Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Mercury Carpet & Flooring

Founded 1970 • With Angi since July 2006

4.9

(132) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5911 Beach Blvd Beach Blvd At University Blvd

Jacksonville, FL 32207

Description

Mercury Carpet & Flooring is a locally owned Flooring company providing everything from Hardwood to Carpet. We are committed to providing a truly exceptional customer experience...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/30/2019


james H.

THIS COMPANY IS OUTSTANDING. THEIR STAFF, FROM THEIR ESTIMATOR TO THEIR INSTALLATION CREW, ARE VERY PROFESSIONAL. WE RECEIVED A CALL THE NIGHT BEFORE INSTALLATION GIVEN US THE INSTALLATION TIME. THE NEXT DAY THEY ARRIVED RIGHT ON TIME AND WERE FINISHED WITHIN HALF AN HOUR OF THEIR ESTIMATED COMPLETION TIME. THE CREW WAS COURTEOUS AND LEFT THE WORK AREA SPOTLESS, TO INCLUDE VACUUMING.

Description of Work
INSTALL NEW CARPETS

Category carpet installation

5.0

07/28/2018


Patty W.

Dan came to the house and brought samples, a price was agreed to and carpet was ordered. Carpet was delivered on time and installers were very professional and a pleasure to work with.

Description of Work
Old carpet removed and new carpet installed.

Category carpet installation

Service Provider Response

Thank you!
5.0

05/14/2018


DONALD D.

Carpet for outdoor porch 167sf and indoor guest room 300sf. Helped us get best price, including a Mohawk carpet for the guest room [which they usually don't carry]. Came second time to complete installation after we discovered need for floor repairs after they removed old carpet. Saved money from an alternate highly rated supplier.

Description of Work
Install carpet two rooms

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thank you.
5.0

04/18/2018


Greg E.

Mercury was great. Quick response. Worked us into the schedule soon after call. Very professional job start to finish. Would definitely recommend them to others.

Description of Work
Sand & Restain wood floor

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

Thank you!
5.0

03/14/2018


Janet J.

Everything went as planned. It looks great. The installers were prompt and professional. There was much attention to detail. The salesman called afterwards to make sure we were happy and offered that the installers would come back out if there was any problems.

Description of Work
Recarpet the living room

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thank you.
2.0

03/09/2018


keith A.

well george is very nice however after 3 separate crews trying to get the job done properly as no crew ever comes back to address their problems and then mercury worried about getting paid the rest of the money I finally just said keep the half you have and we will just part ways obviously their crews not up to the job damaged new floor three times mismatched seams damaged baseboards and trim since it was removed three times we only had at one point a very small problem with a tear in one seam should have been fixable but alas that crew would not come back second crew comp[letely ruined the job tearing the new floor and number three again substandard result hated for that to happen as I also wanted to re-carpet the house so as always buyer beware

Description of Work
replace all sheet vinyl in the house

Category flooring contractor

5.0

11/16/2017


Patti T.

From the in-home consultation and estimate to the final bit of installation, everyone was very professional. Dan was very patient with my questions and very helpful in narrowing down the many options. I had a team of 3 who completed the installation - Jeff, Mike & Zennon. They worked hard and completed what seemed to me an overwhelming job in a very efficient way - some of the work done independently and some as a team. When they pulled one toilet and found a problem, I was able to get a plumber in while they were there. They made sure the plumber only did what was essential and they completed the rest to help me save on the cost. Every request I had was met. When I decided to add planking to an extra area, they had to order additional supplies, but came back to finish up the final room as scheduled, completing it quickly with minimum disruptions. I love the new look and highly recommend Mercury!

Description of Work
Had older carpet & vinyl tile removed and replaced with luxury vinyl plank & new carpet - entire home.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thank you.
5.0

11/13/2017


Deborah W.

Tiler showed up just as scheduled and promptly returned every day till all the work was done. My floors are beautiful and I have had nothing but compliments on how great they look.

Description of Work
I had my complete house, excluding bedrooms, tiled.

Category ceramic tile,flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thank You!
5.0

10/03/2017


Rich G.

Wonderful. They were efficient and the result is great.

Description of Work
Replace floor in dining room, replaced carpeting in office

Category flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thank you!
5.0

10/03/2017


Rich G.

Great from start to finish. Experience in the showroom, visit to the home for measurement and installation went perfect!

Description of Work
Replaced carpet in 2 rooms. One room was replaced with a new carpet and the second had wood floors installed.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor,hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

Thank You!

    Other local Pros in your area

    B & D Enterprises of Clay County, Inc.

    Owner operated with 25 years of experience. We aim to please all our clients. We are known for exceeding all customer’s expectations. Give us a call for a free quote.  

    Offers by B & D Enterprises of Clay County, Inc. on Angi
    ReNu Solutions Inc

    ReNu Solutions has 15 + years of Experience in Hardwood Floor Restoration. From Repairs to Installations, to stains and urethanes. 100% Satisfactory is Our Goal and we have achieved this for over 15 years. We Do what we agree too and Follow through on Every aspect of the Job! We strive for excellence and make right on every Promise! We would love to work with you on your next Floor job. Please Give ReNu a Call!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Tani Construction Inc

    Tani Construction Inc is an owner-operated bussiness. I have been personally installing tiles for 20+ years but Tani Construction Inc has only been up since 2018 but I can guarantee 5-star service.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
    LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    no
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Expert Installation. Luxury Vinyl Plank, Hardwood, Laminate, Stone, Cork, Bamboo, Travertine, Ceramic Tile, Carpet, Marble, Commercial Carpet, Solid Vinyl Tile, Free Estimates. Tile removal. Wood removal. Dustless tile removal. Commercial carpet removal. Floor removal.

    Services Not Offered

    Carpet cleaning.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Mercury Carpet & Flooring

    How is Mercury Carpet & Flooring overall rated?

    Mercury Carpet & Flooring is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Mercury Carpet & Flooring open?

    Mercury Carpet & Flooring is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Mercury Carpet & Flooring provide

    Mercury Carpet & Flooring accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check, PayPal

    Does Mercury Carpet & Flooring offer free estimates?

    Yes, Mercury Carpet & Flooring offers free project estimates.

    Does Mercury Carpet & Flooring offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Mercury Carpet & Flooring offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Mercury Carpet & Flooring offer a senior discount?

    No, Mercury Carpet & Flooring does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Mercury Carpet & Flooring offer emergency services?

    Yes, Mercury Carpet & Flooring offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Mercury Carpet & Flooring?

    Yes, Mercury Carpet & Flooring offers warranties.

    What services does Mercury Carpet & Flooring offer?

    Mercury Carpet & Flooring offers the following services: Expert Installation. Luxury Vinyl Plank, Hardwood, Laminate, Stone, Cork, Bamboo, Travertine, Ceramic Tile, Carpet, Marble, Commercial Carpet, Solid Vinyl Tile, Free Estimates. Tile removal. Wood removal. Dustless tile removal. Commercial carpet removal. Floor removal.

    Are there any services Mercury Carpet & Flooring does not offer?

    Carpet cleaning.