Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Affordable Lock & Key

Founded 2008 • With Angi since May 2012

Affordable Lock & Key is a fully mobile locksmith service for emergency auto and residential lockouts, and residential rekeying, serving real estate agents, property owners, and property managers in the Disney region of Florida. We provide free house keys with every service call! Affordable Lock & Key knows our target clientele, and provides full value added services for our agents and managers. As former property management professionals and real estate agents ourselves, we understand your particular business needs, and we work hard to assure our services meet the highest expectations for you. Fully self contained, our mobile key shop is an excellent base for re-keying your homes at rates that do not break the bank.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

4.9

(67) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 67 reviews
Melissa M.
5.0
06/12/2020
Very professional; quality work at very reasonable price.
Description of Work
Change locks
Category
locksmith
David D.
5.0
03/12/2020
good and efficient. locksmith arrived early w/ permission!
Description of Work
re-key on two locks
Category
locksmith
Jorge C.
5.0
10/03/2017
Wayne was always quick, affordable, and a genuinely good person.
Description of Work
1. Change all locks to the house. 2. Install a lock inside the house
Category
locksmith
BRENT H.
1.0
09/30/2017
He came out very promptly when he said he would. He said I needed a new lock and would order it. A week later I called and asked if he had the lock yet. He said no that it was on back order. I waited another week and still heard nothing from him, so I went on Amazon and was able to get same day delivery on it. I ended up installing it myself. By the way, I still hadn't heard from him after a month, so I left a message and told him to forget about the job.
Description of Work
I needed my sliding door lock fixed.
Category
locksmith
Diane S.
5.0
03/28/2017
Wayne called about 45 minutes prior to the appointment time to say he was running a little late and was that okay with me. I told him not to worry as I had plenty of time. When he did arrive, he rekeyed the locks, flipped the deadbolt (for some unfathomable reason it has been installed upside down), and cut 6 new keys in very quick order. Nice guy, personable, professional and extremely efficient.
Description of Work
Rekeyed four locks.
Category
locksmith
David G.
5.0
03/17/2017
Wayne is great, fast, and efficient and goes the extra mile to help you out.
Description of Work
I've hired Affordable Lock and Key a few times. Once to have my locks rekeyed when moving into my new house, and once to have a deadbolt installed.
Category
locksmith
Rsy G.
1.0
02/08/2017
Called him and made an appointment for several days later. A few minutes before he was scheduled to arrive he called and said that he wouldn't be coming on time because he had accepted another job, assisting on an eviction. He wanted to reschedule for a later day but I was busy then and said that it was fine if he came here late but it needed to be that day. He said he'd call some of his other appointments and get back to me. That was at about 9:30 am. Didn't hear from him until almost midnight, He didn't return any of my calls or messages. When he did message me at midnight he said he'd had some health problem and that he didn't like the tone of my messages to him and wasn't going to do the work. I arraigned for a different locksmith to come the next day, he arrived at the correct time and charged $20 less. If you're always home and don't mind waiting and if you don't really care when the work gets done I'd recommend him.
Description of Work
replace 2 locks, rekey 2 locks
Category
locksmith

