Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

The Carpet Tree

Founded 1975 • With Angi since June 2012

5.0

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4256 Blanding Blvd

Jacksonville, FL 32210

Description

Family owned and operated since 1975....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/20/2020


Suzanne L.

Loved finding a locally owned business. Bill was good at guiding me to the best choice and the installation crew were prompt, courteous and professional

Description of Work
new carpeting in our guest rooms and dining room

Category carpet installation

5.0

09/20/2017


Tom C.

I've used other companies, but they have been the most helpful and polite. So far, they've done exactly what they said they would do.

Description of Work
Installing new carpet

Category carpet installation

5.0

03/13/2017


Mary S.

Couldn't have been better.

Description of Work
Replaced carpet

Category carpet installation

5.0

05/09/2016


Neal & Marilyn R.

After a substantial amout of shopping my wife and I settled on The Carpet Tree. Bill Lee with some input from Herb provided all detaits about the several carpets we were considering. We finally decided on one and we shared prices we had received from other carpet dealers with Bill. He was extremely competitive and he beat other prices we had received. Then he was very flexible on scheduling installation as we were having wallpaper removed and the completion date was not firm. He ended up extending the installation date a couple of times. Both Bill and Herb were a true pleasure to work with. They could not of been more cooperative. Darrin as lead installer and Josh were excellent installers. They were perfect and fast at moving furniture and putting the pad and carpet down. It turned out to be excellent carpet and a perfect installation job.

Description of Work
Provided carpet and installation for three bedrooms, hall, and five closets.

Category carpet installation

5.0

08/29/2015


William M.

Herb and Beth were very helpful with our selection. The installer was professional and did a beautiful job.

Description of Work
Sell and install window blinds.

Category carpet installation,window treatments

5.0

08/15/2015


FRED S.

This is the way a buying experience should be. The company has been in the same ownership & location for 30+ years. The owners, Herb & Beth, CARE. It is obvious in everything they do & say to a customer. It is important to them that you have ALL the information, pro & con, about a product BEFORE any money is exchanged. This is all done in a tastefully designed shopping environment and a NO pressure attitude. How do I know this? This is my third or fourth dealing with Herb. I've heard them both talk with other customers & their approach never changes. Prices??? This independent gem on the westside is still solidly there after 30+ years of providing top notch products, remarkable installation & service and competitive pricing.

Description of Work
Remove existing carpet, prep floor, furnish & install luxury vinyl plank flooring, replace furniture.

Category carpet installation

5.0

04/17/2014


Terry C.

.

Description of Work
Removed old carpet in 4 rooms and installed new carpet in 5 rooms. On time for appointment and completed job including hauling off old carpet and any scraps and trash made with installation.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

5.0

07/22/2012


FRED S.

From the start in their store to completion. Everything was excellent.

Description of Work
Supplied & installed new carpet & pad in our home.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

    Other local Pros in your area

    Tani Construction Inc

    Tani Construction Inc is an owner-operated bussiness. I have been personally installing tiles for 20+ years but Tani Construction Inc has only been up since 2018 but I can guarantee 5-star service.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    ALB Tile Inc.

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by ALB Tile Inc. on Angi
    K.R. Flooring

    We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Furnish & install residential carpet, commercial carpet, ceramic/porcelain tile, wood & laminate, vinyl tile, VCT, vinyl plank and window treatments.

    Services Not Offered

    Carpet cleaning and dyeing. Wood floor refinishing

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about The Carpet Tree

    How is The Carpet Tree overall rated?

    The Carpet Tree is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are The Carpet Tree open?

    The Carpet Tree is open:

    Sunday: Closed
    Monday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Tuesday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Wednesday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Thursday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Friday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does The Carpet Tree provide

    The Carpet Tree accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does The Carpet Tree offer free estimates?

    No, The Carpet Tree does not offer free project estimates.

    Does The Carpet Tree offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, The Carpet Tree offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does The Carpet Tree offer a senior discount?

    No, The Carpet Tree does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by The Carpet Tree?

    No, The Carpet Tree does not offer warranties.

    What services does The Carpet Tree offer?

    The Carpet Tree offers the following services: Furnish & install residential carpet, commercial carpet, ceramic/porcelain tile, wood & laminate, vinyl tile, VCT, vinyl plank and window treatments.

    Are there any services The Carpet Tree does not offer?

    Carpet cleaning and dyeing. Wood floor refinishing