Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Steve’s Air Conditioning & Heating Inc

Founded 1980 • With Angi since August 2014

4.7

(13) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

9347 Denton Ave C-4

Hudson, FL 34667

Description

We professionally install, service and repair HVAC systems. Give us a call today....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/27/2017


Bob L.

I have a rental property and I use them on that also. In the last year a half they have done 2 properties for me.

Description of Work
Replaced the heating and a/c system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/27/2017


Bob L.

I would use them again.

Description of Work
Replaced the heating and A/C on a rental property.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/27/2017


Ronald W.

We would always use them. We have used him for 15 years plus.

Description of Work
He was here for maintenance.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/27/2017


Ronald W.

.

Description of Work
We have a business too, so we use him constantly, every year, a couple times a year. We had things installed and other things done.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

02/28/2017


Dickson B.

It was top-notch and hands-down the best that I have seen in the business.

Description of Work
For heating and AC, I use a company called Steve’s Air Conditioning. They put in a brand new air conditioner and furnace for me.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

12/15/2015


Stephen V.

Description of Work
Replaced aging central air conditioner with modern efficient heat pump.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/17/2014


Wayne M.

We have used Steve's for over 20 years! Great local company.

Description of Work
Cleaned clogged condensate pump valve. Also replaced burned breaker in electrical sub-panel. Suggested having an electrician replace out-dated and hazardous sub-panel.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/17/2014


Pamela B.

Been using this company for 20 years with no problems. Mike always does a good job.

Description of Work
summer system check up + replaced weak capacitor

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

1.0

11/10/2009


Jane M.

The coils were filty dirty with nicotine which caused much damage to my home. When I turned the furnace on, the air quality was zero. I had to leave the house because my eyes were burning. The odor permeated throughout house. It is a horrible odor. I will paying nearly $2,000 to have the smells and smoke taken out of my home. This company is telling me it is not their fault because I asked for maintenace and not a cleaning. Either way, they should have realized the coils need cleaned.

Description of Work
They were supposed to come and clean my air conditioner.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

We were called by customer for a check up. We checked system duct work etc. Freon charge corrected wiring on Tsoat. How would we be responsible for her nicotine dirty coil and damage to her house from Sept. 14 to Nov.10?? Please explain this to me. Quit Smoking! She did not say a word to service man about cleaning coil. She has had a contract with another company for 10 years! Why did they not cleaning if the problem was so bad. I would like to know how we damaged her house by checking her a/c. Our company has a A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau. Glen Plishka, President, Steve's a/c & Htg Inc.
5.0

05/03/2007


BETTE M.

That really impressed me, that he lifted the ducts and no other contractor did that. He was very thorough. He was also, reasonably priced.

Description of Work
He came out to check the ducts in my attics. He lifted all of the ducts to see exactly, what I needed.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    Air Masters of Tampa Bay Inc

    All service employees are factory trained and drug tested. We never sub-contract out our work. Won Best of Tampa A/C Co. 5yrs in a row.5 Star Trane Specialist. A+ rated on BBB. Family owned business since 1983. We provide a life time warranty on our workmanship. Award winning. Additional contact names - Phillip Gonsalves. Additional DBAs - Christian Air Conditioning, Commercial Systems of Tampa,Quint / Brown & Spivey and Central A/C .  

    Offers by Air Masters of Tampa Bay Inc on Angi
    Bayside Heating & Air Conditioning Inc

    Bayside Heating and Air Conditioning is proud to have consistently earned the Angi's Super Service Award since 2000 and maintain more positive reviews than any other Air Conditioning company in the Tampa Bay Area. We are a family owned business and strive for old fashion values of integrity, good service, and value. Like our motto says " Our cstomers are always comfortable". We are fully licensed, insured, and bonded. We offer very affordable yearly maintennance agreemnts, with bi-annual service, for more reliable comfort. Our agreement customers enjoy priority service, discounts on repairs, and discounted or free diagnostic fees during normal business hours. Ask about our Bayside Comfort Club. Let us earn your trust, and be your first and final choice.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Bayside Heating & Air Conditioning Inc on Angi
    Cornerstone Air, Heating, Plumbing & Electrical

    Welcome to Cornerstone Air, Plumbing & Electrical: where we’re setting the standard for plumbing, electrical and HVAC service. It’s a challenge to find a contractor you can trust with your safety and comfort. At Cornerstone, we never take your trust for granted. Taking pride in our workmanship for all project sizes, we go out of our way to deliver an exceptional service experience, every day. We call it the Cornerstone Difference. You’ll call it a welcome change. The Cornerstone DifferenceWith over 50 years of industry experience, Cornerstone has been around the block. We serve residents and business owners throughout Tampa Bay and the surrounding region, proudly providing: Our “Satisfied Customer” Guarantee: Our team believes the most important service we can deliver is total satisfaction, so we aim to make every customer a satisfied customer. If you aren’t happy with your service, we’ll make it right. Guaranteed. Quality & Affordability: Cornerstone partners with top brands like Daikin, Lennox and Goodman. We recommend high-efficiency equipment that doesn’t stretch your budget—and we stand behind every product we install. Peace of Mind: You can’t always prevent heating, cooling and plumbing problems, but you can increase performance and longevity with proper maintenance. For your convenience, Cornerstone offers comprehensive equipment tune-ups and cleaning, as well as affordably priced annual maintenance agreements. NO High-Pressure Sales Tactics: Cornerstone technicians don’t try to sell you products you don’t need, and they don’t use high-powered sales strategies to pressure you into a purchase. Our team is honest, fair and straightforward. Pricing Guarantee: Cornerstone’s firm pricing plan includes flat-rate diagnostic charges and flat-rate repair pricing. We don’t charge by the hour; what you are quoted in advance is what you pay. No gimmicks, hidden fees, or exceptions.  

    Offers by Cornerstone Air, Heating, Plumbing & Electrical on Angi
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    HVAC contractor, heating contractor, heating repair, air conditioning contractor

    Services Not Offered

    Duct Cleaning

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Steve’s Air Conditioning & Heating Inc

    How is Steve’s Air Conditioning & Heating Inc overall rated?

    Steve’s Air Conditioning & Heating Inc is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Steve’s Air Conditioning & Heating Inc open?

    Steve’s Air Conditioning & Heating Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed
    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does Steve’s Air Conditioning & Heating Inc provide

    Steve’s Air Conditioning & Heating Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does Steve’s Air Conditioning & Heating Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Steve’s Air Conditioning & Heating Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Steve’s Air Conditioning & Heating Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Steve’s Air Conditioning & Heating Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Steve’s Air Conditioning & Heating Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Steve’s Air Conditioning & Heating Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Steve’s Air Conditioning & Heating Inc?

    No, Steve’s Air Conditioning & Heating Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does Steve’s Air Conditioning & Heating Inc offer?

    Steve’s Air Conditioning & Heating Inc offers the following services: HVAC contractor, heating contractor, heating repair, air conditioning contractor

    Are there any services Steve’s Air Conditioning & Heating Inc does not offer?

    Duct Cleaning