Harry L Hayes Plumbing Inc

4.9

(68) Verified Reviews

Founded 2005 • With Angi since September 2011

Angi certified badge

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Company Contact

130 Arlington Rd S

Jacksonville, FL 32216

Description

At Harry L Hayes Plumbing, we like to say "The Drip Stops Here". Our customer's satisfaction is our number one priority. We won't give you excuses, just results. As a customer of Harry L Hayes Plumbing, you will be treated with respect and honesty. We give up front pricing so there are no surprises at the end of a job. We use only highly skilled and experienced plumbers, who are trained not only in superior plumbing but also in the art of superior customer service. As a result of our unique customer care in this great community of Northeast Florida, our community of customers have become a community of friends....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(68) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

63

4

0

3

0

2

1

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Resposiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
plumbers (66)drain cleaning (8)
Showing 1-10 of 68 reviews
5.0

03/20/2021

Connor did an awesome job and went the extra mile on a 35 year old septic system. Would highly recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Clogged septic line

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $498

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/19/2021

5.0

03/05/2021

Great! Tech was highly qualified, efficient and did a phenomenal job! He even swept up afterwards! I will definitly use this service again for all my plumbing needs. Highly recommend!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace kitchen faucet and replum under the sink.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $660

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/05/2021

5.0

02/19/2021

I would hire again. Prompt, professional, neat and courteous. Eric was able to explain what was wrong and fixed the issue. Great job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Unclogged Toilet

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/19/2021

5.0

12/07/2020

Excellent. Both the plumber and sub-contractor who did work were very professional and knew exactly what had to be done.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
The floor under the toilet had to be reconstructed, new linoleum was laid and a new toilet installed.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $1,449

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/07/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for leaving us a great review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.
5.0

10/16/2020

Excellent service, very determined to get the job done. I’m happy and very pleased with the job that was done. Josh is a amazing technician.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Main line drain was backed up

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $545

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/15/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.
5.0

07/30/2020

the technicians were knowledgeable and punctual. The service was performed and completed with professionalism. The technicians took th time to thoughtfully answer my questions and verify I was satisfied with the effort. I would utilize their services again and have recommended the company to others.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen faucet replacement

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $155

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/30/2020

5.0

07/28/2020

Went very well. The two gentlemen were efficient, courteous, thorough, and respectful. They did a great job!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Had various shut-off valves replaced under bathroom sinks and kitchen sink

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/16/2020

2.0

05/08/2020

Took way too long....4 hours for two faucets and disposal and at $155 per hour for one guy. First they wanted me to pay $900, then finally $720. I could have done it myself in a couple hours and thought I would save time and not spend much to hire a professional....wrong.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New faucet, kitchen disposal

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $720

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/08/2020

1.0

10/19/2019

Sent request for quote on October 9, 2019. Ten days later, no response. I will adjust the rating if they make contact and provide a quote. At present, they get a "don't waste your time" rating.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Utility sink installation

CATEGORY plumbing

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/19/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Mr. [Member Name Removed] We wanted to reach out to you and respond to your review. After extensive research we reviewed the information that came through from Angies List for your request for a quote and the number that was given through your request was called and a message was left. We apologize that we were unable to contact you. If there is anything that you need please call us at our office ...
5.0

10/09/2019

I received a call from one of our employees yesterday stating that our company was responsible for a broken water line on a job site. I called Harry Hayes Plumbing ~ explained the situation ~ they had a technician out with a few hours and our customers were so happy we were able to take care of the issue so quickly! Thank you, Eric at Harry Hayes Plumbing for making US look good:-) You guys are AW...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remove broken PVC MIPs from irrigation backflow and reinstall irrigation backflow with new fittings.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $320

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/08/2019

Services Offered

Repipes. Repairs. Water heaters replacements. Stoppages. Drain cleaning. Garbage disposals. Kitchen & bath remodels. Sewers. Toilets. Faucets.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes