Peninsular Pest Control Service Inc

About

Founded 1954 • With Angi since July 2006

Peninsular Pest Control, the “Critter Gitter”, has been providing pest control and lawn fertilization services to North Florida homes, businesses and hospitals since 1954. Our service technicians are bonded professionals, trained to provide you with the specific treatment that you need for your particular pest problems. Offering solutions for both inside and out, we’ll keep your home or office pest free and your lawn healthy and green. Family Owned & operated. Additional phone numbers - (904) 264-1443, (904) 268-6550, (904) 398-4547, and (904) 940-3456. Additional DBA - All Bug Control. Additional email - carolyn@crittergitter.com....

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated

Images

Quality Turf Care Programs

+9 more images

Verified Reviews

4.8

(310) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

266

4

29

3

7

2

6

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

pest control (257)lawn treatment (96)lawn care (40)
Showing 1-25 of 310 reviews
5.0

10/19/2021


Laurie S.

EVERYONE, at Peninsular, has been beyond wonderful and I have not been this happy to work with a company in a long LONG time. They took a load off of my mind and have given everyone comfort. The removal of the vines, acting like a superhighway for ants, from the fence and house was amazing and unexpected. I already scheduled follow-up services. I cannot say enough good things about this company!!

Description of Work
Pest Control Services

Category pest control

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words. It is a pleasure to be of service!
5.0

10/11/2021


Sharyl S.

The technician arrived on time and was very professional in completing the work.

Description of Work
Termite Treatment

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/11/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for your comments. We appreciate your continued patronage over the years!
4.0

10/02/2021


Robert H.

Okay but have. Still seen a few insects in the house

Description of Work
Pest Control

Category pest control, lawn treatment

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/02/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your comments. Never hesitate to contact us if you have any concerns, as the Quarterly Pest Control Service is under warranty. We will be contacting you regarding a follow-up service.
5.0

09/27/2021


Sandy R.

The service went very well and Collins did an excellent job.

Description of Work
Pest Control

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/27/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Your 5 star review is valued by our Critter Gitter Team!
5.0

03/22/2021


James L.

This was our first experience making an offer on an old house to remodel. We had always purchased a new home and have always been diligent in securing the right services, such as pest control, to ensure the integrity of the house. We had no experience on assessment of the state of pest in this property and relied on experts for consultation. Mark was incredible. He not only demonstrated his knowledge on the subject, but was incredibly professional in walking us through the concerns that we should focus on. He meticulously walked around the house and found specific areas that the house has been damaged and actively been infected with termites. While the general inspector found potential issues, it was nowhere near the details that Mark had provided. We wanted to secure Peninsular's services for this house but we could not reach agreement with the seller to disclose the information necessary for us to move forward with the purchase. Rest assured Peninsular, we will be calling once we finalize on our purchase. Thanks again Mark and Peninsular for your professionalism and integrity.

Description of Work
Quoting and inspecting an offer on a house.

Category pest control

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/18/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your detailed review and kind comments. We look forward to being of service in the future!
5.0

04/17/2020


Ray M.

Have had them as our lawn maint. company for years, and are very happy with them. If we notice a problem weed area, they come right out, at no extra cost, and spray the area. Their prices are also competitive with the other companies in the area.

Description of Work
This company does a great job on our lawn, and the workers are always very professional and very nice!

Category lawn service, lawn treatment

Cost $60

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/17/2020

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your great review. We hope to continue servicing your home for many more years to come!
5.0

03/22/2020


Joshua J.

Called and set up appointment and was told technician would be here at 8a.m on Saturday. The tech showed up at 750 asked a little about what was going on and explained what we could expect with the visit today and preformed the work outside the home and then came in was extremely professional and explained everything he was doing. We have not had any unwanted visitors and would recommend this company to any friends or family.

Description of Work
Wanted to have the house treated to prevent any unwanted pest

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/07/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to rate our team. It's our pleasure to be of service!
5.0

09/27/2019


Daniel V.

Perfect. I have had this service for some time and Curtis who cares for our lawn is great

Description of Work
Lawn Fertilization & Treatment

Category pest control, lawn service, lawn treatment

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/27/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your comments and patronage over the years.. We are so blessed by great team members like Curtis!
4.0

09/27/2019


Lori G.

They do a good job but...I had to call a few times because the regular guy missed areas. But they will come and fix the issues free.

Description of Work
Lawn Fertilization & Treatment

Category lawn service

Cost $56

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/03/2020

5.0

09/27/2019


Tim P.

We've had Peninsular treat both our home and our rental property for the last several years and we couldn't ask for a better company to handle it. They're always on time, and the rates are reasonable. Treatments are effective, and there is rarely a need to schedule an in-between treatment. I would definitely recommend them.

