Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Our Family Moving and Storage LLC

5.0

(11) Verified Reviews

Founded 2019 •

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
3253
Trade License Locale
FL
Trade License Authority
Florida: Department Of Agriculture
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

2455 Hollywood Blvd

Hollywood, FL 33020

http://www.ourfamilymoving.com

Description

Our Friends, Our Neighbors, Our Family! We are family owned and operated. At Our Family Moving and Storage LLC we pride ourselves on being locally owned and active members in Our community. We specialize in Residential and Commercial local moving. All of Our movers are background checked and drug screened professionals that will provide you with a great experience!...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(11) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

11

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

movers (11)
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews
5.0

01/03/2021


sharon L.

I was so happy with my experience with Our Family Moving! Maddox and Dre were FAST, efficient and very careful. Everything went just as scheduled and we got done earlier than expected. I am recommending this company to everyone!

Description of Work
Move from house to apartment

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/02/2021

5.0

09/28/2020


James L.

We have done several moves with Joey DiMarco, an owner of this company. He is prompt, trustworthy, and organized in his assessment of moving costs. His staff of movers are very experienced, work quickly and very well together. They are respectful, and there to get the job done, no matter what it takes. In each of the moves, there has been a supervisory staff member present for additional guidance and moving assistance – even to the extent of putting a few items in his own SUV that did not fit into the two oversized trucks that we have needed for each of the moves. They have moved our entire personal home several times, as well as my entire office including dis-assembling and assembling desks, and navigating stairwells when office furniture did not fit into an elevator. Joey DiMarco and his staff are committed and consider each customer’s move as their own with all the care and concern that comes with it. I highly recommend them !

Description of Work
Moving and Deerfield Beach to Boynton Beach with 2 trucks

Category moving companies

Cost $2,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/31/2020

5.0

09/20/2020


Marcie .

Joey and Jon were punctual and professional checking in with us the whole time to make sure everything went smoothly. They were very reasonable and did not change the price of our move except to give us a discount for a few things that did not end up in the move.The movers were friendly and professional! Highly recommend this company!

Description of Work
Moved a three-bedroom house from Fort Lauderdale to Sebring Florida

Category moving companies

Cost $2,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/16/2020

5.0

08/29/2020


Jeff R.

Lindel and Garnet arrived right on time. They loaded all of our furniture with care and delivered to our new house, a local move. Once there, they brought in all of out things and put them where they needed to go. Lindel and Garnet went above and beyond for us, and they came in under the anticipated moving price, by quite a bit.

Description of Work
We needed our furniture moved

Category moving companies

Cost $507

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/27/2020

5.0

08/11/2020


Melissa R.

Wow, these guys were absolutely incredible! They showed up on time, friendly and professional. I had way more boxes than anticipated but they did not complain and were efficient. We were not able to close on our new house and move same day, but Joey assured me the movers could still show up and put everything into our uhaul and that they did. They worked through the insane Florida heat and still smiled through it. I will definitely be calling them back when our new house is ready. Great job all around, from preliminary calls to moving day! I will be recommending this company to everyone I know.

Description of Work
Moving Out

Category moving companies

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 08/10/2020

5.0

07/08/2020


bonita R.

The team was on time and worked quickly and carefully.

Description of Work
moving a business to another location

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/08/2020

5.0

06/17/2020


LYNNETTE S.

Crew was on time and ready to go. Team was polite,hard working,and very good with attention to details and/or specific requests and instructions. John,Tiny,and Gary were fabulous and very efficient. Would highly recommend Our Family Movers for any type of move.Reasonably priced for the time and how they handle your contents with TLC.

Description of Work
Move 3 story location apartment contents to SFH

Category moving companies

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/11/2020

5.0

05/10/2020


Felix D.

Hi Joey, I hope this email finds you well! I would like to commend you for your outstanding service!! I was very impressed with your professionalism and courtesy! You were on time and your prices are very reasonable! You helped me make my son happy by moving his piano to his new home in Gainesville! From the bottom of my heart, thank you! I tried to write a review on Angie’s List but When I tried to search for your company name, it doesn’t appear! Thank you again! Have a great day! Be safe !!!

Description of Work
Move my sin’s upright piano from Miramar, Florida to Gainesville, Florida . Next day delivery, super reasonable price, puntual and very professional service

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/10/2020

5.0

04/23/2020


Andrea R.

This company is by far the best moving company I have ever hired! I have moved around a lot, hired various movers, and I have never posted a review, but I felt the need to do so in light of how great my experience was in dealing with Our Family Moving and Storage LLC. They provided the most professional service from beginning to end. The scheduling was very easy and straight forward, the movers were all very respectful, they took all necessary precautions in light of COVID-19, they were punctual, they moved everything very quickly without damaging a single item or property, and they were more than reasonably priced. I have to say that they will be my go to moving company.

Description of Work
Moving from two story townhouse

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/18/2020

5.0

03/02/2020


Lauren M.

Amazing. They were exceptional. They're the best moving company I've ever used. I would highly recommend them to my friends.

Description of Work
They packed up my house and unpacked my new house.

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/19/2020

5.0

02/28/2020


Keith S.

Great company! The crew was very friendly and moved quickly but carefully. Not one thing went missing or got damaged or broken. I move often because I rent and will definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Moving (residential)

Category moving companies

Cost $1,450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/22/2020

    Services Offered

    Disassembly and reassembly of all standard furniture. Quilt pad wrapping. Mattress bags. Boxing of TV's and art work. Full packing Services. Placement of furniture at destination. Specialized in moving artwork, safes, antiques and glassware.

    Services Not Offered

    Long Distance moving Auto transport

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Our Family Moving and Storage LLC

    How is Our Family Moving and Storage LLC overall rated?

    Our Family Moving and Storage LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Our Family Moving and Storage LLC open?

    Our Family Moving and Storage LLC is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    What payment options does Our Family Moving and Storage LLC provide

    Our Family Moving and Storage LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Our Family Moving and Storage LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Our Family Moving and Storage LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Our Family Moving and Storage LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Our Family Moving and Storage LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Our Family Moving and Storage LLC offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Our Family Moving and Storage LLC offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does Our Family Moving and Storage LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Our Family Moving and Storage LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Our Family Moving and Storage LLC?

    No, Our Family Moving and Storage LLC does not offer warranties.

    What services does Our Family Moving and Storage LLC offer?

    Our Family Moving and Storage LLC offers the following services: Disassembly and reassembly of all standard furniture. Quilt pad wrapping. Mattress bags. Boxing of TV's and art work. Full packing Services. Placement of furniture at destination. Specialized in moving artwork, safes, antiques and glassware.

    Are there any services Our Family Moving and Storage LLC does not offer?

    Long Distance moving Auto transport