Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Blue Flamingo SoftWash

Founded 2013 • With Angi since August 2013

4.9

(23) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

815 N Homestead Blvd # 249

Homestead, FL 33030

Description

Blue Flamingo SoftWash uses an innovative, No Pressure, Biodegradable Chemical Process, that treats the problem as a pest, not a stain. Our three-in-one process removes building stains, “like mold, mildew, dirt and grime”, eradicates the spores and protects against further infestation by leaving behind a residual barrier to inhibit airborne spores from growing....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/27/2017


THOMAS H.

Excellent job

Description of Work
Redid roof since it was within 1 year. David was very professional, honest and fair.

Category roof cleaning, patios

4.0

07/20/2017


Selina T.

It was very expensive.

Description of Work
They did roof cleaning and power washed the windows and walls.

Category pressure washing, roof cleaning

5.0

07/03/2017


David G.

Amazing how clean the roof is now

Description of Work
Roof cleaning

Category roof cleaning

5.0

05/07/2017


Stuart W.

This was a super good experience, my roof as well as my neighbor's roof look fantastic and we are very pleased with the result. Dave, the owner and his crew were very responsive and are consummate professionals. I highly recommend this company, tremendous value for the price with a great result. Our roofs are the envy of the community, they look great!!!

Description of Work
Roof Cleaning and pressure washing patio areas

Category pressure washing, roof cleaning, patios

Service Provider Response

We are glad you are pleased. Thanks again for choosing and trusting us!!!

5.0

02/20/2017


A W.

Loved them. Did an incredible job!! Highly recommended!!

Description of Work
Cleaning the roof.

Category roof cleaning

5.0

12/05/2016


Shari G.

Very well. Much better than pressure cleanings

Description of Work
Roof and paver cleaning g

Category roof cleaning, patios

5.0

11/09/2016


Ameli P.

Great! The service was performed over a year ago and everything still looks great. Mold has not returned. Only problem was that the chemicals used killed a couple of plants surrounding the house because the chemicals washed directly onto them, but I was warned that it may happen and was told to water the plants very well beforehand to try to keep it from happening. Most of the plants were ok. I must have missed a couple of spots when watering.

Description of Work
Removal of mold and dirt from roof, rear patio and pool deck and driveway

Category pressure washing, roof cleaning, patios

5.0

10/25/2016


Louis K.

They arrived on time. Made sure we knew what they were going to do. They were extremely professional. Self motivated. Did all they said they would and then some.We did not have to instruct or guide in any way. The quality of the work was superb. Why anyone would use a different type of service to clean a roof or pool deck is a mystery. Our house looks like it's brand new. Was considering painting the house and is now not necessary. Roof tiles left completely untouched and is now spotless. It looks like we replaced the roof and the pool deck overnight! We would never consider using anyone else again. Best Value and service one could ask for

Description of Work
Roof cleaning, gutter cleaning , pool deck cleaning.

Category awnings, gutter cleaning, roof cleaning

4.0

10/12/2016


Bryan F.

They were good. We thought there were a few places not cleaned good enough. The owner sent them back out and they cleaned the needed areas at no extra charge. I would use them again if needed.

Description of Work
Cleaned our awnings and exterior of our home.

Category awnings

5.0

07/21/2016


Catherine M.

This was the first time I've ever used soft wash, but heard very good things about it. I have a shingle roof and stucco-walled house, with a lot of wood details. First Edwin came out and gave me an estimate. Since we were having a lot of work done, the estimate was broken down. He gave me three choices and since we wanted to keep the price down, he threw in the window washing. I also received a discount for being with Angie's List. I have a very large house, two story with different roof lines and large soffits. I also have a carport attached to the front of my house with painted tongue and groove pine underneath. There is also a two-car garage with a privacy fence behind it and another large shingled garden shed. A few days later David called to set up the day to come out. David and Adrian came out and explained what product they were using and how they would do it. They did a wonderful job, my husband being very fussy was very pleased. They were here over three hours, but had a lot to do. They even cleaned my propane gas tank and its concrete pad. He threw in treating our new shingled garden shed to help protect it for the future. It rained the last few days and the roof cleaned up beautifully. I would definately recommend Blue Flamingo Soft Wash, David and his staff are great. The only thing I would do when he comes back again....and I will have them back again...is to do a walk through before they leave. There are a few areas under the soffits that were missed, but I called David and he will set up a time to come back and take care of it. This is a great company and David was a pleasure to work with. I will be using them many times in the near future.

Description of Work
Clean shingle roof, entire house, awnings, screen patio, walkways and partial driveway.

