Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

NiteLites of Jacksonville Outdoor Lights

With Angi since June 2014

4.5

(23) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3740 St Johns Bluff Rd S Unit 4

Jacksonville, FL 32224

Description

NiteLites of Jacksonville Outdoor Lights is an industry leader in outdoor LEDs for architectural, landscape, and security purposes. Our specification grade lighting fixtures are perfect for architects, specifiers, property managers, landscape architects, landscapers, and general contractors. Cast of solid brass and copper, our light fixtures are rugged, reliable, and sophisticated. Businesses and homeowners also benefit from wide range of services including: energy assessments, lighting design, LED retrofitting, installation, and full time maintenance technicians....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/21/2018


Michael K.

I found NiteLites based on their Angie's rating. I was initially concerned that Nitelites seemed like a big company focused on larger, more involved installations and that they would not be that interested in my small additions. But I called NiteLites anyway and found it easy to make a quick appointment for early the next week. The appointment took place exactly as scheduled and included plenty of time to discuss options and ideas. The final plan was a combination of my ideas and NiteLites experience and expertise. I was ready to schedule the additions for the near future but my sales rep explained that he could do the work immediately. We then discussed the warranty and support program that would be included in my installation. We also agreed on the a price and a few hours later we were testing the new lights and the system overall. As expected all worked perfectly. I generally wait a couple of weeks to write my reviews so anything new can be tested out over a longer period of time and I am happy to report that there have been no problems with my lights. I am now thinking of what else I might have NiteLites add to my system.

Description of Work
We had four outdoor lights added to an existing system

Category lighting,outdoor lighting

5.0

01/16/2018


Rosa C.

The repairs went very well. They were very punctual and friendly...easy to work with. They did a great job. The cost was more than I was expecting...maybe I could have shopped around, but honestly they were the only company on Angies List that I could get to call me back.

Description of Work
Repairs on an 8 year old system (not originally installed by them)

Category lighting

5.0

10/01/2017


WILLIE J.

MY WIFE WAS VERY HAPPY WITH THE JOB I HAVE MORE WORK TO GET DONE

Description of Work
I needed light for my yard and back porch

Category outdoor lighting,patios

5.0

07/17/2017


Cathy S.

It went good, the only delay was we were behind schedule due to hurricane.

Description of Work
Landscape lighting

Category outdoor lighting

5.0

05/22/2017


Tony R.

.

Description of Work
They put in landscape lighting.

Category outdoor lighting

3.0

03/16/2016


Daniel B.

Description of Work
They installed our exterior accent lighting 5 years ago. I periodically need repairs and updates. Over the years the owner has become in other businesses and it shows. The people who come out do their job but the level of professionalism and expertise has declined. I now receive mediocre service for a premium product. I worry my investment is degrading because of the poor service. I am tempted to toss it all in and go with another vendor.

Category electrician,lighting

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback, Whenever we see feedback that is not outstanding, we like to follow up to see what we could have done better. We will contact you to address the situation in any way we can. Once again, taking the time to let us know how you feel and we hope we can address this for you.
5.0

03/01/2016


Harry L.

Category lighting

Service Provider Response

We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to work with you in turning your ideas into a reality, that you and your family can enjoy for years to come. -NiteLitesTeam
5.0

03/01/2016


Lona J.

Category lighting

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the opportunity to work with you! We pride ourselves on professionalism and great customer experience! -NiteLites Team
5.0

10/21/2015


Cathy S.

Category lighting

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate the opportunity to work with you, and pride ourselves on a great client experience- NiteLites Team
4.0

06/11/2015


Thomas M.

Description of Work
Installed complete outdoor accent lighting system in 2006. System is beautiful but quite expensive. The only complaint that I have is that light bulbs have had to be replaced on numerous occasions. I would recommend that anyone purchasing this system get the yearly maintenance agreement. Service calls are extremely expensive

Category lighting,outdoor lighting

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review. We appreciate your feed back, as well as having the opportunity to work with you.-NiteLites Team
5.0

04/16/2015


Mayra M.

.

Description of Work
.

Category lighting,outdoor lighting

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to give us this review.
5.0

04/02/2015


Lona J.

.

Description of Work
They suggested the area(s) to accent with lights. I was most appreciative of their service because they installed the lights a couple of days before Christmas. I left them at my house and when I returned the project was finished! |I might add, others have attempted to duplicate but the quality just simply is not there!!!

Category electrician,lighting,outdoor lighting

5.0

03/11/2015


Daniel B.

.

Description of Work
Serviced existing NiteLites. Always responsive. High quality work.

Category electrician,lighting,outdoor lighting

4.0

01/14/2015


Paula H.

