's Plumbing does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Papa's Plumbing offer a senior discount?

    No, Papa's Plumbing does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Papa's Plumbing offer emergency services?

    Yes, Papa's Plumbing offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Papa's Plumbing?

    Yes, Papa's Plumbing offers warranties.

    What services does Papa's Plumbing offer?

    Papa's Plumbing offers the following services: Water heater repair & replacement, sink, toilet, tub faucets repair & replace, drain cleaning, water filtration, garbage disposal, clogs removed, leaks repaired, main valves, hose bibbs & sprinkler system.

    Are there any services Papa's Plumbing does not offer?

    N/A