Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

AFFORDABLE WATER

5.0

(111) Verified Reviews

Founded 1989 • With Angi since August 2006

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
W-32
Trade License Locale
Florida
Trade License Authority
Duval County
Trade License Expiration
09/21/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

3760 KORI RD.

Jacksonville, FL 32257

http://www.affordablewaterjax.com

Description

Affordable Water has been treating water in Jacksonville and the surrounding area since 1989. We have 8 full time plumbers that service and install water treatments systems installed by Affordable Water as well as servicing other companies systems. We have 7 ladies in the office to answer your phone calls. 3 full time drivers to deliver your salt. We are licensed both by our county and state for Water Treatment installation and Service. 904-262-0197, 904-268-6187. ADDITIONAL EMAIL: AFFORDABLEWATER@AFFORDABLEWATERJAX.COM ....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(111) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

105

4

5

3

1

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

water softeners (110)plumbers (16)
Showing 1-10 of 111 reviews
5.0

05/22/2022


Christopher A.

Mark was very professional and understood my needs. The work was completed quickly and below what was quoted.

Description of Work
Filtration System

Category Uncategorized

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/12/2022

Service Provider Response

Good morning Mr. [Member Name Removed], Thank you for telling other Angi Customers about your experience with Affordable Water. It is always nice to know that we are doing a good job! Terri
5.0

10/26/2018


Janice H.

The sales rep was very professional and clearly explained the different systems and pricing options. The equipment installer was also very professional and took great care handling the installation with no issues and minimal disruption.

Description of Work
Purchase and Installation of a Water Softener/Filtration System

Category water softeners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/26/2018

Service Provider Response

Good morning Ms. [Member Name Removed], Thank you for taking the time to tell others about your experience with Affordable Water! We are always happy to hear that we are doing a good job. I will pass your review on to Mark Kinder, the owner so that he can compliment the guys. Thanks again! Terri 904.262.0197
5.0

06/04/2018


Helen S.

Very well. They did an excellent job on the installation. Professional and courteous.

Description of Work
Water Softener

Category water softeners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/04/2018

5.0

03/03/2018


Harvey H.

Very pleased with the service. Technician (Chris) was on time, friendly and knowledgeable. Got right to work, took the time to explain the details during the inspection & repair and took care to clean up when finished. Also had a good experience when calling the office and setting the appointment. Great staff...will definitely use again.

Description of Work
Inspect and repair water softener system

Category water softeners

Cost $360

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/02/2018

Service Provider Response

Hello Mr. [Member Name Removed], Thank you for taking the time to tell others about Affordable Water and the experience you had with us. We are always happy to hear that we are doing a good job? Terri 904.262.0197
4.0

02/19/2018


CARL M.

had a inspection on 01/06/2018 with a proposal offered. Fair price and due to the hardness of our water wanted to install prior to my re- pipe I called on 02/15 and spoke to two office staff. I wanted to have this company do the project but the representative wanted 10% to be paid up front which was not on the proposal. I decided to go with another company who didn't require any payment until the job was completed. I will say this company seemed to be a good company and Shane was very knowledgeable and appears to have a good product.

Description of Work
install water softener

Category water softeners

Work Completed On 02/15/2018

Service Provider Response

Hello Mr. [Member Name Removed], Thank you for letting us know your thoughts...we will consider what you are saying. Terri
5.0

01/15/2018


Thomas B.

Affordable water was excellent. First service call was for service only. We discovered due to age of the unit, the resin needed to be repacked so the second call was for that. Both technicians were on time, neat and knew their trade. Very impressed with this company.

Description of Work
Water softener service and repairs

Category water softeners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/06/2017

Service Provider Response

Hi Mr. [Member Name Removed], What a pleasure to hear that we are doing a good job! Service is the most important part of our business...it keeps our customer coming back! Thank you for taking the time to tell others about us! We appreciate your business!
5.0

12/15/2017


Weisheng L.