Category lighting

5.0

10/23/2014


Lona J.

.

Description of Work
Initially I used Nitelites approximately two years ago. They came out to my home during the Christmas holidays to install my lights. I RARELY have problems with the lights and they really look nice at night. |The $75 was for an adjustment to my lights.

Category electrician,lighting,outdoor lighting

5.0

10/07/2014


Daniel B.

.

Description of Work
Installed their complete lighting system in 2009. Since then we have maintained a service contract with NiteLites and have been completely satisfied.

Category electrician,lighting,outdoor lighting

5.0

08/29/2014


Ralph C.

We had excellent results with them.

Description of Work
They came out to replace a couple of outside lights about 2 months ago.

Category lighting,outdoor lighting

5.0

08/29/2014


Karen P.

.

Description of Work
.

Category electrician,lighting,outdoor lighting

4.0

08/29/2014


Barbara B.

Description of Work
.

Category electrician,lighting,outdoor lighting

5.0

08/18/2014


Belinda R.

Nitelites provided excellent service. They had terrific ideas and were great to work with for my lighting project. The technicians that installed the lights were prompt and courteous. I was pleased with all phases of the lighting installation. I Would definitely recommend this company.

Description of Work
Nitelites provided landscape lighting in front of house and also the pool area.

Category electrician,lighting,outdoor lighting

3.0

08/18/2014


Ron D.

Workmanship was OK but expensive Follow up difficult....takes days to get a response

Description of Work
install outside lights

Category lighting,outdoor lighting

4.0

08/18/2014


Thomas M.

The installation went very well and we were extremely please with the system. Over the past 8 years we have had some issues with the system (bulbs, transformers, etc). We have had a service contract with Nitelites the entire time and for the most part have been pleased. I am a little displeased with the turnover they have had with service personnel and sometimes slow responsiveness to service calls. However, I would recommend Nitelites to other prospective buyers.

Description of Work
Nitelites installed a complete outdoor access lighting system for me approximately 8 years ago.

Category lighting,outdoor lighting

2.0

08/18/2014


kenneth J.

Expensive and used parts that did not hold up well and were expensive to replace. No follow up service. Instead do it yourself & get stuff from Home Depot or Lowe's.

Description of Work
outside accent lighting

Category lighting,outdoor lighting

    Other local Pros in your area

    Lspavers

    Lspavers.inc Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. Call or message us to schedule an estimate today!  

    Paradise Pavers of North East Florida

    We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Paradise Pavers of North East Florida  on Angi
    Cornerstone Solution Home And Business Improvement

    Raise the value of your home or place of business with stunning brick pavers. With the help of CORNERSTONE SOLUTION HOME AND BUSINESS IMPROVEMENT LLC., you can enhance the curb appeal of your residential and commercial property. We provide a wide range of brick paver services, including designing, cleaning/sealing, repair, and installation of driveways, walkways, patios, pools, and decks. Give us a call or send us an email to ask for a free estimation or to learn more about our services, which are available in South Florida (tri-county area of Palm Beach, Broward, and Miami-Dade Counties), Tampa Bay, and North Florida (Jacksonville, Florida and surrounding areas). We are here to support and help you with your home improvement plans.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    ES12000698
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    The NiteLites Commercial Lighting Division’s primary focus is providing specification grade lighting systems that enhance the professionalism and elegance of commercial buildings and residential properties alike. The benefits are endless including added security, energy efficient LED options, and increased safety.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about NiteLites of Jacksonville Outdoor Lights

    How is NiteLites of Jacksonville Outdoor Lights overall rated?

    NiteLites of Jacksonville Outdoor Lights is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are NiteLites of Jacksonville Outdoor Lights open?

    NiteLites of Jacksonville Outdoor Lights is open:

    Sunday: Closed
    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does NiteLites of Jacksonville Outdoor Lights provide

    NiteLites of Jacksonville Outdoor Lights accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does NiteLites of Jacksonville Outdoor Lights offer free estimates?

    Yes, NiteLites of Jacksonville Outdoor Lights offers free project estimates.

    Does NiteLites of Jacksonville Outdoor Lights offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, NiteLites of Jacksonville Outdoor Lights offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by NiteLites of Jacksonville Outdoor Lights?

    No, NiteLites of Jacksonville Outdoor Lights does not offer warranties.

    What services does NiteLites of Jacksonville Outdoor Lights offer?

    NiteLites of Jacksonville Outdoor Lights offers the following services: The NiteLites Commercial Lighting Division’s primary focus is providing specification grade lighting systems that enhance the professionalism and elegance of commercial buildings and residential properties alike. The benefits are endless including added security, energy efficient LED options, and increased safety.