Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

B & G Plumbing, Heating and Air Conditioning

Founded 1978 • With Angi since April 2012

4.7

(16) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2232 Corporate Square Blvd

Jacksonville, FL 32216

Description

B & G Plumbing co., owned by Gene C. Rover, has been serving Florida’s first coast area since 1978. We are a family owned and operated plumbing company with a team of plumbing professionals who take pride in providing on-time quality workmanship at a fair price. We are proud to have built an outstanding reputation within the community and have worked hard to acquire our many long standing clients. At B&G Plumbing we are committed to providing our clients with professional, efficient and reliable plumbing services. B & G Plumbing expanded in 2010 to include heating and air. Our hvac dept. Is managed by Scott Martin, who is a state certified air conditioning contractor. Scott has been in the hvac industry for over 20 years....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/10/2017


E W.

Description of Work
.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

04/25/2016


Lea A.

Description of Work
.

Category plumbing

1.0

03/11/2016


Noel V.

Category plumbing, drain cleaning

5.0

06/29/2015


jeffrey S.

was covered under warranty with home buyer warranty. They were quick and knowledgeable, fixed quickly

Description of Work
cleared a blocked pipe

Category plumbing

5.0

06/27/2015


George R.

Apparently they did a nice job but I really hate the way they did it. They had to go up through the attic and put all the pipes through there. We had to take out all of our copper plumbing. They told us that that would leak. Our house is 25 years old so everybody that had the copper plumbing had started to leak so we just had to be proactive and take it out so we put in this PVC pipe through the attic. When I go to the attic here in Florida, it's hot so we now have hot water out of the cold and hot water out of the hot. In the winter, it's cold water. I don't care for that part too much. They insulated everything but it's not insulated enough in certain places like our guest bathroom. My husband was thrilled with them. He has recommended them to other people. They put them in and patched up the wall, and they did a nice job on that, but I don't like the way it warmed water. I think any company that replumbs is going to have the same outcome because they all warned us about it.

Description of Work
We used B & G Plumbing, Heating and Air Conditioning for replumbing. They patched up the hole for the replumb but they took off some wallpaper and different things so then I had to redo the wallpaper but then before I did that, I thought I wanted new counters, new sinks, new everything so one thing led to another.

Category plumbing

5.0

04/10/2015


Marjorie M.

Category plumbing

5.0

10/20/2014


Sharon M.

I have used Band G Plumbing in the past and I continue to be very happy with their services. Cliff and Bill arrived on time and were very professional and efficient in performing all tasks. In addition, they demonstrated "cleaning tips" for my stainless steel sink/garbage disposal while installing the faucet replacement kit. To date I have had only positive experiences with Band G staff -- from their dispatcher, Laurie, to their plumbers such as Cliff and Bill and many others.

Description of Work
Installed replacement kitchen sink faucet kit, master bath faucet aerator, and master bath shower filter.

Category plumbing

5.0

09/21/2014


Sharon M.

I am a big fan of Band G -- their receptionists and plumbers are professional and courteous. I've used Band G for a few plumbing issues, and I'm always pleased with their work and their considerate attitudes! When I call for service, I can count on a quick response, and they're very respectful of your time, calling when they're on the way in advance of the scheduled time.

Description of Work
I discovered a water heater leak in the morning, and B&G Plumbing responded the same day to repair the leak. They were focused on fixing the problem, rather than trying to sell me a new water tank -- we discussed the cost for future reference, but absolutely no pressure.

Category plumbing

5.0

07/18/2014


Susan S.

I called in the early morning before they actually opened and left a message. The receptionist called me back and said she would call me when she had someone headed my way. Two workers came, put coverings over their shoes before they entered the house and got right to work. They checked out both toilets, the tub, both showers and also, on the side, tightened one toilet that was loose. They were professional, helpful and within an hour and a half, had found the problem, corrected it and were back out the door. I would highly recomment them - they were prompt, saw me the same day and were hard workers.

Description of Work
I had a blockage in my drainage system somewhere. Toilets and tub were backing up and wouldn't flush.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for such positive reviews! We strive to maintain a professional staff and are so happy to hear we provided you with excellent service. Please let us know if we can ever be of service again. Thanks!

1.0

03/25/2014


Maudanna R.

We hired this company to install four A/C systems, but instead were given four condensers attached to our existing 40 year old units. When I tried to turn the units on, they did not work. I called Scott Martin about the problem and he informed me that there was nothing that they could do to help and that they are and quot;entitled to a profitand quot;. He told me that he could only give me back $2200.00 for the four condensers. Because of this, I did some research on my own and with another company. I found that general homeowner pricing for four whole systems is around $4891.00. The cost for the condensers that this company put in is about $2200.00. I also found that Band G had not applied for an inspection before or after the work at our home. When I discovered this, I had to request that the city come and do the inspection. Instead of providing quality work, Band G took the easy way out and charged us for products that didn’t even work. I am now stuck with four systems that are not functioning and they are not willing to help. Scott has told me several lies and has been very nasty over the phone. My biggest concern is that they are doing this to other people that are unaware.

