Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Mercury Carpet & Flooring

Founded 1970 • With Angi since July 2006

Mercury Carpet & Flooring is a locally owned Flooring company providing everything from Hardwood to Carpet. We are committed to providing a truly exceptional customer experience

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(132) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 132 reviews
james H.
5.0
01/30/2019
THIS COMPANY IS OUTSTANDING. THEIR STAFF, FROM THEIR ESTIMATOR TO THEIR INSTALLATION CREW, ARE VERY PROFESSIONAL. WE RECEIVED A CALL THE NIGHT BEFORE INSTALLATION GIVEN US THE INSTALLATION TIME. THE NEXT DAY THEY ARRIVED RIGHT ON TIME AND WERE FINISHED WITHIN HALF AN HOUR OF THEIR ESTIMATED COMPLETION TIME. THE CREW WAS COURTEOUS AND LEFT THE WORK AREA SPOTLESS, TO INCLUDE VACUUMING.
Description of Work
INSTALL NEW CARPETS
Category
carpet installation
Patty W.
5.0
07/28/2018
Dan came to the house and brought samples, a price was agreed to and carpet was ordered. Carpet was delivered on time and installers were very professional and a pleasure to work with.
Description of Work
Old carpet removed and new carpet installed.
Category
carpet installation

Service Provider Response

Thank you!
DONALD D.
5.0
05/14/2018
Carpet for outdoor porch 167sf and indoor guest room 300sf. Helped us get best price, including a Mohawk carpet for the guest room [which they usually don't carry]. Came second time to complete installation after we discovered need for floor repairs after they removed old carpet. Saved money from an alternate highly rated supplier.
Description of Work
Install carpet two rooms
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thank you.
Greg E.
5.0
04/18/2018
Mercury was great. Quick response. Worked us into the schedule soon after call. Very professional job start to finish. Would definitely recommend them to others.
Description of Work
Sand & Restain wood floor
Category
flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

Thank you!
Janet J.
5.0
03/14/2018
Everything went as planned. It looks great. The installers were prompt and professional. There was much attention to detail. The salesman called afterwards to make sure we were happy and offered that the installers would come back out if there was any problems.
Description of Work
Recarpet the living room
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thank you.
keith A.
2.0
03/09/2018
well george is very nice however after 3 separate crews trying to get the job done properly as no crew ever comes back to address their problems and then mercury worried about getting paid the rest of the money I finally just said keep the half you have and we will just part ways obviously their crews not up to the job damaged new floor three times mismatched seams damaged baseboards and trim since it was removed three times we only had at one point a very small problem with a tear in one seam should have been fixable but alas that crew would not come back second crew comp[letely ruined the job tearing the new floor and number three again substandard result hated for that to happen as I also wanted to re-carpet the house so as always buyer beware
Description of Work
replace all sheet vinyl in the house
Category
flooring contractor
Patti T.
5.0
11/16/2017
From the in-home consultation and estimate to the final bit of installation, everyone was very professional. Dan was very patient with my questions and very helpful in narrowing down the many options. I had a team of 3 who completed the installation - Jeff, Mike & Zennon. They worked hard and completed what seemed to me an overwhelming job in a very efficient way - some of the work done independently and some as a team. When they pulled one toilet and found a problem, I was able to get a plumber in while they were there. They made sure the plumber only did what was essential and they completed the rest to help me save on the cost. Every request I had was met. When I decided to add planking to an extra area, they had to order additional supplies, but came back to finish up the final room as scheduled, completing it quickly with minimum disruptions. I love the new look and highly recommend Mercury!
Description of Work
Had older carpet & vinyl tile removed and replaced with luxury vinyl plank & new carpet - entire home.
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thank you.
Deborah W.
5.0
11/13/2017
Tiler showed up just as scheduled and promptly returned every day till all the work was done. My floors are beautiful and I have had nothing but compliments on how great they look.
Description of Work
I had my complete house, excluding bedrooms, tiled.
Category
ceramic tile, flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thank You!
Rich G.
5.0
10/03/2017
Wonderful. They were efficient and the result is great.
Description of Work
Replace floor in dining room, replaced carpeting in office
Category
flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thank you!
Rich G.
5.0
10/03/2017
Great from start to finish. Experience in the showroom, visit to the home for measurement and installation went perfect!
Description of Work
Replaced carpet in 2 rooms. One room was replaced with a new carpet and the second had wood floors installed.
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

