Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

BURGER ROOFING CO

Founded 1958 • With Angi since July 2010

We are a family owned and operated business serving Jacksonville and surrounding areas since 1958. We are an A+ Preferred Contractor with the Better Business Bureau. We pride ourselves on being a SERVICE company and provide you with the type of service we expect at our own homes. Our best assets are our reputation and our customers word of mouth referrals. We reward our customer referrals when we learn of them.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(14) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews
Larenza M.
5.0
09/09/2020
It was fine.
Description of Work
Replace roof
Category
roofing
lesley R.
5.0
01/14/2020
Burger Roofing is so honest, professional and did a terrific job. When I need a new roof, they will be the ones I hire.
Description of Work
Leaking in roof created by nails that had rusted.
Category
roofing
Linda L.
5.0
11/27/2017
After Hurricane Matthew, we got 13 estimates for our new roof: Burger Roofing absolutely understood what we wanted done, and they would do it. They scheduled us out 4 months (!) and got done in two days! Great job, great cleanup - they fixed a few pieces of bad wood here and there. And, (I hate to say this), the roof hasn't leaked through Hurricane Irma and a couple of Nor'easters. Great job - I will always use them for my roofing needs.
Description of Work
Replace old roof with new modified bitumen.
Category
roofing
Kevin D.
5.0
05/20/2017
They came and did a roof check and verified that everything was okay. While I didn't need any work done they will be my go to in the future if I have any needs. They were professional, punctual and had good reviews from a friend who has used them a long time.
Description of Work
I had what appeared to be a leak in my roof.
Category
roofing
Robert F.
5.0
03/04/2017
Estimate: Burger's rep arrived on time and provided several different options, explaining what should be done and what could reasonably be deferred. Unlike many other roofers, their rep did not try to upsell or exaggerate the work that needed to be done. The estimate was very detailed, with each item's cost clearly spelled out. Scheduling: Burger gave a firm date for the work and stuck to it perfectly. The only downside was that we did have to wait nearly two months, but this was largely due to post-Hurricane Matthew work. Project: Burger got the project done on time and according to budget. In the past three weeks we've have multiple rain storms with absolutely no signs of leaks.
Description of Work
Had two slopped portions of the roof re-shingled and had the flat (modified) portion of the roof sealed.
Category
roofing
Rommel V.
5.0
07/08/2016
unknown
Description of Work
Great roofing company. They were prompt they were clean and dad everything done in less than one day. I would recommend them to anybody In the north Florida area
Category
roofing
Norma E.
5.0
02/03/2016
This is one of the most amazing companies I have ever worked with! They were very knowledgeable and very well organized from start to finish. When I met with Gary Burger to get the initial quote, he took his time in listening to what we wanted and what we were concerned about and then gave us his suggestions. Then he was very quick in getting back to his office and getting us a quote. We also received a very well put together package in the mail from them giving us all the information we needed for the whole installation process and what to expect. Once we signed off on the quote and was able to get approval from our HOA, he was able to get us an installation date very quickly. It was so nice to be given timeframes for different parts of the process and all of them were either right on time or early. The clean-up and the follow-up after the job was completed was excellent. They came back the next day after they completed the job just to go over the yard again and make sure everything was cleaned up properly and there were no nails still laying around. I would highly recommend this company to anyone and I would absolutely use them again!!!
Description of Work
They removed out old roof and replaced it with a new roof using architectural shingles.
Category
roofing
Barbara M.
5.0
02/04/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Conducted repairs as outlined by home inspector for closing on my home. They were very professional, price reasonable and quality outstanding. Roofer found problem not identified by home inspector and repaired. Highly recommend.
Category
roofing
Scott S.
5.0
07/15/2014
The roof replacement was on-time, complete, and 100% professional. Burger Roofing was a pleasure to work with. It is clearly a family-owned business that values customer service. All of my in-person, e-mail, and over-the-phone interactions were professional and courteous. The work on my roof was exactly as indicated on the estimate and I am completely satisfied with the results. I would highly recommend this company.
Description of Work
Replaced the shingle roof on my home.
Category
roofing
Leslie M.
5.0
02/19/2014
.
Description of Work
.repaired a hole in the roof. My family has used Burger for well over 20 years. They are very professional and customer service oriented.
Category
roofing
Jack B.
5.0
01/28/2014
.
Description of Work
Burger Roofing re-roofed my house. I could not have been happier with their work. I would recommend them with no hesitation.
Category
roofing
Linda L.
5.0
07/16/2013
The estimate for a new garage roof and patching some places on the house roof was not the cheapest, nor the quickest. It was, though, the best, so we were willing to wait two months for the work to be done. Mr. Burger what they would do, and WHY, and how a little more work on the house roof could stop from future leaks from happening. They completed the work in one day, as they stated, and they cleaned up well (not perfectly). We write this review nine months later to say no roof leaks with the new garage roof, or where they patched the house roof, at all! Wonderful. We'll use them again, should we need to.
Description of Work
Put new roof on old garage, plus patched places on the roof of the house.
Category
roofing
Susan C.
5.0
06/11/2013
Installed nw rain diverter; replaced 2and quot; plumbing boot on garage; removed gutter from backof the garage; replaed two (2) ridge caps where imbs damaged over back gable and trimmed limbs; repaired nail pops on garage and front side.
Description of Work
Made repairs to the roof.
Category
roofing
renee F.
4.0
05/09/2013
excellent job at the time. we just got a price again for another roof. roof has not held up as well as we hoped but because of beach environment it may be the problem
Description of Work
replaced roof on condo building
Category
roofing

Other local Pros in your area

Bartram Construction Services LLC

Our mission at Bartram Construction Services, LLC, is to continue the growth of our business by doing right by all of our clients. We love seeing that one of a kind smile on a homeowner's face at the end of a project! Bartram Construction Services, LLC, stacks up with the competition and surpasses it with competitive prices, second to none workmanship, and a prompt responsive team! We give you quality that you can measure and a finished product that will enhance your home forever. Call us today!  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Stonebridge Construction Services LLC

Stonebridge Construction Services is a certified roofing and building contractor. We are fully insured with over 2,000,000.00 in liability and workman's comp.  

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

K & D Roofing & Construction Co Inc

**WE NOW OFFER FINANCING** K&D Roofing and Construction Company is a highly reputable family owned and operated roofing and construction company and has been since 1990. We use our own crews which have worked with us for the past 8+ years on all of our "REPAIRS" and/or "RE-ROOFING"projects. We are a Master Elite Contractor, ME16047 (www.GAF.com), a member of NRCA (National Roofing Contractors Assoc.) and an Accredited Business Member of BBB. We are also Haag Engineering certified to inspect for wind and hail damage to the exterior of the house. K&D takes pride in working side by side with homeowners in order to provide them with the most cost-effective and affordable rates without altering the quality of the products used. We firmly believe that we can match and/or beat any "LEGITIMATE" competitors bid on the exact same scope of work. We also offer a 10 year workmanship warranty on all of our "RE-ROOFING" projects. If you like to schedule an estimate or have any questions please feel free to call our office any time.  

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Phone

Address

134 ERNEST ST

Jacksonville, FL 32204

Other Information

Services Offered

Services Not Offered

We do not do offer algae removal from shingles. We also do not offer financing.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

BURGER ROOFING CO is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

BURGER ROOFING CO is open:

Monday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 4:30 PM

BURGER ROOFING CO accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

No, BURGER ROOFING CO does not offer free project estimates.

No, BURGER ROOFING CO does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, BURGER ROOFING CO does not offer a senior discount.

No, BURGER ROOFING CO does not offer warranties.

BURGER ROOFING CO offers the following services: We offer roof repairs, roof inspections, roof replacements on shingled and flat roofs. We also offer a debris removal from the roof and gutter systems which includes a roof inspection to ensure all is well.

We do not do offer algae removal from shingles. We also do not offer financing.