Jack C Wilson Roofing Co

About

Founded 1946 • With Angi since July 2006

Big leaks? Damaged shingles? No problem! The roofing contractors at Jack C. Wilson Roofing Co. can handle any re-roofing or leak repair project no matter the size. With 75 years of experience and a long list of references, our customers expect nothing less than the best service. We are a family-owned and operated business that has focused on our clients for three generations. Our staff understands that you are the reason for our success. Our sales team is there to help the customer but no high-pressure sales....

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Images

Re-Roofing Services

+7 more images

Arlington Roof Replacement

Arlington Roof Replacement

roofing202132211
Roof replaced with architectural shingles

Verified Reviews

4.8

(194) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

163

4

14

3

5

2

6

1

6

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

roofing (189)chimney repair (25)woodworking (11)skylight installation (7)general contractors (7)siding companies (4)
Showing 1-25 of 194 reviews
5.0

10/01/2020


Kevin W.

Let me start by saying, from beginning to end, all the employees at Jack C Wilson are very professional, courteous and very good at what they do. Chris Voss wrote our estimate and answered all our questions. He gave us several options on materials and an extended warranty. He was very easy to work with and helped us on some special requests and changes we needed to make. He gave us his cell number and said to call if we had any additional questions or concerns. The crew was onsite at 7 AM and immediately began site preparation which included covering our plants and shrubs and shielding our heat pump and pool equipment. The removal of the old roof and installation of the new went exactly as expected with no surprises. They were careful and didn’t damage any of our landscape. Before they left that evening, the new roof had been completed. The crew worked very hard and stayed focused. They picked up all the trash and nails leaving little to be done the following day. The crew came back bright and early the next day to complete all clean up and remove all leftover materials. The chimney chase received new Hardee board siding, chimney cap and paint to match our trim. The carpenter’s work on the chimney chase was first rate and much better than the original. We were very pleased with the entire process. The work was exceptional down to the smallest detail. The entire process was conducted with professionalism and attention to detail. The materials and workmanship were top notch. The customer service at Jack C Wilson Roofing is second to none. We highly recommend them and give them a 5-star rating!!!

Description of Work
New roof, replace skylight & siding on chimney chase

Category contractors, roofing, siding, chimney repair

Cost $19,590

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2020

5.0

05/10/2019


Alex W.

This company was very responsive and professional. Owner Kyle Voss and his father both came out for the estimate. They answered all of my questions without hesitation. Scott and Junior completed the repairs, which were quite challenging given the locations of the leaks. They stayed on schedule and were polite and professional. The roof decking for my house is composed of 1x6. Scott used 1x6 to complete the repairs. Numerous other companies quoted me for OSB only.

Description of Work
We needed some repairs done, mainly around the chimney.

Category roofing

Cost $4,125

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Very excited to hear how much you liked the work we did for it at your home. We strive always for excellence!

2.0

02/09/2019


MINHTAM N.

I requested a quote from Jack C. Wilson via Angie's List but never heard back from anyone. We hired another roofer - Excel Roofing, for the job.

Description of Work
Requested roof replacement estimate

Category roofing

Work Completed On 02/09/2019

Service Provider Response

We very much apologize on behalf of [Member Information Removed] entire company for not responding to your request. As you can see that is not normal for us not to respond. This review was just seen today and we never saw your original request. We hope all came out satisfactory with your project.

5.0

01/02/2019


Cheryl H.

Just had my 30 year old roof replaced though it never leaked and looked fairly good; it was installed by Jack C Wilson the first time and for a three tab to last that long without a single problem is more than enough to use them for my new roof. The new roof crew was great; one time, courteous, professional and fast. The roof was 90% finished in one day and completely installed and the site cleaned by then next afternoon. They even put drip edge and flashing around my cupola that was not originally quoted without charging an extra fee. Wonderful folks both roofers and admin staff in the office. Everyone was down to earth, polite and professional. If they are around in 30 years, I'll use them again!

Description of Work
Full replacement of old roof

Category roofing

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/14/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the positive review. So happy that all went well with your project and sounds like we even went the extra mile for you. That is exactly what wee are striving for with each project.

5.0

11/13/2018


Jane .

