Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Living Earth Remodelers

Founded 2000 • With Angi since May 2011

4.7

(136) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2208 N 20th Ave

Hollywood, FL 33020

Description

Living Earth Remodelers is a Y-Grene Certified, owner operated, and a fully licensed company with a strong emphasis on customer service. We specialize in installation of impact windows and doors, roofs, HVAC, insulation and energy efficient products. Our clients' satisfaction is of the utmost

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Carlos D.
5.0
12/30/2020
Great job, they explained me all the process and details, Linda call me all the time for follow up even when the job was done, 100% recommended
Description of Work
Front door and garage door (hurricane impact)
Category
doors
Lila C.
5.0
02/28/2020
Went well. The workers were very good at showing up on time and keeping things clean and organized. Eamon toner was very helpful with design ideas.
Description of Work
Kitchen remodel.
Category
custom cabinets, countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, lighting, plumbing, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters, cabinet refacing
David R.
5.0
02/27/2020
This is the second job Eamon has done for me in recent years and I can't speak highly enough for the work his company does. Starting from the initial bid to completion of the job, the result has always been the same "a happy customer". During the process you are always kept informed as to how the job is progressing. From pulling the permits, progress of building the doors and windows, to when to expect workers to arrive. I paid a little more than other bids but the peace of mind is worth it! When he does a job, it done correctly, on time and your satisfied.
Description of Work
Replaced two french doors and one window
Category
replacement windows, home remodeling, doors
Susan S.
5.0
01/16/2020
Perfect! Everything aspect of the jobs was 100%. I would highly recommend.
Description of Work
Hurricane double front doors and hurricane garage door.
Category
home remodeling, interior painters, doors
stacey G.
5.0
12/05/2019
I was referred to Living Earth Remodelers by a coworker and I was not disappointed. I called and spoke to Linda who scheduled an appointment with Ferney who promptly came out and gave me an estimate. I decided to do business with them and they did an excellent job. They kept me updated with the status of my delivery time for my door and window and once the permit was approved they installed them. Installation was done quickly and neatly. They even painted my exterior door to match the color that is mandated by my Association. I am very pleased with the Professionalism of the employees and their workmanship. I would definitely recommend to anyone.
Description of Work
Replaced a front door and installed a impact window.
Category
replacement windows, home remodeling, house painters, doors
Lori S.
5.0
09/19/2019
It was awesome Very professional Very fast Would definitely go threw them again and will definitely recommend
Description of Work
Air condition, new roof
Category
roofing, home remodeling
ETON P.
5.0
09/14/2019
When Eamon Toner and his team at Living Earth Remodelers give you their word that the job is going to be done in accordance with the price and specifications of the contract, they will follow through. Not only did they work around my schedule when I was out of the country, but they also made sure that the requirements of the home owners association and the permit for the county were met. Thank you, Living Earth Remodelers for the fantastic job that you did with installing my storm windows, and just in time for hurricane season!
Description of Work
Storm Window Installation
Category
replacement windows
John S.
5.0
02/26/2019
Very good job, very good cleanup. They did a better job than I've seen anyone get.
Description of Work
They re-roofed and shingled my house.
Category
roofing
Robert T.
5.0
02/26/2019
It went very well. I felt that I trusted them and they were very courteous. The one thing that took me aback was how they broke out one of the windows, but it's not much of a criticism in the scope of all that they did.
Description of Work
They put in hurricane windows and doors for me.
Category
replacement windows, doors
Keith L.
5.0
09/05/2018
Eamon Toner is a great business man and contractor. Any questions we had or concerns on the work, he quickly answered and had fixed. Understand that you get what you pay for. The price you pay with him guarantees that you'll be satisfied with the work. It really is not his fault that sometimes the projects take long, if you pay attention to the news, you'll see that there's a shortage of skilled labor to complete the jobs. if nothing else, remember this: I genuinely felt taken care of when I hired Eamon and after my experience, I would do so again.
Description of Work
Living Earth Remodelers renovated our master bathroom AND upgraded our windows, air conditioning vents, installed a new attic fan, AND blew new insulation.
Category
remodeling, replacement windows
Calixton T.
3.0
06/01/2018
They said it would take a week and it ended up taking over a month. My house was upside down longer than expected. They would only send one or two people at a time, they broke one of my tiles and it was a nightmare.
Description of Work
Window and Door Installation
Category
home remodeling