Description of Work
Installation of 4 A/C systems.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

2/6/14: Original estimate was given to Mr. [Member name removed] to include full system (air handler/condenser) Original bid included 5 units because there was a place to install a 5th 2/6/14: After receiving original estimates Scott called Mr. [Member name removed] to review estimate at which time Scott was told the price was too much and other prices were closer to $10,000 outdoor units only. Scott gave a price of $8800.00 for 4 outdoor roof units only (Goodman) per Mr. [Member name removed]’s request. Mr. [Member name removed] agreed to the price and asked when we could start. There were only 4 units on the roof the 5th unit was missing for some time. 2/11/14 Delivered roof racks, put them together, mounted to roof deck so roofers could flash them in 2/12/14 Furnished crane and installed 4 outdoor roof units only. Electrician and inspector also came out to inspect and connect. Scott asked Mr. [Member name removed] if they have a preferred electrician and he said no use who we would like. Electrician gave an estimate of $770 to relocate and rewire 4 disconnects on rooftop. Both Electrical and mechanical inspector performed inspections and passed both inspections. 2/13/14 Returned to check and start systems all 4 systems were cooling properly at that time. Had to put Freon into systems and charge to factory specs. Mr. [Member name removed] signed the service invoice which clearly states work performed, equipment installed, and electrical costs, with a total of $9570. At no time was anyone made aware that Mr. [Member name removed] was not coherent enough to make or request price and decisions on behalf of Bar Code. We have performed several other services at the location at a request of Mr. [Member name removed] each time. Billy collected a check after completing the job which was given to him by Mr. [Member name removed]. 2/14/14 Condensers that were installed are straight cool units and operation was thoroughly checked. However, the heating is controlled by indoor sections and 2 units were not heating. At that point we attempted to perform and troubleshoot the unit, however there were lights in the way of one unit and downstairs we could not access the units due to storage of materials which prohibited the use of a ladder to remove the tile. Mr. [Member name removed] was informed that an electrician would need to come out to relocate the light by Scott at which point he agreed. Scott called Johnny Moore to setup an appointment on Tuesday the 18th to remove the light that also gave Bar Code time to clean the downstairs so that both units could be accessed at the same time. 2/18/14 Went back to Bar Code and found downstairs air handler with shorted heat strips and found upstairs air handler with a shorted sequencer. Downstairs was unable to be repaired and upstairs was repaired. 2/28/14 received a call from Mrs. [Member name removed] that she was unhappy with work that was performed. She stated that Mr. [Member name removed] was not capable of making those types of decisions concerning the air conditioning units. Scott had a discussion about pricing the air handlers for inside the building. 3/3/14 A letter was received stating the same as Mrs. [Member name removed] had previously told Scott 3/4/14 Scott gave Mrs. [Member name removed] a price on the air handlers (4 of them) for a total of $6910.00 the price includes labor, materials and equipment. There was no further discussion. Scott was told she would be back in touch. 3/5/14 Scott called Mrs. [Member name removed] to follow-up on the air handlers at which point she explained that she would be working with Goodman to get a refund. In the meantime Mrs. [Member name removed] called the office attempting to reach Gene. Gene called her back and left a message and attempted to call one more time at which point Gene spoke with her. Mrs. [Member name removed] stated that she felt as if she was ripped off for the charge of the outdoor units. She stated she received pricing much cheaper than ours but we are unsure where the pricing was from. She was not open to discussing what could be done to resolve the issue and stated she just would like to call consumer affairs to resolve the problem and hung up on Gene. Mrs. [Member name removed] called back and spoke with Sandy and told her that consumer affairs would be coming out to look at the unit and that she did not want us to come out to touch anything else. Scott has made several attempts to remedy the situation. An offer to remedy the situation and install the air handlers at a loss to our company was made to Mr. and Mrs. [Member name removed] at which time they declined. The condensers were inspected by the city of Jacksonville Beach by David Butler.

5.0

09/16/2013


Virginia R.

It went great. They removed all old toilets, installed new ones, put caulking around bottom of toilet and tested them. They also disposed of the old toilets

Description of Work
Installed new comfort height Kohler toilets with easy close toilet seats.

Category plumbing, drain cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your positive review and your continued patronage. We look forward to servicing you again in the future!

5.0

07/07/2013


S M.

The old dishwasher was actually too large for the under-cabinet area so they had to take it completely apart to get it out. Zane apologized for the noise and mess that was created when they had to use a sawzall to cut it apart. A missing part had to be ordered so they were unable to complete the job that day but they cleaned up as they went along and left everything in very good order. John completed the installation, made sure it was running properly and left the kitchen in good shape. Both Zane and John were very professional. Lori set up the appointments and was very pleasant over the phone. I received a phone call both times giving me their approximate arrival time. I was very pleased with Band G Plumbing and will use them again.