Through Angie's list we found J. C. Wilson Roofing Company. Our roof was 20 years old and in need of replacement. A phone call was made and an appointment set up for Chris Voss to come give us an evaluation and price to complete all the work needed. He arrived on time and spent all the time we needed to answer our many questions. Chris was personable, patient and informative! He was thorough in his description of work needed and the price was reasonable. It didn't take long for us to hire this company. Work began on the date designated and was competed in two days. Cleanup was thorough and timely. The crew was incredibly hard working, respectful and polite. We needed additional chimney and siding work, also skillfully completed. Project coordinator, Keith, was on site the majority of time which was appreciated. All in all, we are more than pleased with our experience with J.C. Wilson Roofing Company and would recommend them unconditionally. Our experience far exceeded our expectations.

Description of Work
New roof replacement

Category roofing, siding, chimney repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/06/2018

Service Provider Response

Absolutely wonderful to hear and so appreciate you taking the time to write this glowing review of the entire process.

5.0

10/10/2018


TEGGY F.

If you want your roof done these are the people that will do it right the first time. Not the cheapest but in the long run they will be because it will be done right and you won't have to pay someone else to fix the cheaper person's mistakes.

Description of Work
Removed old roof and replaced with new roof.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/26/2018

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your feedback on the project we did for you. And of course we completely agree, HAHA!

5.0

09/17/2018


DARRYL K.

They showed up when they were supposed to and fixed the leak!

Description of Work
Roof Repair

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/04/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the positive review. Glad to hear we were able to help.

5.0

08/06/2018


Diane M.

There were a few issues that came up but after one phone call to the office, they were on top of it and fixed the issue to my satisfaction. There was no argument like I have had with the past two roofers, they just corrected it. The Crew, Project Manager, Office and the owner Harold Voss were awesome!

Description of Work
Replaced Roof on house and garage

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/06/2018

Service Provider Response

We appreciate you letting us know that we corrected your issue in a timely and satisfactory way. We are always here for all our customers and never question when they call with an issue. Our motto is to go back as quickly as possible and make the customer happy!

5.0

07/21/2018


S S.

Overall great work and responsiveness, although weather delayed completion of carpentry/painting work.

Description of Work
New roof/carpentry

Category roofing, chimney repair, woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/25/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the wonderful rating and comments. Always a challenge this time of year with Florida weather!

5.0

07/16/2018


Teena B.

Professional. Worked with our schedule. Made sure all was well. They went through the yard 2x with magnet roller for the nails - there were quite a few left on a 3rd magnet sweep done by us, but I suppose that is to be expected) Very happy with them.

Description of Work
Remove old roof, apply new roof

Category roofing

Cost $13,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/14/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking time to give us a favorable review. We appreciate the positive feedback.

5.0

05/22/2018


MARIANNE F.

Everyone was on time and worked hard to get the job done in a timely manner. There were a few problems with nails that the city inspector didn't pass at the first inspection. But as soon as the company saw this, the day following the job, these problems were corrected and the roof passed inspection. They came when they said they would and did a good job cleaning up.

Description of Work
Roof replaced

Category roofing

Cost $9,620

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/11/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write us a positive review! We are pleased to hear that the whole process went smoothly and that you are happy with your new roof!

5.0

04/26/2018


Thomas G.

Solicited several bids from other companies before choosing Jack C. Wilson to do the work. The job went very smoothly. The crew arrived early in the morning and worked throughout the day finishing around 8:00 p.m. They cleaned up the property and removed all debris. Because Jack C. Wilson provided more bang for the buck than other companies at the same price point and did such an excellent job, I would definitely recommend them for all your roofing needs.

Description of Work
Replaced our roof and skylights.

Category roofing

Cost $14,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/26/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the positive feed back! We are pleased to hear how happy you are with your new roof and the whole experience. We appreciate your business.

5.0

04/04/2018


Christine B.

WOW, they were on time each day, they were efficient, work was completed in the time promised and you could not even tell they had been there when they were done. They cleaned up every scrap and the owner returned after the work was complete to make sure we were happy. YES WE ARE! HIGHLY RECOMMEND. This company has done MANY roofs in Secret Cove subdivision and his reputation is why so many are done by him.

Description of Work
New roof and skylights and chimney/other wood replacement

Category roofing, chimney repair, skylights, woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/26/2018

Service Provider Response

We are pleased to hear that you are happy with the service this company provided. We appreciate the positive feedback!

4.0

03/29/2018


paul L.

Some bumps along the way Job took one extra day Could have clean up better after the job was done Solid material used But overall a good job

Description of Work
New roof put on

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/29/2018

Service Provider Response

We apologize for the few issues that we did have, not being able to start due to heavy rain on the originally scheduled start date was one of the reasons this 2 day job turned into 4 days to complete. Also, between the strict inspection scheduling of this county and the 11 sheets of rotted plywood we had to replace, this project took longer than we would have liked as well. We are constantly striving to improve and we do appreciate your feedback.

5.0

02/05/2018


Loretta G.

I would never call a different roofer. Jack C. Wilson is the only one in my books.

Description of Work
Had a roof leak. Several other companies were out and none of them saw the entire problem. Each one saw something,but never the entire situation. Even if they thought they found the problem, they were not interested in just a repair. If I wanted to replace the whole roof, they would bid it. Jack C Wilson came out, saw the entire problem and offered a fix. Even set me up with a stucco company to assist with the repairs.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/02/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for giving us a wonderful review on this site! We appreciate your business and are here in the future if you need us.

5.0

01/29/2018


Sarah P.

Good, prompt service. I trust the company and always call the for roof repairs or issues.

Description of Work
Roof inspection recently. Roof repair in past visits.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/13/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the positive feedback! We appreciate your business and are here in the future if you need us.

5.0

12/05/2017


Edie A.

Everything went as planned and am extremely pleased.

Description of Work
They re-roofed the house, replaced skylights and fixed the chimney.

Category roofing, chimney repair, skylights

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/27/2017

Service Provider Response

That is our goal here at Jack C Wilson Roofing Co. Very happy that you were satisfied with the work we did on your home. Happy Holidays!

5.0

12/02/2017


Andrea J.

We have used them for years for our combination flat and pitched roof. They are easy to work with, and have competent, professional, & friendly crews. They are fast and efficient, and the company calls often to keep in touch if scheduling changes are needed.

Description of Work
Re-roofing of a pitched roof after hurricane Irma.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/02/2017

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the positive feedback. We as a company are thrilled to hear that are communication is good because dealing with so many moving parts communication can be a challenge.

1.0

12/01/2017


Brent M.

Terrible. I took off work to meet them at my house and they made it seem like I was at fault. Below is the email. "Yes Jessica that will work. 12/1 11 AM sounds perfect. Me: 904-xxx-xxxx Mary, my mother who will be there on 12/1, 904-xxx-xxxx On Thursday, November 30, 2017, 11:45:03 AM PST, Jack C Wilson Roofing Co wrote: Good afternoon, I do have an opening for as soon as tomorrow Fri. 12/1 @ 11 a.m. would you be able to meet with us at that time? Thanks, Jessica {removed employee name}" They never showed up and had no record of showing up....

Description of Work
Contacted Jack C Wilson Roofing Co for an estimate. Was told there was an opening 12/1 at 11 AM. Emailed back with confirmation that would be great and gave phone numbers to myself and my mother. However on the 12/1 today they never showed up and when I called back they said I was never scheduled although I had the confirmation email saying otherwise.

Category roofing

Work Completed On 12/01/2017

Service Provider Response

This was an unfortunate circumstance due to emails and lack of timing. You emailed us, and we wanted to speak to you by phone to book your appointment but your phone was not working properly. We emailed you with an opening for the next day for 11 at 11:45 am Thursday and you did not get back to us until after we were closed that night. We gave no confirmation that we had you on the books because we didn't see your email. We apologize that you got frustrated that the appointment was not confirmed but using profanity at the appointment setter and hanging up on her didn't solve anything. We were willing to contact the estimator in your area to see if he could meet with you but you hung up before we could resolve the issue.

5.0

11/30/2017


George S.

As planned. Workers were prompt, professional and cleaned up after job was complete.

Description of Work
Repaired roof after recent hurricane. Took off existing singles; applied two layers of Certainteed Flintastic rubber roll roofing; installed new flashing at coquina walls; and, applied a geosel water proofing to walls. Also, caulked three windows using a vulkem sealent.

Category roofing

Cost $3,165

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for letting us know that the work was preformed to your satisfaction.

5.0

11/26/2017


Eugene G.

This company replaced roof in my father's house. They did an excellent job. Very professional, punctual, good communication.

Description of Work
Roof replacement.

Category roofing

Cost $11,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/20/2017

Service Provider Response

Communication is the key and the most difficult to achieve. We so appreciate your positive feedback.

5.0

11/10/2017


Vickie B.

They were prompt in providing an estimate, arrived on time and completed the job in one day.

Description of Work
Roof repair

Category roofing

Cost $1,425

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/27/2017