Service Provider Response

I am sorry this customer felt this way , there was no communication to our office of this problem . If there was a chipped tile which is common when installing doors and windows we would always take care of it. If I recall correctly the mess came from the customer cutting a hole in a block wall to install a window as he did not want to pay us to cut it professionally. If there was/is anything wrong or unfinished , it only takes one call to me to correct!
Chris D.
5.0
05/02/2018
I rarely take the time to review but I thought it would be helpful to share the great work experience we had with Living Earth Remodelers: I contacted Living Earth Remodelers Inc to help us complete a remodeling project. Due to the negligence of our previous contractor, Living Earth Remodelers had to remove and install properly almost all which has been done. They handle everything from the hurricane windows, flooring, AC, garage conversion, plumbing, electrical. They prepared all the permits and followed up. They took care of all the inspections, the challenging requirements of the city and all the legal requirements. The project had to be modified several times and despite the codes and technical difficulties, Living Earth Remodelers kept their word which is extremely valuable in the construction business. A special thanks to Eamon Toner who in addition to his professionalism is kind and very pleasant to work with
Description of Work
HURRICANE WINDOWS, PERMITS. GARAGE CONVERSION, PLUMBING, ELECTRICAL
Category
electrician, egress windows, handyman service, hardwood floor, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, replacement windows, woodworking, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters, cabinet refacing, doors
Annie S.
5.0
03/28/2018
It went great. The work quality was great, the people are professional at what they do. Very respectable and friendly. Upfront pricing. Thumbs up. Highly recommend them.
Description of Work
I added a bathroom
Category
home remodeling
Liz C.
5.0
12/01/2017
Living Earth Remodelers treated me like family. They are so professional and went on and beyond. They are great.
Description of Work
New roof hurricane impact windows enclosed screen patio
Category
roofing, replacement windows
Terry G.
5.0
11/09/2017
Great. Lots of compliments. Timely. Changes and issues handled fairly and well. Good crew, good project manager.
Description of Work
Major remodel. Walls, ceilings, baths, kitchen, lighting, windows, flooring, finish, molding, paint, etc.
Category
custom cabinets, carpet installation, ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, egress windows, flooring contractor, hardwood floor, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, wallpaper removal, replacement windows, woodworking, ceiling fans, marble & granite, stucco, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters, doors
Richard G.
5.0
10/12/2017
Complete bathroom remodel. Awesome job, great price and nicest contractors I have ever worked with. Eamon and Rick were so responsive. Phone answered every time.
Description of Work
Complete remodel of a 120sqft bathroom. Created new shower where a linen closet was, completely re-tiled the space, new window, new tub, two pocket doors and a barn door.
Category
ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, egress windows, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, replacement windows, home remodeling, interior painters
Nitha N.
5.0
06/14/2017
I needed a job which is pretty minor work.. some stucco work and shingle replacements. The owner of this company, Eamon, was so helpful and professional. I highly recommend him. He gave me a referral for someone who would be able to do this work. He was so helpful and very professional and seemed to be very honest and goes above and beyond for completing quality work for this clients. Thank you Eamon! I will refer you as well as keep you in mind for future work.
Description of Work
I needed a job which is pretty minor work.. some stucco work and shingle replacements. The owner of this company, Eamon, was so helpful and professional. I highly recommend him. He gave me a referral for someone who would be able to do this work. He was so helpful and very professional and seemed to be very honest and goes above and beyond for completing quality work for this clients. Thank you Eamon! I will refer you as well as keep you in mind for future work.
Category
home remodeling
Alina T.
2.0
05/17/2017
Called several times to ask if they worked in my area and the type of job, left message 2 times no one ever called me back
Description of Work
Redo terrace ceiling
Category
roofing
Caroline B.
5.0
03/30/2017
Eamon and his team were incredible. After hearing horror stories from friends and family about other contractors, we were not sure what to expect. We had none of those bad experiences with Eamon. The entire project took about 3 months, and there was someone working at our home almost daily. The lines of communication were, and still are (we are planning to hire the company for future projects), always open. The quality of the work performed is outstanding and we couldn't be happier with our "new" home.
Description of Work
Full remodel of kitchen, living room, dining room and laundry/ utility room, new tile throughout house, install of triple panel hurricane sliders
Category
ceramic tile, remodeling, replacement windows, home remodeling
Kenneth M.
4.0
03/20/2017
All and all, they were "good". I did not care for the day to day work arrangement. They would send someone for a couple of days, and then he couldn't come for a day or too...or longer. I would have preferred a full work agreement, with a schedule..and an end date. That is not how they work.
Description of Work
Various painting, stucco, electrical, and other handyman work.
Category
ceramic tile, stucco, home remodeling, interior painters

