Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Mr. Handyman serving Debary, Lake Mary, and Winter Springs

4.8

(106) Verified Reviews

Founded 2007 • With Angi since March 2010

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Trade License Number
CGC1513681
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

3525 W Lake Mary Blvd

Lake Mary, FL 32746

Description

Mr. Handyman, with 200+ locations nationwide, is the largest handyman franchise in the world. All of our technicians are randomly drug screened & background checked. We are an accredited member of the BBB of Central Florida with an A+ rating. Our technicians arrive on time, in a clearly marked Mr. Handyman van & uniform. We do NOT use any subcontractors, they are all actual Mr. Handyman employee's with a minimum of 15 years professional experience. Materials can either be supplied by the customer or purchased/provided by Mr. Handyman. We have morning and afternoon appointments. All of our work is based strictly on "time & materials" no matter what type of work it is....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(106) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

93

4

5

3

2

2

5

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

handyman (100)drywall (31)woodworking (22)interior painting (15)door installation (14)general contractors (13)ceiling fan installation (10)electrician (9)house painting (8)lighting (7)screen repair (6)flooring (6)
Showing 1-10 of 106 reviews
5.0

04/10/2020

Great service and happy with the results.

Description of Work
Some exterior patch work, repair of Closet Doors, and even put together a new outdoor cooking grill.

Category closet systems,handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/03/2020

5.0

11/18/2019

Beautifully. They were honest, on time, professional and did a beautiful job in one day.

Description of Work
Repair of a side door.

Category handyman service,woodworking,house painters,interior painters,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/16/2019

4.0

09/19/2019

We ask him to hang it vertically, but they hang it horizontally, but it was okay.

Description of Work
They hung a couple of boards onto the wall.

Category handyman service

Cost $224

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/19/2019

5.0

09/16/2019

Fast and reliable with all work done

Description of Work
N/A

Category handyman service

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/24/2019

5.0

06/15/2019

George came out to quote the job, and was efficient and accurate assessing the damage,and straightforward in explaining the charges and process.He said it would take 2 men and one day.There were stains and peeling popcorn texture,but after they were done they were beautiful ceilings with no defects.Very reasonable price to get the job done right,with no issues.

Description of Work
We bought our house with existing damage to the ceilings in the garage and back patio.The hurricane that hit Central Florida made the damage even worse due to some leaks from the roof.After the roof was replaced and leaks repaired,it was time to get the ceilings repaired.

Category drywall,plastering,interior painters

Cost $1,727

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/14/2019

5.0

06/14/2019

The did a great job, and good communication through the process. They came in cheaper than what the estimate was - that is always a pleasant surprise!!

Description of Work
Dry Wall Repair and bathtub repair

Category drywall,handyman service,home remodeling

Cost $1,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/27/2019

5.0

06/09/2019

Went well. Mr. Kirby was a fair, honest, hard worker. Time was not a significant issue. So, that it took him a little longer then expected did not bother me and if time was a consideration I think he would have completed sooner for me. Overall great experience and would recommend him and hire him again. In fact, am planning him to do the flooring for me when that time comes.

Description of Work
Drywall and tapping on ceiling and walls - 5 pieces.

Category drywall,handyman service

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/09/2019

5.0

10/29/2018

The service was great and the job was completed in less than a day.

Description of Work
Replace a damaged wall and sub structure in Master Closet

Category contractors,drywall,handyman service

Cost $750

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/29/2018

5.0

10/19/2018

I couldn't have been happier a very pleasant gentleman who is skilled and professional and worked vigorously to complete everything on my list and everything I mentioned and found a few more things that I just had ignored that or safety issues. I am having George come out to repaint several rooms inside my home.

Description of Work
Ceiling drywall replacement from water damage. Rescreened my patio. Fixed my patio door. Stabilized stair railing and fixed my door, spackle holes from damage on my walls, grouted sections of my shower. Replaced light fixtures in very high ceiling areas with lifetime LED fixtures. Fixed my outside light and removed and old doorbell.

Category drywall,gutter cleaning,handyman service,lighting,plastering,screen repair,doors,outdoor lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/19/2018

5.0

10/17/2018

Chad called 1/2 hr before the appt. to let us know George was on his way. This job lasted for several days and the work was completed in a very professional manner with areas cleaned up as work was completed. All trash was bagged and carried to curb. I'd recommend this company's work and George in particular to anyone.

Description of Work
Variety of jobs performed including new faucet, garbage disposal and ceiling fans installation. George also replaced the rotting wood around the windows outside which included sealing and repainting. The list was long!

Category handyman service

Cost $4,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/17/2018

Services Offered

Assembly, Attic Ladders, Baseboards, Blinds, Carpentry, Caulking, Ceilings, Deck & Door Repair, Door Install, Dryer Vent Cleaning, Drywall Repair, Fence Repair, Flat Screen TV Mounting, Flooring, Grout, Gutter Cleaning & Repair, Holiday Lights, Locks, Painting, Pressure Washing, Screen Repair, Shelving, Shutters, Siding, Soffits, Tile Repair & Install, Towel Racks, Trim Work, Weather Stripping, Windows, & Wood Rot

Services Not Offered

AC & Appliance Repairs, Electrical, Garage Door Installs, Plumbing, & Roof Rrepairs

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
MasterCard, Discover, Check, Visa, American Express
Senior Discount
No
Warranties
Yes