Category awnings, house cleaning, roof cleaning, patios

5.0

06/24/2016


LILY F.

David the owner came out along with another gentleman and did the work and they were very nice and did a very nice job.They arrived early for the appointment. When he completed the job, we did a walk thru and redid any jobs I wasn't 100% satisfied with to get them to my satisfactions. I chose the soft wash because I was concerned that just a pressure wash would leave me needing to paint. The soft wash includes a cleaning chemical and allows me to extend the life between paint jobs. They first sent out an estimator who was very nice. He came a little ways to perform the work. I compared the price to a pressure wash and do not feel I over payed because he saved me from having to paint for at least a year or two. Had I used a pressure wash I would now have to paint. When he did the work he made sure I knew the limitations as to the cleaning and he was always truthful. He never tried to oversell me. I was happy with the service I received. I felt what he did met up to my expectations. My roof looks nice and white and everything else looks well cleaned.

Description of Work
Did a chemical wash on my roof, front wall and balustrade of my property. They washed my front door and the underside of all the gutters and sauffets. They washed 4 of my stone patio's. He even threw in a walkway on the side of my house. He even cleaned the underside of my tile concrete table.

Category pressure washing

5.0

04/22/2016


Anne K.

David is a professional. He was kind and a pleasure to work with. It was a wonderful experience to have David clean my roof, patio and screens, the floor in my orchid house and my walkway.. I will definitely use David and his company again in the future. I have recommended him to my many friends and neighbors. Many of my friends have come by to see the results of David's work!!

Description of Work
The owner, David and his staff Adrian, used the SoftWash System to clean my roof, patio, patio screens, the floor to my orchid house and the walkway to my home. I had instant pleasure with the results. As they sprayed the areas they also sprayed all my plants and took the cobwebs off all my windows, David was professional and kind and someone I have recommended to my friends and neighbors. I will definitely use David and his company in the future. I was extremely pleased with the results.

Category roof cleaning, patios

5.0

02/10/2016


Michael B.

OUTSTANDING!!!!!!!! Dave came back and complete the second portion of the job. I really do NOT have any bad things to say. I am the world's pickiest person. That says it all about their company. D*** fine work!!

Description of Work
Back Patio ceiling and walls, screens and windscreens

Category roof cleaning, patios

5.0

02/01/2016


Michael B.

David was professional, on-time and listened to concerns. Took the time to explain that the final rise would be done by a good downpour. I accepted that. The job looked great!!!!

Description of Work
Cleaned the roof and front entranceway and two sides of the house.

Category house cleaning, roof cleaning

5.0

01/14/2016


Diane S.

Description of Work
They SoftWashed the roof, entire exterior, cleaned windows, sidewalks, driveway, and porch. They did a great job, arrived timely, and did the work efficiently.

Category pressure washing, roof cleaning

5.0

01/08/2016


Angie L.

Excellent!. My 20 year old tile roof looks like new! Never have had my driveway look this clean. Worth every penny.

Description of Work
Cleaned roof , driveway and walkways.

Category roof cleaning

5.0

11/30/2015


Polly D.

I had never heard of softwashing, but after reading reviews on Angie's List I decided to give it a try. It is AMAZING! We have pressure cleaned our property before, but it has NEVER looked THIS GOOD! I will not go back to ordinary pressure cleaning. I wanted the property pressure cleaned before Thanksgiving and David went above and beyond to make it happen the day before. Soft washing is more costly upfront, but with the guarantee of work that David gave me I felt confident to try it. There was a little streaking from the residue of the chemical left on some windows, but it rinsed off with water. Overall, we are extremely happy with the outcome.

Description of Work
Soft washed roof, sidewalk, front walk, travertine patio, sides of house, windows, and carport and back awnings.

Category awnings, house cleaning, pressure washing, roof cleaning, patios

5.0

11/20/2015


YANOSIK G.

They were very professional from the very beginning, I left a message and was called back a couple of minutes later, spoke to David and from that moment on it all worked perfectly, got the estimate which at the time I considered fair and agree on the day the work would be performed, David showed up as agreed and when the job was done, my wife and myself couldn't be more happy with it, the house looked like it had been just painted, the pavers looked new, they went beyond and worked on the water stains on the spa area, I mean the result was just amazing. We thanked him and his crew for the job, we are keeping his number for referral and future needs. Again, absolutely amazing!

Description of Work
They washed the roof, the whole house structure, the pool area, the fence, the backyard and the driveway along with the sidewalk.