Thank You!
Leon H.
5.0
03/29/2017
The installers came in ready to work. The jobs was suppose to take 3 days, but there were finished in two! When I walked into my home, I had to walk back out to make sure I had the right address. What a difference new flooring makes! We had to add new slide pads on the furniture, but to keep these floors beautiful is a small price. In fact they give them to you. The price was reasonable, with fast and professional service. They were even nice enough to put the furniture back for me, so my wife would not have to struggle. Which was good for me, since I had a very hard day. George Tristan hit the mark again. He is a man of his word, and a true visionary. Thank you George, Eddie and lets not forget Willie, for you all made this experience wonderful. If you are looking to get your floors upgraded, this is the place. Don't mess with the rest, work with the best! My pockets are deflated now, but I have great quality work. The price was reasonable, and I am satisfied. Good bye carpet!
Description of Work
New flooring installed in my family room, hallway, formal living and dining room.
Category
flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thank you.
Ashley S.
5.0
03/04/2017
Dan at Mercury Carpet and Flooring is fantastic!!! I had read lots of reviews as I wanted the best company in town to remove and install my new tile floor and I found the best company in town in Mercury Carpet and Flooring! As soon as we arrived at the store we met Dan and he was extremely helpful and knowledgable. We were unsure of when we were going to be closing on our house but Dan was patient and made sure we had the tile we loved when we needed it. During the tile removal process one of the sink pipes broke, but Dan communicated this to me extremely quickly and I was able to get it fixed the next day and Dan took care of the cost. Dan really wants his customers to be very happy and he definitely takes care of them. Tudor and his team came to install the tile at our house and they did a fantastic job, especially as the floor was very uneven. After Tudor was finished with the job we noticed that the corner of one of the tiles had a small crack so Dan and Tudor worked together and Tudor came back to fix it in a very timely manner, even though he was working on another project and again without charge. Everyone that comes into my home comments on the floor and how fantastic it looks and we could not be happier. We recommend Mercury Carpet and Flooring to all of our friends as Dan and Tudor did an unbelievably great job. When you are paying a considerable amount of money for a job to be done it is very important to have the right team involved and I honestly think that Mercury Carpet are the best tiling company in the area!! Thank you again!!
Description of Work
Remove existing tile, and replace with new tile
Category
ceramic tile, flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thank you.
Leon H.
5.0
02/23/2017
The installation came in very prepared, and ready to work. It did not take them all day, to lay carpet in two rooms. The price was reasonable, and the service was quick, fast and professional. George Tristan is one great guy. He is a man of his word, and a true saint. He came to our aid, when we were abandoned by our previous contractor. I have not heard from them, since the Super Bowl. Thank you George and Eddie, for you made this experience wonderful. If you are looking to get your floors upgraded, this is the place. Don't mess with the rest, work with the best! I can't wait to see the job they do, when they install the rest of the flooring.
Description of Work
I had the carpet in my two bedrooms changed out.
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor
Sharon P.
5.0
07/31/2016
Excellent from beginning to end. Yes, probably some of the best service I have ever received. I had shopped and shopped for carpet close to home near beaches but it was well worth going out of my surrounding neighborhood to shop at this business. Sales rep. was particularly helpful in helping me locate the color and quality carpet I was looking for at an excellent price. Installers were more like craftsmen. Perfect installation job without a mark on wall/woodwork/or anywhere. Terribly hot day when they installed and they had to carry that heavy carpet up and down the stairs. I recommend them highly and will definitely purchase flooring products from this store again.
Description of Work
Purchase and installation of upstairs carpeting
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thank you.
Phil W.
5.0
07/11/2016
Though they couldn't do the install themselves since I already had the tile, They were most helpful. Hold times were minimal and the people I spoke with were very pleasant. I was very impressed.
Description of Work
I called looking for someone to install a new tile floor in my kitchen and hallway. Since I already had the tile, they could not provide the installation, but the gentlemen I spoke with provided me with two names and contact information for people who could do the installation.
Category
ceramic tile, flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thank you.
Dale S.
5.0
03/12/2016
We contacted 6 contractors and obtained 5 quotes for the job. Two of the contractors were from Angie's list. Dan was easy to work with and his team of installers delivered on the promises that Dan made when quoting the job. 4-5 days was the expected duration...they finished in 4 days. The crew, led by James, arrived on time each day. Throughout the day and at the end of each day they cleaned up. On the exterior where the cutting and grinding occurred you would have never know they were there after clean up. James worked with us and planned the tile laying sequence so that a bathroom and bedroom were always available. A night or two at a hotel was not needed for us. A few things we did to prepare which I think helped the job: - Prior to the installer arrival, we removed everything from the work area except just a few large items such couches and dining table etc. - Work area was cleaned to reduce dust during rip out. Why did we go with Mercury Carpet and Dan? - it wasn't price...they were not the lowest bid. - Our interaction with Dan when he was measuring the job for the bid, gave us a gut feeling that they would do a great job. That feeling is almost never wrong. We didn't get it from any of the others. - Grade 5 porcelain at a fair price - High quality thin set and grout...no cost cutting shortcuts. These materials are not all created equal. - Detailed quote was provided. - in business for over 45 years. A company only stays in business this long by doing quality work that they stand behind. We will use these guys again and highly recommend them.
