Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Mastercraft Shutters & Blinds

Founded 1981 • With Angi since February 2012

5.0

(45) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1700 East Church St

Jacksonville, FL 32202

Description

We provide quality window treatments including wood & premium solid poly shutters manufactured at our plant in Jacksonville, including Hunter Douglas and Vista products. We pride ourselves on our innovative ways of adding beauty as well as efficiencies to every window we do. We provide the highest quality of craftsmanship, materials, and professional service from start to finish....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

04/24/2020


Claudia A.

I was never contacted by this company.

Description of Work
Window Treatments

Category window treatments

Service Provider Response

Mrs. [Member Name Removed], You must be confusing us with a different company. We have no record of ever being in touch with you, because we simply don’t service your area Port Orange and Orlando. We are Mastercraft Shutters and Blinds located in Jacksonville, FL. We would kindly ask you to delete your post about our company because we never conducted any business with you. Thank you, Daniela
5.0

02/17/2020


William D.

Sam and his crew are simply outstanding. I normally would not go out of my way and take the time to compliment service but when it is over the top, it is hard not too. From beginning to end the transition was seamless. They are a locally owned company so when/if you call about an issue, you will not spend hours on the phone with National HQ. If you want quality results and craftsmen manufacture and installation, this is your crew.

Description of Work
Plantation Style Shutters for whole house including 2 sliding doors.

Category doors

5.0

12/04/2018


Pat J.

Just did a wonderful job. They measured and installed custom wood shutters in a 1800 sq. ft. house. They look absolutely beautiful.

Description of Work
Replaced blinds with wood shutters.

Category window treatments

5.0

05/08/2018


Libia J J.

It was a great experience dealing with this company. We had seen his work at a neighbor’s house and were pleased with his work. Sam is very easy to work with and did an absolutely beautiful job on our shutters! We highly recommend this company!

Description of Work
Plantation shutters in kitchen dining area and bedroom bay window.

Category window treatments

5.0

04/13/2017


Christine S.

I compared them to other local companies and based on Angie's List recommendations and contacting other shutter companies they had the best reputation and price.

Description of Work
They did interior shutters.

Category window treatments

5.0

08/15/2016


Randall R.

They did the job in a timely manner. Reasonable price, high quality and very professional No one expected additional cost.

Description of Work
Install plantation shutters

Category window treatments

5.0

05/04/2016


Milijana V.

I have all of the windows in my house designed with Mastercraft Shutters. The material and quality is much better than other shutters I've seen. It holds better and looks great! I've already reffered numerous friends to them, and they have had them installed as well. They're beautiful.

Description of Work
We recently got our shutters installed by Mastercraft Shutters, and we are so happy we ordered with them.

Category window treatments

5.0

04/25/2016


Susie C.

Without a hitch! All was as advertised!

Description of Work
The provider measured, made, and installed 4.5" wood shutters throughout our home.

Category window treatments

5.0

02/19/2016


Angela A.

From the point of first contact to final installation, Mastercraft Shutters and Blinds provided excellent service. Ivan arrived at the scheduled time, took measurements, and made suggestions for the best style for my windows. The new shutters were delivered and installed ahead of schedule and look absolutely beautiful!

Description of Work
Installed plantation shutters.

Category window treatments

5.0

01/25/2016


jerrine H.

They came to take measurements and give us an estimate. We were told it would take about four weeks for the work to be done but the assembled shutters were completed early in less then three weeks. They called to set up an appointment for installation and arrived promptly to install the shutters. They removed the old shutters and installed the new in a very short time. They were quick and professional and we are very pleased with the result. We have used Mastercraft Shutters previously to install Plantation shutters in our windows and because of that experience we contacted them for this project. We highly recommend Mastercraft Shutters and Blinds for the installation of Plantation shutters.

Description of Work
Installed sliding Plantation shutters on patio door and side windows inside front entrance door.

Category window treatments

    Other local Pros in your area

    Jacksonville Blinds & Shutters

    We are a family owned and operated business. We do not sub-contract any of our work. We have over 20 years of sales & installation experience. Whatever the product your looking for, Shutters, shades or motorized products we have all major companies to choose from like HunterDouglas, Norman and Graber. Our experts will guide you through a process to get you the right products for your windows. We will not sell you something just to sell you something. We pride ourselves in being small business and service is are number one priority. You will not be treated like a number as the owner handles all calls. Mention you found us on Angie's List and receive an extra 10% off your order. We offer free estimates & accept all major credit cards.  

    Precision Door Service

    We know your time is valuable so your call will be answered by a live operator 24 hours a day, 7 days a week and we will schedule your appointment at a time that is convenient for you. We provide same day garage door repair service and are available when you need us. We don't charge extra for nights, weekends or holidays. Please give us a call and schedule your appointment today. Our technicians are extensively trained and highly experienced in their field. We NEVER use subcontractors. We are licensed by the State of Florida and insured. We use only Premium Precision Parts and our trucks are always fully stocked so the repairs can be done right then. Additional e-mail - service@garagedoorsjacksonville.com. Additional DBAs - Sheppard Ventures LLC, Precision Overhead Garage Door Service, Precision Door Service of North Florida. Additional phones - (904) 638-2220. Award wining.  

    HomeRite Windows and Doors

    Specializing in middle to high-end homes, but can work with most budgets. Owners Gates Dearen and Richard Walden have been serving the building products industry, specifically in Florida for over 25 years. They know the products, the industry, the market and what adds great value to a home. “At HomeRite, our approach is a little different. We’re simply looking to match you with the right windows for your home and your budget. Home improvements are enough of a hassle – we’re here to make your life easier with first-rate, energy efficient products, affordable prices, installers that know best practices and respect of your home. — Gates Dearen and Richard Walden  

    Offers by HomeRite Windows and Doors on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, Visa, Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    We specialize in custom plantation shutters including wood & premium solid poly shutters, providing our high level of artistry and attention to detail to customers in Jacksonville and throughout Florida. We are the manufacturer and installer—not just the salesperson. Therefore, we can provide attention to craftsmanship and detail that our competitors simply do not.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Mastercraft Shutters & Blinds

    How is Mastercraft Shutters & Blinds overall rated?

    Mastercraft Shutters & Blinds is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Mastercraft Shutters & Blinds open?

    Mastercraft Shutters & Blinds is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Mastercraft Shutters & Blinds provide

    Mastercraft Shutters & Blinds accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Visa, Check

    Does Mastercraft Shutters & Blinds offer free estimates?

    Yes, Mastercraft Shutters & Blinds offers free project estimates.

    Does Mastercraft Shutters & Blinds offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Mastercraft Shutters & Blinds offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Mastercraft Shutters & Blinds offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Mastercraft Shutters & Blinds offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does Mastercraft Shutters & Blinds offer emergency services?

    Yes, Mastercraft Shutters & Blinds offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Mastercraft Shutters & Blinds?

    Yes, Mastercraft Shutters & Blinds offers warranties.

    What services does Mastercraft Shutters & Blinds offer?

    Mastercraft Shutters & Blinds offers the following services: We specialize in custom plantation shutters including wood & premium solid poly shutters, providing our high level of artistry and attention to detail to customers in Jacksonville and throughout Florida. We are the manufacturer and installer—not just the salesperson. Therefore, we can provide attention to craftsmanship and detail that our competitors simply do not.