Category pressure washing, roof cleaning

5.0

11/02/2015


Jorge M.

Great job!

Description of Work
CLEAN ROOF & WALK WAYS

Category roof cleaning

5.0

07/21/2015


Maria F.

Fantastic David was very punctual, responsible, he did a great job. Everything looks so nice and clean. I have recommended him to my neighbors already.

Description of Work
Cleaned roof, walls, decks, driveway etc.

Category roof cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much [member name removed]!!! It was a pleasure working with you!!!

5.0

06/04/2015


Robert S.

Description of Work
Blue Flamingo was able to eradicate the algae that had been growing on my roof so that the roof now looks spotless. They also cleaned my driveway and back porch. All the work was done with a chemical technique that kills the growth so that it won't immediately grow back. No damaging pressure cleaning was involved. They have a guarantee that, should any growth come back within a year, they will come out and take care of it for free. Very professional company.

Category pressure washing, roof cleaning

5.0

03/20/2015


jeffrey G.

I found David and his company through a local community site. Prior to David mentioning it, I had never heard of soft washing and I was extremely skeptical of how softwashing works. I started to research and investigate the process, until I was confident enough to ask for a quote. David showed up on time, in professional attire and presented himself well. He walked around my home and gave a price to do the areas I initially wanted and pricing for other portions of the home. The pricing is well organized on an official quote sheet. After, we sat down and spoke about the process. David was receptive to my novice questions and answered them completely. About a month of so later, we were ready to move forward with the washing. We revisited the options and eliminated some to save on pricing/ cost. While it is more worthwhile to get the package, we simply couldn't pay the amount. Unfortunately, I had to remove some areas to get the pricing down to a more do-able amount. I'm an emailing type, so I like to send email. Not everyone is an email type. David does a good job of responding to email but if you need an immediate response, he's always available by phone. On the day of the job, David arrived with another employee, Adrian. Both worked for about 4 - 5 hours to complete the work. The roof tiles had never been pressured washed. I must say that I was amazed at the results! I thought that pressure cleaning was the only way of cleaning a roof or surface, NOT SO. David utilizes a process called softwashing which incorporates low pressure water and a chemical substance to remove grime, mold and dirt. No heavy, pressure washing machinery of your roof and in some cases, he doesn't even need to get on the roof! There are alot of videos on the net that show how softwashing is done. It truly is incredible and the after product is a result that is just as clean and pressure washing. Please see the pictures below.

Description of Work
Soft wash roof, house walls and front driveway pavers.

Category pressure washing, roof cleaning

5.0

02/09/2015


Roberto D.

VERY happy with how the job came out. He decided to not get on top of the roof due to the fact that clay tile on my roof is fragile and he doesn't want to run the risk of breaking a tile. So he cleaned the whole roof from a ladder. It took him longer than expected due to the inconvenience that he couldn't get up on the roof but the job still came out amazing. He mentioned that the roof will get even cleaner after a few days and heavy rain downpour. Sure enough a few days later it rained and the roof looks "BRAND NEW".

Description of Work
Clean my roof, driveway, and front sidewalk

Category roof cleaning

    Other local Pros in your area

    All Star Pressure Washing

    We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Offers by All Star Pressure Washing on Angi
    MME Group Enterprise Inc

    A high-pressure mechanical sprayer used to remove loose paint, mold, grime, dust, mud, and dirt from surfaces. We guarantee our work no matter what, we always try to make our clients happy with our work. Let us do the work for you, you won't regret it . Thank you have a wonderful day.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Ortega Pressure Washer

    Company dedicated to cleaning and recovery in residential and commercial areas. We have workers committed to giving the best service to our customers. Pressure washing in: driveways, walls, roof, fountains, House, patios, stairs and decks. Contact us to get a free estimate.  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Roof and Exterior SoftWashing

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Blue Flamingo SoftWash

    How is Blue Flamingo SoftWash overall rated?

    Blue Flamingo SoftWash is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Blue Flamingo SoftWash open?

    Blue Flamingo SoftWash is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does Blue Flamingo SoftWash provide

    Blue Flamingo SoftWash accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

    Does Blue Flamingo SoftWash offer free estimates?

    Yes, Blue Flamingo SoftWash offers free project estimates.

    Does Blue Flamingo SoftWash offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Blue Flamingo SoftWash offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Blue Flamingo SoftWash?

    Yes, Blue Flamingo SoftWash offers warranties.

    What services does Blue Flamingo SoftWash offer?

    Blue Flamingo SoftWash offers the following services: Roof and Exterior SoftWashing