Service Provider Response

This customer unfortunately has my company confused with someone else, we have never performed any service at this location.
Janice R.
5.0
01/30/2017
AMAZING Am VERY Pleased. Due to no fault of Living Earth Remodelers the project turned into a nightmare due to NM permitting delays, expired NOA on windows and "old style" poured cement window casings. Mr Toner went above and beyond to resolve each of the challenges and despite the delays kept us informed of the status of the project, . His installation crew was fabulous - experience, neat, punctual, innovative, creative, and pleasant. The work was completed as contracted though it went a bit over budget due to the problems. Would highly recommend this company for any project Mr.Toner is willing to contract
Description of Work
Install Impact Windows and door that had been purchased but never installed. Installation was in a 1950's CBS block house which had it original windows.
Category
replacement windows, home remodeling, doors
Carolyn T.
5.0
01/16/2017
The entire job turned out better than I had expected, a very good updated look.
Description of Work
Retile a bathroom
Category
ceramic tile, home remodeling, interior painters
David B.
5.0
01/08/2017
Awesome ... everything went as smooth as you can hope for.....the few hiccups that did arise were fixed in a timely manner communication was easy and responses were also in a timely manner .. this being my first remodel I was expecting more of a nightmare but surprisingly it was a very good experience thanks to Eamon and his crew.
Description of Work
Contracted Eamon to Reed to remodel my house starting with the driveway went from asphalt to a beautiful concrete driveway....all the floors in my house went from laminate wood to porcelain tile.. also needed to level all my floors in my house since a few were sunken we also raised a entry few doors changed all windows and all doors to PTG hurricane impact from SW Florida also installed a brand-new high-efficiency air conditioning system cement patio in the back yard cobble stone porch in the front entrance updated electrical breaker drywall insulation and more electrical work, facial on the outside of the house, rain gutters and much Much more too much to list... everything was done properly with city permits and up to code
Category
ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, handyman service, remodeling, replacement windows, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters, doors
lilian E.
4.0
01/04/2017
Quite pricey, but qaulity work. I would have rated A, but the plumber they used was a bit careless, and the rest had to finish his bad job. Overall the owner is an expert in what he does and could offer great recommendations and make it happen . I would recommend. I had several cheaper estimates but decided to use Eamon because he was the one that could diagnose the problem correctly and offer complete solution while you pay once completed ad satisfied with warranty.
Description of Work
House leak detection.turned out to be a toilet leak. Popcorn Ceiling was opened/cut, toilet was lifted and repaired. Leak was tested . Ceiling was patched and painted. All was good.
Category
drywall, handyman service, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters
sara S.
5.0
12/06/2016
This company is the best company I have use in all my years fixing my house. Mr. Eamon Toner is extremely knowledgeable, honest, helpful and a man of his word (you dont find that anymore). The price and the quality are the GREAT. They came, look at the problem and went out of their way and make sure I didn't have any more problems on other parts of the house. They show me the before and after, they were clean, respectful and knowledgeable. I am already hiring them again them for 3 more renovations. A++++++ company
Description of Work
Find and repair a water leak and repair roof
Category
remodeling, roofing, home remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    One Stop Pavers

    One Stop Pavers is a family owed company that has been serving Florida for over 15 years. We service Broward and Miami Dade County. Our services are, but not limited to, installations, re-installations, remodeling, repairs, pool decks and renovations, and driveway. Our employees are professionally trained and experienced to provide the best service possible. We can get the job done quickly, professionally, and still be cost effective. We offer the lowest prices in South Florida so give us a call today for a free estimate!  

    Angi Certified

    Hydro Hurricane

    Hydro Hurricane is locally owned and operated, providing general home and exterior pressure washing services. We are experienced and knowledgeable and we go beyond the call of duty to please our clients. Give us a call or click for an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Xtra Paver Solution

    For over 10 years Xtra Paver Solution has been working with family homeowners and commercial businesses around Florida, specifically in Broward, Dade and Palm Beach County Florida. We are family owned company and our team is very reliable with good communication skills and great work ethic. We take responsibility of what we contract for. We offer driveway sealing, brick installation and repair, paver sealing, pool deck patios , cleaning services and much more.  

    Angi Certified

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal, Financing
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Window Sales and Installations

    Services Not Offered

    New Home Construction. No Condominium remodeling. General Remodeling.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Living Earth Remodelers

    How is Living Earth Remodelers overall rated?

    Living Earth Remodelers is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Living Earth Remodelers open?

    Living Earth Remodelers is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 AM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 AM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 AM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 AM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 AM

    What payment options does Living Earth Remodelers provide

    Living Earth Remodelers accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal, Financing

    Does Living Earth Remodelers offer free estimates?

    Yes, Living Earth Remodelers offers free project estimates.

    Does Living Earth Remodelers offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Living Earth Remodelers offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Living Earth Remodelers?

    Yes, Living Earth Remodelers offers warranties.

    What services does Living Earth Remodelers offer?

    Living Earth Remodelers offers the following services: Window Sales and Installations

    Are there any services Living Earth Remodelers does not offer?

    New Home Construction. No Condominium remodeling. General Remodeling.