Description of Work
Took out old dishwasher and installed new dishwasher.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], Thank you for such positive comments about our quality of work. We strive for complete satisfaction with all our customers. We will be sure to share your comments with both John and Zayn. We look forward to providing excellent service in the future. B & G Plumbing

5.0

07/03/2013


Sharon J.

They did an excellent job. We have used B and G since 1984 and have always had great service.

Description of Work
fixed and serviced water softener

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], Thank you for your continued patronage to our company. It is customers like you who allow us to maintain such excellent service. We appreciate the positive review and look forward to servicing you again in the future.

5.0

05/22/2013


Martha H.

I like B and G Plumbing, Heating and Air Conditioning, they are a little pricey, but they do a good job. We were very pleased with them.

Description of Work
I used B & G Plumbing, Heating and Air Conditioning.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your positive review. We appreciate your business and look forward to servicing you again in the future.

5.0

12/31/2012


Gene R.

CHECKED IT TRUSTED AND GREAT UNIT

Description of Work
REPLACED UNIT

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your positive review. We strive to maintain excellent customer satisfaction and service. Please do not hesitate to call if you should need any other services.

5.0

12/21/2012


Ed N.

I did that in the block above.

Description of Work
They came out and unplugged the toilet twice within a month and suggested that I get a different toilet. I told them I would. I called their desk and the lady ordered me a toilet sight unseen. I told her to get me a nice white one. They installed quickly and cleaned up after themselves. I would recommend them to everyone. I always offer them sodas or juice when they come and they like that.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing, drain cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your positive review. We greatly appreciate it and strive to maintain excellent customer service. Please do not hesitate to contact us in the future for all your needs.

    Other local Pros in your area

    David Gray Heating & Air

    We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule today. Your $69 service charge includes a courtesy full system inspection. Take the time to write down any questions you may have, before your technician arrives. That way, when they inspect your system, you'll have all your questions answered, including those you may have while you're part of the process.  

    Offers by David Gray Heating & Air on Angi
    Complete Air Systems

    Complete Air Systems, Inc. is a locally operated family-owned business specializing in Residential and Commercial Replacement, Service, and Repair. Established in 2007. We provide Free Estimates on System Replacements and Free Service Calls when you use us to repair your HVAC system. Your Complete Satisfaction and Comfort is our top priority. We have thousands of satisfied customers on the First Coast.Give us a call today!  

    Air McCall

    Honesty • Integrity • Fair Pricing • Expert Craftsmanship. Our owners have been Jacksonville residents for well over 30 years and are here to stay! Air McCall’s success is based upon the four foundational principles of Honesty, Integrity, Fair Pricing, and Expert Craftsmanship. Call us today to schedule your appointment at (833) 624-6231.  

    Offers by Air McCall on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Plumbing: water heaters regular and tank less, repaired or replaced solar hot water systems toiletsand toilet seat replacements, kitchen, bar and laundry sink’s, all brands, all sizes bathroom lavatories garbage disposals insinkerator new faucets, bath tub replacement, shower replacement or change out. grab bars win gits and handicapped accessories valve replacement or repair pipe replacement hot and cold water systems, whole.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about B & G Plumbing, Heating and Air Conditioning

    How is B & G Plumbing, Heating and Air Conditioning overall rated?

    B & G Plumbing, Heating and Air Conditioning is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are B & G Plumbing, Heating and Air Conditioning open?

    B & G Plumbing, Heating and Air Conditioning is open:

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    What payment options does B & G Plumbing, Heating and Air Conditioning provide

    B & G Plumbing, Heating and Air Conditioning accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does B & G Plumbing, Heating and Air Conditioning offer free estimates?

    Yes, B & G Plumbing, Heating and Air Conditioning offers free project estimates.

    Does B & G Plumbing, Heating and Air Conditioning offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, B & G Plumbing, Heating and Air Conditioning offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does B & G Plumbing, Heating and Air Conditioning offer a senior discount?

    No, B & G Plumbing, Heating and Air Conditioning does not offer a senior discount.

    Does B & G Plumbing, Heating and Air Conditioning offer emergency services?

    Yes, B & G Plumbing, Heating and Air Conditioning offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by B & G Plumbing, Heating and Air Conditioning?

    No, B & G Plumbing, Heating and Air Conditioning does not offer warranties.

    What services does B & G Plumbing, Heating and Air Conditioning offer?

    B & G Plumbing, Heating and Air Conditioning offers the following services: Plumbing: water heaters regular and tank less, repaired or replaced solar hot water systems toiletsand toilet seat replacements, kitchen, bar and laundry sink’s, all brands, all sizes bathroom lavatories garbage disposals insinkerator new faucets, bath tub replacement, shower replacement or change out. grab bars win gits and handicapped accessories valve replacement or repair pipe replacement hot and cold water systems, whole.