Their people and services are EXCELLENT ! On 12/08, Adam and another person came to my home and did estimate, measured the water hardness, answered all our questions. And then we signed the contract. They didn't push you at all to buy additional or fancy stuff which you may not really need. On 12/11, they sent a plumber to install the equipment (called us before coming) and it took him about 2 hrs to finish. Everything looked good. However, around 6pm, we found it leaked a little bit at one joint (not severe, dripping very slowly) so we called them. We thought they may fix it the second day or even later. However, they sent out another plumber immediately to my home to check/repair. He cut off the leaking part and installed a new pipe, also replaced a joint he thought it was not done perfectly. He came in at ~8pm and left at ~9:30pm. We had very pleasant conversation, by the way :) The system has been working beautifully since then. Their people are very polite and professional. Their services are excellent. We highly recommend this company !

Description of Work
Install a water softener system at home.

Category water softeners

Cost $1,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/11/2017

Service Provider Response

Hello Mr. and Mrs. [Member Name Removed], Thank you for your kind review! I'm sorry to hear that you had an issue, but, happy to hear that we took care of the issue right away. We work very hard to take care of our customers and it is always nice to hear that we are doing a good job. Our units last between 15-20 years and I'm happy to hear that you appreciate your new water! Call me anytime with questions: Terri 262-0197
5.0

09/25/2017


Anna W.

They were wonderful. They did not try to sell me on something I didn't need or want. Other companies did. They were prompt with their information and service. They were honest and easy to work with. Would recommend them and will use them again.

Description of Work
Installed new water softener

Category water softeners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/28/2017

Service Provider Response

Hi Ms. [Member Name Removed], Thank you for posting a review on Angie's List! We are thankful for customer who understand how important these reviews are to our company. Please let me know if you have any questions about your unit or our services. Terri (904)262-0197
5.0

09/08/2017


Craig W.

He showed up on time and explained what he was going to do and preformed the Job in a timely manner,when the job was completed he explained what I had to do to maintain it.He clean up area and took old system with him.It was a pleasure doing business wth a company where everybody was so polite and helpful.

Description of Work
Replaced old water softener system with new one.th

Category plumbing,water softeners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2017

Service Provider Response

Hello Mr. [Member Name Removed], We appreciate your business and that you took the time to share your experience with potential customers. It is always nice to hear that we are doing a good job! Please let me know if you have any questions about your equipment or any of our services. Terri 904.262.0197
4.0

08/16/2017


David C.

They have been good. I am still under warranty. I like the promptness and the deliver right to the house. There is noting I dislike.

Description of Work
They put in a water softener for me and they deliver salt to me.

Category water softeners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/16/2017

Service Provider Response

Hello Mr. [Member Name Removed], Thank you for taking the time to tell our Angie's List Clients about our company. We are always interested to find out how we can improve and would be happy to hear your input. Please call me at 262-0197. Thank you for your business!! Terri

Services Offered

CONDITIONING, SOFTENING, PURIFICATION. REMOVAL OF IRON, SULPHER, TANNINES, AND TASTE & ODOR. RESIDENTIAL & COMMERCIAL APPLICATIONS.

Services Not Offered

Affordable Water is happy to provide references for other companies that provide services related to water treatment that we do not provide. Because we have been in business for so many years (over 27), we have relationships with many plumbers, well companies and irrigation companies. Feel free to call if you need help in this area.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about AFFORDABLE WATER

How is AFFORDABLE WATER overall rated?

AFFORDABLE WATER is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

What days are AFFORDABLE WATER open?

AFFORDABLE WATER is open:

Monday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

What payment options does AFFORDABLE WATER provide

AFFORDABLE WATER accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Does AFFORDABLE WATER offer free estimates?

Yes, AFFORDABLE WATER offers free project estimates.

Does AFFORDABLE WATER offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, AFFORDABLE WATER offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does AFFORDABLE WATER offer a senior discount?

No, AFFORDABLE WATER does not offer a senior discount.

Does AFFORDABLE WATER offer emergency services?

Yes, AFFORDABLE WATER offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by AFFORDABLE WATER?

No, AFFORDABLE WATER does not offer warranties.

What services does AFFORDABLE WATER offer?

AFFORDABLE WATER offers the following services: CONDITIONING, SOFTENING, PURIFICATION. REMOVAL OF IRON, SULPHER, TANNINES, AND TASTE & ODOR. RESIDENTIAL & COMMERCIAL APPLICATIONS.

Are there any services AFFORDABLE WATER does not offer?

Affordable Water is happy to provide references for other companies that provide services related to water treatment that we do not provide. Because we have been in business for so many years (over 27), we have relationships with many plumbers, well companies and irrigation companies. Feel free to call if you need help in this area.