Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Cohens Restoration

5.0

(20) Verified Reviews

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
MRSR3593
Trade License Locale
Florida
Trade License Authority
Florida: General
Trade License Expiration
07/31/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Phone Number

Address

5527 Michlar Dr

Lake Worth, FL 33449

http://Cohenrestoration.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

COVID 19 cleaning services

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Renovations

Renovations

home remodeling202133449
Complete remodel

Description

With over 10 years experience We are the experts you need to take care of your home or business. We handle everything from complete home renovations, kitchen/bath remodels, Mold Removal to fire restoration to water removal and flood damage. We treat your home as our own. We are available 24/7 with immediate response. FREE ESTIMATES ...
Renovations  project
Renovations

home remodeling

202133449

Verified Reviews

5.0

(20) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

20

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

mold removal (9)water damage restoration (6)home remodeling (3)home builder (1)interior painting (2)roofing (2)outdoor kitchens (1)plumbers (1)
Showing 1-10 of 20 reviews
5.0

06/09/2022


Marty E.

Phenomenal work, they are super accommodating to our timeline and the work was top notch! We are so thankful to Cohens Restorations for helping us remodel our home and fix minor issues we found along the way! Would recommend to anyone looking for work to be done!

Description of Work
Remodeling - General

Category remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/09/2022

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure working with you and your family .
5.0

11/16/2021


Stephen A.

I strongly recommend Cohen Restoration to anyone needing mold remediation and reconstruction work. Both Moshe and Liore Cohen personally inspected the damage and immediately gave me a step-by-step description of what needed to be done and how much each step would cost. Moshe then provided me with a written cost estimate that provide far more detail than any of the estimates provided by other companies. Moshe gave personal attention to the project either by working along side his crew or inspecting their work on a daily basis. The final results were far better than I had expected and the initial cost estimate proved accurate. I cannot say it enough. If you need mold remediation and reconstruction work your first call should be to Cohen Restoration.

Description of Work
Mold remediation and reconstruction.

Category water damage restoration,mold removal

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/16/2021

5.0

11/01/2021


peter M.

Follow up was the best…. Communicated and explain everything needed to know.

Description of Work
mold remediation

Category remodeling,mold removal

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/25/2021

5.0

05/04/2021


Ben S.

Moshe Cohen and his team are very professional. They handled the mold and remediation. They were respectful and very clean. They are easy to deal with and I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Mold remediation

Category water damage restoration,mold removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/24/2021

5.0

02/18/2021


Collins Jennifer Leak C.

Five Stars to Cohen’s Restoration! An efficient job of drying out area & surrounding areas under my kitchen sink, cabinets and flooring. Water damage was assessed. The steps to correct it were presented and the follow through echoed my expectations. Thank you Cohen’s Restoration!

Description of Work
leak

Category plumbing,water damage restoration

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/19/2021

5.0

02/02/2021


Ira Water Damage W.

Great. Very knowledgeable, professional and accomodating. Most of all, he made my wife feel at ease.

Description of Work
Water & Smoke Damage

Category remodeling,water damage restoration

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/02/2021

5.0

02/02/2021


Barry S.

I’ve just had Cohen restoration do an absolutely great job for me on 2 rooms that were destroyed by water leaks with terrible mold. They were great to work with, did more than was asked without complaint. They had great people for drywall baseboard and painting. I can recommend very highly and would use them again in an instant.

Description of Work
Mold Testing & Remediation

Category water damage restoration,mold removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/02/2021

5.0

11/04/2020


Kris M.

We highly recommend Cohen’s Restoration. They did a fantastic job on our home. They were personable, fairly priced, and over delivered on the job. Thumbs up and five stars. We would use them again

Description of Work
General contracting and water damage

Category remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/07/2020

5.0

10/30/2020


Gena S.

We would recommend Cohen’s Restoration to anyone who needs expert , professional, and top-quality property damage restoration. We had water/mold damage to our bathroom after a pipe burst and Moshe made the process so easy and simple. We couldn’t be happier with the end result, it’s beyond beautiful. Cohen’s Restoration came to our rescue with outstanding remediation and service I would highly recommend!

Description of Work
Remodeling - General, Mold Testing & Remediation

Category remodeling,mold removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/30/2020

5.0

10/20/2020


Karen B.

Moshe did an amazing job and I would definitely recommend him and hire him again in the future. The company is very professional and replies to any issues I had immediately and took care of anything I needed right away.

Description of Work
Remodeling - General

Category remodeling,mold removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/19/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much !! It was such a pleasure working with you and your family .

Services Offered

All Remodeling and renovation services, Mold removal, water removal, fire damage, flood damage, COVID 19 cleaning

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
10 %
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Cohens Restoration

How is Cohens Restoration overall rated?

Cohens Restoration is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

What days are Cohens Restoration open?

Cohens Restoration is open:

Sunday: Open All Day

Monday: Open All Day

Tuesday: Open All Day

Wednesday: Open All Day

Thursday: Open All Day

Friday: Open All Day

Saturday: Open All Day

What payment options does Cohens Restoration provide

Cohens Restoration accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal

Does Cohens Restoration offer free estimates?

Yes, Cohens Restoration offers free project estimates.

Does Cohens Restoration offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Cohens Restoration does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Cohens Restoration offer a senior discount?

No, Cohens Restoration does not offer a senior discount.

Does Cohens Restoration offer emergency services?

Yes, Cohens Restoration offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Cohens Restoration ?

Yes, Cohens Restoration offers warranties.

What services does Cohens Restoration offer?

Cohens Restoration offers the following services: All Remodeling and renovation services, Mold removal, water removal, fire damage, flood damage, COVID 19 cleaning