Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

BOB DAVIS AUTO REPAIR

Founded 1980 • With Angi since April 2007

4.9

(113) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1801 NORTH DIXIE HWY

Lake Worth, FL 33460

Description

In today’s busy world, you can’t afford to be without your car. For high quality auto maintenance and repair at reasonable prices, Bob Davis Auto Repair in Lake Worth, FL is the one to trust. With over thirty years experience working on domestic and Japanese cars, Bob Davis Auto Repair uses only state-of-the-art equipment. Our focus is on meeting all your auto maintenance and repair needs. Whether your car needs a tune up, engine repair, transmission service, tire replacement, brake repair, Timing Belt repair. WE ARE YOUR ONE STOP SHOP At Bob Davis Auto Repair we strive to maintain the highest quality while providing excellent customer service. We specialize in Japanese and American auto maintenance and repair services. (Honda, Nissan, Infiniti, Lexus, Mazda, Acura, Ford, Dodge, Chevrolet, Saturn) Family owned and operated for ten years, Bob Davis Auto Repair is licensed and insured. Maintaining your car is important for fuel efficiency and safety of operation, so call Bob Davis Auto Repair in Lake Worth at 561-585-4341 today to schedule an appointment with one of our experienced and knowledgeable mechanics...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/23/2019


Slobodan C.

I serviced both of my cars here recently, and they were both repaired on the same day, and for a reasonable price. The service is very honest, and they don't push unnecessary work on you.

Description of Work
Spare tire replacement, AC repair, oil change

Category auto repair

5.0

07/28/2018


Patrick R.

They provided excellent service and they go extra miles. I would recommend to anybody.

Description of Work
Tune up and replaced a spark plug and an oil change.

Category auto repair

5.0

09/11/2017


Anna Z.

Excellent service-,Competent and fair price

Description of Work
Tire fixed

Category auto repair,car tires

5.0

09/05/2017


Vivian G.

The prices were a little high but better than going to a dealer.

Description of Work
My car kept over-heating and I took it my normal auto-mechanic who wasn't able to find any issues. Vince at Bob Davis Auto figured out that the car needed coolant.

Category auto repair

5.0

10/26/2016


Daniel B.

Safety check went well. Tires, brakes inspected and wheels rotated.

Description of Work
Safety check.

Category muffler repair

5.0

07/15/2016


N H.

They catered to my needs and everybody was doing a great job. They fit everyone in and I'm really pleased.

Description of Work
I went there for an oil change and they discovered that my tires were bad as well.

Category auto repair

5.0

06/08/2016


Hector M.

It went excellent! I would absolutely use them again in the future, they're very accommodating!

Description of Work
They did brakes and an oil change on my car.

Category auto repair

5.0

10/05/2015


Darcy R.

Very professional and competent service

Description of Work
oil change Angie big deal

Category auto repair

5.0

08/26/2015


David B.

The owner was professional, friendly and explained the replacement in detail. He used only OEM parts and did the job when scheduled. Kept the truck clean, tested it after the job was completed and is very honest. The cost was less than 1/2 of the dealer charge and he didn't try to add on any unnecessary repairs or maintenance ( Like the dealers do. ) I have owned this truck for ten years and will keep it for another ten and I won't let anyone else ever touch it again. He's going to be the only place I take my truck as well as my wife's car from now on.

Description of Work
Changed timing belt, water pump, thermostat, components and oil seals.

Category auto repair

5.0

06/15/2015


David A.

Very well.Because they are so thorough they found the problem quickly and fixed it.

Description of Work
Replaced hoses and checked system on a 30 year old special car that they treat like a family member!

Category auto repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    A&H Automotive

    A&H Automotive is located in beautiful downtown Delray Beach. Since 1995, A & H automotive has been a premier auto repair shop in South Florida. With over 80 years of combined experience, A&H Automotive is the most experienced full service independent Honda and Acura facility in southeast Florida. A&H Automotive retains the best trained technicians and tooling available. A&H Automotive offers a no questions asked 24 month./24,000 mile warranty on all work we perform & a large inventory of OEM factory original parts.  

    Dr Brakes

    Locally owned and operated since 1994 at the same location. Very reasonable service, where honesty and customers' referrals are the key to staying in business all these years. We use up to date equipment and software to diagnose the vehicles. Free A/C Check. Our Brakes services starts at $79.95. Our car Oil Changes are $19.95 up to 5 qts of oil. Free Towing with service.  

    Auto Service
    Auto Tires
    Auto Inspections
    Auto Transmission
    Auto Mufflers
    Auto Radiators
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    On Most Problems
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    All auto services.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about BOB DAVIS AUTO REPAIR

    How is BOB DAVIS AUTO REPAIR overall rated?

    BOB DAVIS AUTO REPAIR is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are BOB DAVIS AUTO REPAIR open?

    BOB DAVIS AUTO REPAIR is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does BOB DAVIS AUTO REPAIR provide

    BOB DAVIS AUTO REPAIR accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does BOB DAVIS AUTO REPAIR offer free estimates?

    No, BOB DAVIS AUTO REPAIR does not offer free project estimates.

    Does BOB DAVIS AUTO REPAIR offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, BOB DAVIS AUTO REPAIR does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does BOB DAVIS AUTO REPAIR offer a senior discount?

    No, BOB DAVIS AUTO REPAIR does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by BOB DAVIS AUTO REPAIR?

    Yes, BOB DAVIS AUTO REPAIR offers warranties.

    What services does BOB DAVIS AUTO REPAIR offer?

    BOB DAVIS AUTO REPAIR offers the following services: All auto services.