Description of Work
Pest Control/Exterminating

Category pest control

Cost $80

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/26/2019

Service Provider Response

We appreciate the trust you have placed in our team to care for both properties. Thank you for your comments and continued patronage over the years!
4.0

09/27/2019


Cecile S.

Its too soon for me to say we just started with them. But so far they are okay.

Description of Work
Lawn Fertilization & Treatment

Category pest control, lawn treatment

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/28/2019

Service Provider Response

We appreciate the trust you have placed with our company by adding your rental property as well as home. Please do not hesitate to contact us anytime you have a question.
5.0

09/27/2019


Romaine J.

My yard received yard of the month because of Peninsula Pest Control!!

Description of Work
Lawn Fertilization & Treatment

Category pest control, lawn service, lawn treatment

Cost $52

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2019

Service Provider Response

Congratulations on your recognition! We appreciate your allowing our team to care for your home over the years.
5.0

09/27/2019


Karen B.

Always easy to work with and dependable. Willing to come back if we have any issues.

Description of Work
Pest Control/Exterminating

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/28/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your comments. Never hesitate to buzz us!
5.0

09/27/2019


James C.

Fine. They did termite treatment, and no termites so far.

Description of Work
Pest Control/Exterminating

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/20/2019

Service Provider Response

We appreciate the opportunity to protect your home over these recent years!
5.0

09/27/2019


Frances P.

Professional & so easy to ork with!

Description of Work
Pest Control/Exterminating

Category pest control, lawn treatment

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/19/2020

Service Provider Response

The Critter Gitter team really appreciates you taking time to give us a review. SO glad you are happy with the service!
5.0

09/27/2019


Mark S.

Very professional service. Would highly recommend.

Description of Work
Pest Control/Exterminating

Category pest control

Cost $80

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/27/2019

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your patronage over these (soon to be) six years!
5.0

09/27/2019


Joseph F.

They have great customer service & were always quick to respond

Description of Work
Lawn Fertilization & Treatment

Category lawn treatment

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/06/2020

5.0

09/27/2019


Jerry L.

Great service. Polite and courteous technicians

Description of Work
Lawn Fertilization & Treatment

Category lawn service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/22/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking time to rate our team. It's our pleasure to be of service.
2.0

09/27/2019


Batch B.

The people at Peninsular are friendly and courteous. But after 6+years of their service, our lawn looks worse than when we started. We've repeatedly asked for their assistance, requested managers to come out to help, asked to make changes to improve the results yet the lawn health has steadily declined. We took their suggestions on watering frequency, stopped using our mowing service to reduce contamination from other lawns, utilized their aeration/fertilization/pesticide protocols and still steady decline - buttonweed, clover, nutsedge, Chinch Bugs, brown spots, completely dead/dirt spots. We simply were not receiving the value from their marketing promise - from the Peninsular website: "Regular lawn feeding, insect control and fertilization will keep your lawn healthy and green Your lawn needs more than a good cut – regular feeding and insect control will keep it looking its best. We can determine what your lawn needs to keep it healthy, lush and green.”

Description of Work
Lawn Fertilization & Treatment

Category lawn treatment

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 09/23/2019

Images

Review for Peninsular Pest Control Service Inc - 2609 Phyllis St, Jacksonville, FL - 38151187

+1 More

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your comments about our team. We regret your discontinuing our lawn program and hope things work out with a new provider. We look forward to continuing our pest control services for you.
5.0

09/27/2019


Sara J. H.

Very good customer service. The service provider was very efficient and informative. He was very polite and answered my questions.

Description of Work
Pest Control/Exterminating

Category pest control

Cost $80

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/29/2019

Service Provider Response

Our Critter Gitter Team appreciates your comments. Thank you!
5.0

09/27/2019


Mike L.

We have had the same service man since the beginning which makes it feel more personal. He knows what we need and when we are going to need it. When our man couldn't do the job, not his field they sent us who could.

Description of Work
Pest Control/Exterminating

Category pest control, lawn treatment

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/28/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your patronage over these years. Cory has quite the fan club! Your votes of confidence mean so much to our team!
3.0

09/27/2019


Allen M.

The beginning of our service was a little rough. I requested to pay the annual fee to receive a discount, but I was only charged by the service. After contacting them, everything was corrected on my account. My lawn looked good after the first treatment, but lately my lawn is not doing as well. I have brown patches and dollar weed appearing in my lawn now. Some of my St Augustine grass is appearing thin (no thick healthy blades). I always water my lawn on the city's schedule (Wednesdays and Saturdays) and keep my grass long (only mow every two weeks at the highest setting). I'm hoping the next treatments will improve my lawn.

Description of Work
Lawn Fertilization & Treatment

Category pest control, lawn treatment

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 09/27/2019