Service Provider Response

this gentleman requested an appointment for Monday Feb 6 after 5pm on Thursday Feb 2. my company was called off by a mandated sheriff's action for that morning, a rather difficult eviction for a person who refused to leave the premises. A melee ensued between the tenants, landlord and legal reps on property. I had an issue which put me in the Emergency Room for many hours. Mr [Member Name Removed]set texts which I could not receive including the following: Let me guess. that call from the sheriff was some sort of sting and you were arrested and put in jail? " When I was released around 11:30pm I saw his texts and gave him this response: Based on the tone and insulting nature of your texts please call someone else. I will not work for you. That is the full story behind his poor review.
Kristen N.
5.0
12/05/2016
Went smoothly. This is the second time I've hired this company so obviously I'm impressed with their work. They are always punctual, knowledgeable and VERY fast. Like a key ninja. Thanks from another happy customer!
Description of Work
Had my entire house re-keyed.
Category
locksmith
SANDRA G.
5.0
11/19/2016
It was $98 minus a first customer 10%. It was their base service call price, that's what they charged me. They were on time, they were good, they gave me extra information. I went out to the location because I know where they're at, they have a very distinctive looking little building. So when I looked it up and I saw where it was, I wanted to give them like, "Okay, this is the problem," to give them an idea of what it was, in case they needed some sort of special anything. So I went over there first and then they set up an appointment the next day or something like that and then they came out and fixed it within a half hour.
Description of Work
I had a key that broke off, in a lock, in a desk. So they got the remnant of the key out and from those pieces that were left over, they were able to cut me two new keys for the lock for the desk.
Category
locksmith
Claudine C.
5.0
08/29/2016
He was very professional. He came over and installed our keyless lock for our front door. He was so patient as we asked a million questions. He also re-keyed our garage door lock to match our front door. I would definitely use him again. He also honored the Angie's List coupon of $10 so don't forget to tell him. All in all he was extremely professional and nice and our locks work.
Description of Work
Installed our keyless entry lock. Re-keyed our garage door lock. Fixed our patio door lock.
Category
locksmith
Georgina G.
5.0
08/01/2016
Very professional, curteouse and friendly.
Description of Work
Rekeyed door.
Category
locksmith
William G.
5.0
05/20/2016
very professional. Although late, I was kept informed of status. Very satisfied.
Description of Work
.fixed my keyless lock pad.
Category
locksmith
sally G.
5.0
04/28/2016
Very polite, prompt and professional. Could not have asked for a better experience.
Description of Work
Rekeyed 3 locks
Category
locksmith
Sandy G.
5.0
09/28/2015
There was a little snafu with the information he was provided, (my phone number was one number off) so I didn't hear from Wayne for a few weeks after the initial purchase. However, once I figured out what had happened, he arrived the same day, and changed all the locks - even did one extra - and made as many keys as we wanted. He was efficient, friendly, didn't mind our huge, barking dogs (and newly-moved-in disaster). Everything was great, and I would definitely call him again.
Description of Work
Rekeyed locks in my new house
Category
locksmith
Debbie G.
5.0
09/22/2015
He was great. He arrived on time and worked quickly. He did a good job. We have no complaints...
Description of Work
Re-keyed all of the locks for a house we just purchased.
Category
locksmith
Ed R.
5.0
08/08/2015
Easy to schedule, is a small shop so personal service from the owner. He was very knowledgeable (as far as I could tell) and performed the job efficiently with no problems. He even made sure we knew which keys were the originals so we always made copies from those. I would 100% use them again.
Description of Work
rekeyed our front door, including drilling out the old lock and 4 new keys
Category
locksmith
yu L.
5.0
08/01/2015
very professional and punctual.
Description of Work
rekey
Category
locksmith
Heather U.
5.0
06/17/2015
Locksmith was punctual and explained before he went ahead and replaced a lock so I could have the same key to open all locks as I requested. He was quick and very professional. Will surely recommend!
Description of Work
Rekeyed and replaced a lock.
Category
locksmith
Eric G.
5.0
06/11/2015
Overall great experience with the locksmith. ONce he came things went pretty quick and he helped me out with another door.
Description of Work
Rekeyed my doors
Category
locksmith
Jonathan S.
5.0
05/20/2015
He did an excellent job. He was very efficient, punctual, and friendly.
Description of Work
Provider changed all locks in house.
Category
locksmith
Kristen N.
5.0
04/17/2015
The locksmith was extremely pleasant, punctual and knowledgeable. We just moved into our home and needed all new keys for all of our doors. He was kind enough to take his time and make sure all locks worked with the same key, giving us plenty of extras as well as several "do not copy" keys for certain guests or contractors in the future as well as some sound advice on installing those fancy electronic or keypad locks. I highly recommend him!
Description of Work
Re-keyed locks on all of our house doors
Category
locksmith
Mark B.
5.0
03/29/2015
Technician was very friendly and went overboard to make sure we were happy with the job performed. I would certainly use them again and recommend them highly.
Description of Work
Provider re-keyed 8 locks at our new home. T
Category
locksmith
David G.
5.0
03/07/2015
It turned out well. They did it in less than an hour. I would recommend them. I have used them since.
Description of Work
I purchased a big deal for Affordable Lock & Key. They rekeyed my locks.
Category
locksmith
Dawn M.
5.0
08/21/2014
I will always use his services. Great customer service. Did great job! If you use anyone else you are crazy!
Description of Work
Rekeyed 4 locks to same key - required custom keys
Category
locksmith
Kevin B.
5.0
07/21/2014
He was very pleasant, great to talk with, and very proficient and professional. I have already recommended him to friends, thanks again!
Description of Work
Replaced 5 locks as part of a 4 lock deal for 99$. He was very nice and even replaced a 5th lock for free.
Category
locksmith

Other local Pros in your area

Fast and Affordable Locksmith

Lock Outs, Car key, Lock Change, Locks Rekey, Car lockout, Cameras  

Angi Certified

Dixon Home & Office Upgrades

We guarantee your satisfaction. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service. Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

Angi Certified

Ray and Dan's Home Repair and Remodeling LLC

Member 7-years running on Angie List. Super Service Awards 2013, 2016, 2017. Serving Polk County For 33-yrs.Small or large project. Specialize in Investment & Rental Properties. Licensed and Insured in Polk County, Fl. since 1986. Have never had a complaint listed with the Better Business Bureau.  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

2975 Shingle Creek Ct

Kissimmee, FL 34746

Other Information

Services Offered

Services Not Offered

Safes. Heavy commercial applications.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
PayPal
American Express
Discover
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Affordable Lock & Key is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

Affordable Lock & Key is open:

Sunday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Monday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Saturday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Affordable Lock & Key accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, PayPal, American Express, Discover

Yes, Affordable Lock & Key offers free project estimates.

Yes, Affordable Lock & Key offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Affordable Lock & Key does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Affordable Lock & Key offers emergency services.

No, Affordable Lock & Key does not offer warranties.

Affordable Lock & Key offers the following services: Lock. Re-keying. New Keys. Lock Installation & Repair. Emergency Auto Lockout Services. Emergency Home Lockout Services. Lock Changes.