Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Penn 2 Paint Inc

4.9

(37) Verified Reviews

Founded 2003 • With Angi since May 2011

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

Stanwood Ave

Jacksonville, FL 32207

http://www.penn2paint.com

Description

Penn2Paint is a Jacksonville, Fl, based home improvement company with an extensive customer base in Duval and St. Johns counties. Our quality work is reflected in the recommendations we get from our gated community customers. From indoor and outdoor painting, faux finishes and pressure washing to bathroom and kitchen remodels, Penn2Paint does it all. Licensed and insured in Duval and St. Johns counties, Penn2Paint has been providing high quality home improvement since 2001....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(37) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

33

4

3

3

1

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

interior painting (37)house painting (9)pressure washing (3)drywall (3)woodworking (2)
Showing 1-10 of 37 reviews
5.0

05/03/2021


James D.

JD and his crew were very professional and are extremely talented painters. They arrived every day in a timely manner and always cleaned up before they left for the day. The quality of work they performed is superior and second to none. I wholly endorse Penn 2 Paint and will use them again when we decide to do some more projects.

Description of Work
Repairing dry wall and painting of home

Category drywall,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/30/2021

5.0

02/09/2021


Martha J.

They have been A plus. We trust them so much, we have given them a key to our other place and they have been very reliable there as well. We would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
They painted our whole house inside and out.

Category house painters,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/09/2021

5.0

11/03/2020


Adam W.

Excellent work and great attention to detail. He does exactly what he says he’ll do and shows up when he says they’ll show up. Highly recommend going with JD

Description of Work
Interior painting, exterior pressure wash and paint

Category pressure washing,woodworking,house painters,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/02/2020

5.0

06/20/2019


Martha J.

They are very professional, attentive to detail and prompt.

Description of Work
Painted the interior and exterior of the house.

Category house painters,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/20/2018

5.0

09/14/2018


Helen J.

They were neat, precise,creative and professional. Will always use them again!

Description of Work
Moved into a new home and needed the whole house painted inside.

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/07/2018

5.0

02/22/2018


Kelly C.

Matt took care of all of this! He worked quickly, and the rooms look amazing! What an improvement! The doors work great too. Super easy to communicate with and great attention to detail. Thank you!

Description of Work
Painting and priming walls and ceilings of two rooms and repairing two doors that wouldn't close correctly.

Category woodworking,interior painters

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/22/2018

5.0

07/06/2017


Martha J.

They are really great and professional, We have used them for multiple services including interior/exterior painting and power washing.

Description of Work
painting

Category house painters,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2017

5.0

05/26/2017


Megan M.

We could not be happier or more impressed with Penn 2 Paint's work! We loved their ability to transform entire rooms with damaged walls into pristine and fresh spaces. Their attention to detail and commitment to perfection were exactly what we were looking for when we decided to paint almost the entirety of our newly purchased home. After meeting with JD for our consultation, we were so confident in their work that we were out of town for the first 2 days of the project and did not have any concerns with the work being done. JD was very friendly, professional, and communicative before and during the process. His entire crew worked efficiently and were very careful with making sure no paint got on our new flooring, furniture, counters etc., which was so appreciated. We have more work to be done in the next 6 to 12 months and we will be using Penn 2 Paint again. A family member recommended them and we have already referred their services to friends and co-workers. There are a lot of options out there- but if you want supreme quality and professionalism- choose Penn 2 Paint!

Description of Work
We recently purchased a home that needed quite a bit of work with regards to new paint being applied. We needed roughly 2000 square ft of paint for numerous rooms/hallways/closets/stairs etc. So not only did we have large spaces that needed paint, but also smaller-more detailed work that needed to be done.

Category interior painters

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/22/2017

5.0

07/26/2015


Ann K.

It went very well - they did a great job - but I thought they'd be able to get more of the trim done so I was a little disappointed.. I'd hire them again as they showed a lot of attention to detail (which may be why they didn't have time to paint all the trim).

Description of Work
Painted living/dining room, kitchen, and family room with some of the trim.

Category interior painters

Cost $399

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/06/2015

5.0

05/12/2015


Robert S.

These guys are great as usual. First job was excellent at a fair price. Referred them to a neighbor. She used them once and liked them so well that she had them back to paint her cabinets. I saw them there and went over to book them again. It is great to have such a helpful person like JD. I am picky and frugal. These guys provide quality at a very fair price. They are always helpful and do their best to please.

Description of Work
More painting and repair

Category interior painters

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/08/2015

Services Offered

Painting - Exterior, Painting - Interior, Drywall repair, Minor Carpentry, re-texture and texture removal, wallpaper removal, pressure washing.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Warranties
No

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Penn 2 Paint Inc

How is Penn 2 Paint Inc overall rated?

Penn 2 Paint Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are Penn 2 Paint Inc open?

Penn 2 Paint Inc is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

What payment options does Penn 2 Paint Inc provide

Penn 2 Paint Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Does Penn 2 Paint Inc offer free estimates?

Yes, Penn 2 Paint Inc offers free project estimates.

Does Penn 2 Paint Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Penn 2 Paint Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Penn 2 Paint Inc offer a senior discount?

Yes, Penn 2 Paint Inc offers a 10% senior discount.

Are warranties offered by Penn 2 Paint Inc?

No, Penn 2 Paint Inc does not offer warranties.

What services does Penn 2 Paint Inc offer?

Penn 2 Paint Inc offers the following services: Painting - Exterior, Painting - Interior, Drywall repair, Minor Carpentry, re-texture and texture removal, wallpaper removal, pressure washing.