Description of Work
Removed existing carpet and sheet vinyl, prepped the floor then installed 18x24 inch porcelain tile and new base quarter round molding.
Category
carpet installation, ceramic tile, flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thank you.
Karen L.
5.0
01/28/2016
They did a great job. I do not worry about someone getting caught and tripping on the previous carpet issues,
Description of Work
I used them for carpet repair. We had two interior doors replaced with wider doors to accommodate a wheelchair. The wheelchair also frayed the carpet going from tile to carpet to tile. There was also a bare spot about 4" x 4" by the bedroom door. They patched all the spots with a piece of carpet we had and fixed the frayed carpet going up against the tile.
Category
carpet installation, ceramic tile, flooring contractor
Dennis K.
5.0
01/20/2016
The installation crew arrived as scheduled and completed the initial installation within six days. The crew was very courteous and cleaned up the job site each day prior to departing. They were very respectful of our property. With a few exceptions, the initial installation was excellent. We did, however, have them come back on two occasions to make some changes/fixes. On each occasion they were responsive to our concerns and scheduled/completed the work very quickly. We are very happy with our new floor and would welcome Mercury Carpet and Flooring back into our home again in the future. John Namen was a pleasure to work with throughout the purchasing, installation, and completion process.
Description of Work
Installed hardwood flooring.
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor, hardwood floor
John S.
3.0
06/11/2015
Afteer 2 weeks the slate tile grout had started chipping out and leaving grout chips all over the floor. I contacted Dan and he came out and told me that the installers had not used enough thin set and you could tap certain tiles and hear it was hollow under it. He arranged for it to be fixed at 1:00 PM 2 days later. The same installers showed up 1.5 hours late without a translator, as they only speak spanish. They did replace 6 tiles and I hope they did it right this time. They gave a half hearted cleanup effort leaving thin set debris for 10 ft around the area, again left the thin set and grout bags in the way in the garage. For the kind of money that was charged for this tile job, there was a serious lack of professionalism relative to the tile work. The carpet guys were great. I would suggest that you look somewhere else for tile installation.
Description of Work
We had the old original carpet replaced on the stairwell and slate tile put in the laundry room. I ordered it 6 weeks prior to the job date and was surprised when Dan called to say that he did not have the tile and would be doing only the stairs on the prearranged date. The quality of both the carpet and tile was excellent and the installation went well even though they had to come back 2 days later to do the tile. All in all, I would recommend them with the caveat that I think their communication could have been better in that they should have called prior to the day the job was to be done to tell me that they did not have the tile.
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor
Mike R.
5.0
04/10/2015
Absolutely a great experience. Professional from start to finish.
Category
flooring contractor
Vee R.
5.0
03/30/2015
John was very professional from the time we met in the store. He helped me narrow my "wants" and encouraged me to take home as many samples as I wanted. He came to my house, bringing the samples with him so that I could see them in the appropriate setting, measured and provided an estimate. After I narrowed down and selected the wood I wanted, he provided an estimate. Unfortunately the estimate was a little high, and I ended up going with another company, but would definitely recommend Mercury to anyone. I realize price estimates on jobs vary, and it could be on a different job, the estimate would go the other way. One small issue I had was the first time I went to the store on a Sat. morning (without an appointment), there appeared to be no one there except one other customer. A couple of other people walked in, went to the back and immediately went back out. This went on for about 15 min; when the last person came out and sat in a car in front of the building, I became uncomfortable and left. Went back the next week, John was in the front of the store, and everything was fine.
Description of Work
Estimate for replacing all carpet in new condo with wood floors.
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor, hardwood floor
Gina T.
5.0
03/29/2015
Good selection of carpet in stock so I didn't have to order. Removed old carpet, treated for pet odors, and installed new carpet in a timely manner and at very reasonable price. Very pleased.
Description of Work
New carpet.
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor
Roger L.
5.0
03/23/2015
We had Mercury install new carpet last year but due to problems with our cats peeing, we had them pull it up and install new vinyl plank flooring. They saved an 11x13 section of undamaged carpet and edged it as an area rug, which looks great. They also installed some porcelain tile in our Florida room. Dan was great to work with and the installation crew (same 3 guys as last year) were very skilled, thorough and professional. I would not hesitate to refer friends to Mercury Carpet.
Description of Work
Remove damaged carpet, install vinyl plank flooring and porcelain tile.
Category
carpet installation, ceramic tile, flooring contractor
David M.
5.0
03/16/2015
Great ~ Great Price great people.
Description of Work
Replace carpet/pad in four bedrooms, stairs and six closets.
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor
Christiane C.
5.0
01/27/2015
On time, goog product, cery knowledgable
Description of Work
Great Job
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor

Other Information

Services offered

Expert Installation. Luxury Vinyl Plank, Hardwood, Laminate, Stone, Cork, Bamboo, Travertine, Ceramic Tile, Carpet, Marble, Commercial Carpet, Solid Vinyl Tile, Free Estimates. Tile removal. Wood removal. Dustless tile removal. Commercial carpet removal. Floor removal.

Services not offered

Carpet cleaning.

Covid-19 update

We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Payment options

Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Financing Available
Check
PayPal

FAQ

Mercury Carpet & Flooring is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

Mercury Carpet & Flooring is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Mercury Carpet & Flooring accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check, PayPal

Yes, Mercury Carpet & Flooring offers free project estimates.

Yes, Mercury Carpet & Flooring offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Mercury Carpet & Flooring does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Mercury Carpet & Flooring offers emergency services.

Yes, Mercury Carpet & Flooring offers warranties.

Mercury Carpet & Flooring offers the following services: Expert Installation. Luxury Vinyl Plank, Hardwood, Laminate, Stone, Cork, Bamboo, Travertine, Ceramic Tile, Carpet, Marble, Commercial Carpet, Solid Vinyl Tile, Free Estimates. Tile removal. Wood removal. Dustless tile removal. Commercial carpet removal. Floor removal.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Dexters Contracting LLC

5.0

(12)

Angi Certified

Dexters Contracting LLC

We are a family-owned and operated business. Certified to inspect/repair/replace subflooring. Successful completion of nearly more than 900,000 Square Feet of new flooring installation. We skillfully manage everything from demolition of your existing flooring to a simple new flooring installation for a single room, and all the way to a full house install. We are able to provide a full estimate for the complete scope of your project needs within 48 hours of your request and are generally prepared to commence work on an approved estimate within 24 hours of receiving approval. Ask us about our military and senior discounts. http://www.dextersfloorsofjax.com  

Wide range of services from laying flooring to painting to drywall repairs to faucet replacement to fence repair - all done cheerfully and efficiently to your satisfaction.  

Tani Construction Inc

5.0

(19)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

Tani Construction Inc

Tani Construction Inc is an owner-operated bussiness. I have been personally installing tiles for 20+ years but Tani Construction Inc has only been up since 2018 but I can guarantee 5-star service.