Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Color Your Carpet

Founded 1988 • With Angi since January 2010

4.4

(11) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

9800 Beach Blvd

Jacksonville, FL 32246

Description

Our unique "Carpet Color Care" services are providing residential and commercial property owners with a cost-effective alternative to costly and usually unnecessary carpet replacement. Savings of 50% to 85% compared to carpet replacements costs. Faded, stained, wrong color, outdated color, wrong color or just plain ugly carpet- we are the original and only complete on-site carpet dyeing and color restoration service company in the USA. Certified Carpet Dyemasters and Colorists perform our services in more than 200 locations worldwide. Color restoration of Oriental rugs and all fine rugs are our specialty, Design dyeing services offered on wall-to-wall or area rugs. No obligation inspections and proposal performed by appointment. Dyes are safe, MSDS on hand, flawless safety record for 25+ years. Educational and informative information about anything and everything concerning all aspects of carpet and rugs are provided on Color Your Carpet websites....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/18/2017


Tommy M.

Our purple carpet had about 100 urine stains from previous dogs and our own. The specialist, Robert, matched to color and treated every spot. If we didn't know where they were, we'd never know they spots had been there. Perfect job!

Description of Work
Recolored pet stains and bleach stains

Category carpet installation

5.0

02/09/2017


Ryan K.

Went well. Saved a lot of headache and trouble once the job was finally completed.

Description of Work
Bleach stained carpet

Category carpet installation

5.0

08/19/2016


shirley J.

Fantastic. i expected I would have to replace the carpet in 2 rooms and he was able to save it.

Description of Work
I had cleaned some red koolaid from my carpet in 2 rooms that were badly stained in about 12 areas. The cleaner bleached out the stain and took the color out of the carpet leaving bleach spots and faded it out. Mr Randall was able to dye the spots an exact match to the carpet.You would never know there was a problem. It was magic and we could not be more pleased.He says he can also remove any stain we ever get and to never treat it first.

Category carpet installation,remodeling

3.0

06/02/2016


Joseph M.

Category carpet installation

Service Provider Response

There is no record of contact information or work being done for this individual.
5.0

04/22/2016


Linda T.

Description of Work
I did not contact them for services.

Category carpet installation

2.0

04/21/2016


jeanette N.

Description of Work
.

Category carpet installation

Service Provider Response

To my knowledge we have never had any contact with this customer. Perhaps she would like to explain or correct the assessment or remove this rating. So Angie's list attempted to contact this person - and no reply- I can only assume it's carpet cleaner or carpet retailer trying to lower our high rating - or possibly a customer in a rural area that we couldn't get to in time for their project. Because we really have no competition, the demand for services is high. So you must be patient. However I see no reason (since the customer refuses to reply to Angie's List) to allow this to remain in our reviews.
4.0

12/09/2015


john M.

Description of Work
color my carpet.all good

Category auto detailing,carpet installation,flooring contractor

4.0

06/22/2015


Joe M.

Description of Work
Changed carpet color

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

5.0

09/30/2013


monterey T.

Robert Coleman was a joy to work with, I cant say enough good things about him & the company.There AMAZING!!!!!!!! , I have tried to get the pet stains out my self with no luck, I've even had carpet company's come clean my carpets with no luck. I called Color Your Carpet and I set up a appointment they came out right away, I cant begin to tell you how happy i'm to have my carpets looking like there brand new again, My house is 18 years old and looks like I bought brand new carpet & the pet stains & smell are long gone. I love to entertain & my friends all think I installed brand new carpet. I wish I would have found them years ago all my problems would have been solved. I have told all my friends & family & coworkers. Im so pleased with Robert he was so professional and knowledgeable. I was so excited to find the company on Angie's list Thank You. Thank You Color Your Carpet

Description of Work
Robert changed the color of my carpet and removed the pet stains & bad oder from the pets, looks like I have new carpet AMAZING!!!!

Category carpet installation

5.0

09/20/2013


Ron A.

Robert was very responsive on our need to have our work done on a weekend. Our job was suppose to be 4-5 hours but went into 2 days because we had a flight of 14 stairs that were wrapped in carpet and had to be done very carefully so as to not get the dye on the walls or flooring below. Robert stayed until the job was done to his specifications. I would highly recommend this company to dye your carpet that is still in good condition but is stained or out of date. A great solution to keeping carpeting out of landfills before it's time.

Description of Work
dyed our carpet color from baby blue to warm sand

Category carpet installation

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review. Many times clients call because they have the "wrong" color or discolorations that are undesirable. Robert has been with us for 13+ years and nothing but his best will do - the only problem is getting on his schedule - he stays booked!

    Other local Pros in your area

    J McCoy Properties

    We have the experience and dedication to get the job done right! Specializing in Floor cleaning and carpet cleaning services; We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today!  

    Keeper Construction L.L.C

    Remodeling,flooring textures,painting, drywall, trim,kitchen,bath.  

    Classy Floors

    We have 25+ years of floor cleaning experience. We have stripped and waxed linoleum floors, cleaned grout, terazzo floors, polished wood floors, VCT, and much, much more. We also clean upholstery. please leave name and number if I don't answer right away we will get back with you that day to put you on the schedule always trying to do the best at every job same as I will do for you, Thank you, scheduling about 3 days out write now  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential and commercial onsite carpet dyeing and coloring services including spot dyeing, color repair, color restoration, design dyeing and complete color changes for all carpets and rugs.

    Services Not Offered

    We do NOT offer carpet cleaning, carpet installation, carpet repair or carpet sales. "Our ONLY business is DYEING!" Ask for details.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Color Your Carpet

    How is Color Your Carpet overall rated?

    Color Your Carpet is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Color Your Carpet provide

    Color Your Carpet accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does Color Your Carpet offer free estimates?

    No, Color Your Carpet does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Color Your Carpet offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Color Your Carpet offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Color Your Carpet offer a senior discount?

    No, Color Your Carpet does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Color Your Carpet offer emergency services?

    Yes, Color Your Carpet offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Color Your Carpet?

    Yes, Color Your Carpet offers warranties.

    What services does Color Your Carpet offer?

    Color Your Carpet offers the following services: Residential and commercial onsite carpet dyeing and coloring services including spot dyeing, color repair, color restoration, design dyeing and complete color changes for all carpets and rugs.

    Are there any services Color Your Carpet does not offer?

    We do NOT offer carpet cleaning, carpet installation, carpet repair or carpet sales. "Our ONLY business is DYEING!" Ask for details.