Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Eagerton Plumbing Co Inc

4.6

(709) Verified Reviews

Founded 1950 • With Angi since July 2006

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • CFC1426309
  • Trade License Authority
  • State of Florida
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 08/31/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

1093 N Mcduff Ave

Jacksonville, FL 32254

Description

Full-service plumbing that includes excellent customer service, a dedication to industry advancements, quality workmanship and free consultations is what you’ll get when you choose Eagerton Plumbing Co., Inc. as your Jacksonville, FL contractor. Experienced service you can trust! We specialize in large and small jobs using our more than 50 years of experience to properly quickly diagnose and repair all problems correctly the first time. 25-30 Employees. Rarely uses subs for labor. Travel charges apply. Service charges apply. No extra charge for after-hours service. Do not contact through email. Additional fax #: 904.387.6051....

Verified Reviews

4.6

(709) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

542

4

83

3

30

2

23

1

31

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.6

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.7
Read reviews by category
plumbers (684)drain cleaning (92)home remodeling (38)water heaters (18)tile installation (11)sewer cleaning (8)drain pipe installation (6)water softeners (1)irrigation system (1)HVAC Companies (1)electrician (1)
Showing 1-10 of 709 reviews
2.0

03/21/2021

I suspected a gasket issue and had difficulty repairing due to rusted bolts and tank location. They sent two people who didn't know how/didn't want to do the work. First employee insisted it was the tank flapper which I'd already changed. I called back 30 minutes after he left to play audio of the toilet refilling. The second guy showed up and said I should just get a new toilet.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Trouble with toilet leaks.

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/11/2020

5.0

01/04/2021

Glenn did a great job! He followed up immediately as they said he would and he was fast friendly and efficient. He kept me informed the whole time and very knowledgeable. I appreciate his hard work he made it look so easy. Before and after pics attached

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Shower repair

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $235

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/04/2021

5.0

12/17/2020

It went well. Darton,the plumber corrected the leaks with no problem. He did a great job and will hire again

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Water leaking under bathroom sink

CATEGORY ceramic tile,plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/07/2020

5.0

12/09/2020

Edgerton; can, saw, fixed, and kicked butt. Great plumbers, friendly staff, and a job well done!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Water heater

CATEGORY ceramic tile,water heater repair

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/09/2020

5.0

11/10/2020

Quick and efficient. Cleaned up nicely after themselves.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Shower plumbing and hardware replacement

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/27/2020

5.0

10/26/2020

The technician was very hard working. He explained every step that he followed. He was able to find the sewer outlet outside the house which two other plumbers were not able to do. We were very satisfied with his work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We needed sewer lines examined for possible blockages.

CATEGORY ceramic tile,sewer cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/25/2020

5.0

09/14/2020

Unclog drains between the kitchen and the laundry room.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
The plumber was very professional and got the problem fix right away.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $119.95

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/08/1970

5.0

08/17/2020

The name of the guy who was Keith,He was fantastic, did a great job, worked hard.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen Plumbing, put in a dishwasher

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/30/2019

5.0

08/05/2020

Sam was extremely professional and got the work done on a very quick manner. He called before arriving and showed up in a timely manner. He knew exactly what to do and got to it. I had bought the filler tube and he used the one I provided instead of trying to sell new another one. Thanks! It's people like him that have me calling them again over the years.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Toilet filler tube broke, another toilet tank leaking from back, sink stopper not pulling up

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $194.5

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/31/2020

5.0

07/30/2020

We had a leaking pipe and called several companies for estimates. Eagerton had the best price and was able to do the job the next day. We were very happy with their work and professionalism, and will definitely hire them for any future work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Leaking pipe

CATEGORY ceramic tile,plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/29/2020

Services Offered

Design & installation- plumbing systems, kitchen & bathroom remodeling, tile, water hook-ups, re-piping water systems, drain & sewer line installation, slab leaks, localized drain stoppages & plumbing repairs, ceramic tile, designer fixtures & faucets.

Services Not Offered

WELLS, PUMPS, PUMPING OUT OF SEPTIC TANKS. ASK FOR FURTHER DETAILS.

General Information
Free Estimates
Ask for details
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
$10
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Ask for details