Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Above The Rest Doors

Founded 1998 • With Angi since October 2006

5.0

(258) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2684 Reagan Ln

Kissimmee, FL 34744

Description

Above the Rest Garage Doors, Inc. is a premier garage door company dedicated to providing you with quality sales, service and installation. We have been serving Central Florida for over 10 years with exemplary customer service and satisfaction....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/22/2018


Malise L.

I reached out via Facebook messenger and received a prompt reply. I sent a short video of the issue. He gave me a ballpark quote on the phone based on the video, understanding it may be more of less in person. He showed up when he said he would, charged a VERY reasonable price. He's a gem.

Description of Work
Garage Door motor replacement

Category garage doors

5.0

11/18/2017


Teresa E.

Great. I had another company, also A rated on Angie’s List, out 2-3 weeks earlier and the limiter was replaced. That service call was horrible from the very beginning. Above the Rest Doors was fantastic! Pedro was punctual and knowledgeable. I told him about the other company’s service call and he guessed the company right away. I will definitely use Above the Rest Doors when I need garage door service again.

Description of Work
Replaced the gear because the chain had come loose again.

Category garage doors

5.0

08/30/2017


Valerie B.

It was done very quickly and accurately

Description of Work
Adjusted tension on spring on garage door

Category garage doors

5.0

01/26/2017


MICHAEL T.

We called late on Tuesday when the garage door quit operating. They came out the next day replaced the lift system for the exact price quoted over the phone. Did great work and cleaned up before they left. Highly recommend them. Ask for Pedro - he does great work.

Description of Work
replaced 35 year old garage door motor.

Category garage doors

5.0

01/03/2017


Geoff C.

Awesome - they showed up on time and adjusted almost all areas of the door. It is working great now!

Description of Work
Garage door tune-up

Category garage doors

5.0

12/28/2016


Edward S.

Perfect!!!! Quick professional AAA+++++++++

Description of Work
I called Doug 8pm for a emergency door.....It was on by 4pm the next day. He fit me into his schedule....and got it done!!!! AWESOME JOB DOUG!!!!!

Category garage doors

5.0

12/20/2016


Scott W.

Great work at reasonable prices. He was here on time and got it fixed. Will definitely use them again!

Description of Work
One of the springs in the garage door broke so it had to be replaced.

Category garage doors

5.0

12/16/2016


Karen D.

Very well -- professional, quick, very helpful

Description of Work
Garage door stopped working -- technician arrived, determined the problem, and fixed it.

Category garage doors

5.0

10/25/2016


Alberto G.

When I initially purchased the package there was a timeframe specified for service or call back. This timeframe came and went and I never heard from them. I was so upset by this I wrote a review of this incident (that I now wish I could retract). After a week I called them and left a message. A short time later I was called by a representative of the company who politely listened to my story and apologized for the inconvenience but indicated the problem was not on his end that he has had this problem previously with being notified by Angie's List. He also indicated that, that was something he would resolve and we scheduled a service technician to come out the next day. The next day, I was called before the appointed time and informed that the technician was on the way; he showed up right on time. He was friendly and courteous and very professional. He looked at my door immediately found the issue I was having (a wire got disconnected from the door sensor). He promptly fixed that and performed the door tune up that I originally requested. I have added this company to my contacts list to call if I ever need a garage door serviced again. I wholeheartedly recommend them.

Description of Work
I purchased the garage door tune up for $85. But I also had an issue with my door that I wanted them to look at.

Category garage doors

5.0

10/15/2016


Dale E.

Doug did a great job tuning up our door, changed rollers, fixed the screw drive opener and lubed up the door. Even came out on a Saturday!! Wow, thank you!!

Description of Work
Doug did a great job tuning up our door, changed rollers, fixed the screw drive opener and lubed up the door.

Category garage doors

    Other local Pros in your area

    Owin's Tech corp

    Computer network technology and Security Cameras installation and doorbell like ring. Low Voltage project like wire a house or business with Internet repeater or any internet connection. Also, LED under cabinet and Smart home. Sonos sound system installer. My staff is my wife and me!  

    Ace Handyman Services

    It's your home. Not just any handyman will do. Helping you love your home since 1998.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    K&R

    Specializing in HANDYMAN, FLOORING, AND REMODELING SERVICES! We always guarantee your satisfaction and won’t leave until the job is done right. We take pride in ourselves and on the quality work we provide, while always delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered, then call --or-- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    Crc1328646
    Trade License Locale
    State of Florida
    Trade License Authority
    Dpbr
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, PayPal, American Express
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Auto Repair & Service

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for Details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Above The Rest Doors

    How is Above The Rest Doors overall rated?

    Above The Rest Doors is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Above The Rest Doors open?

    Above The Rest Doors is open:

    Sunday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Monday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Tuesday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Wednesday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Thursday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Friday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Saturday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    What payment options does Above The Rest Doors provide

    Above The Rest Doors accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, PayPal, American Express

    Does Above The Rest Doors offer free estimates?

    Yes, Above The Rest Doors offers free project estimates.

    Does Above The Rest Doors offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Above The Rest Doors offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Above The Rest Doors offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Above The Rest Doors offers a 10% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Above The Rest Doors?

    Yes, Above The Rest Doors offers warranties.

    What services does Above The Rest Doors offer?

    Above The Rest Doors offers the following services: Auto Repair & Service

    Are there any services Above The Rest Doors does not offer?

    Ask for Details