BLUE COAST POOLS

4.9

(139) Verified Reviews

Founded 1983 • With Angi since February 2007

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Company Contact

P.O. BOX 4615

Hollywood, FL 33083

Description

We have been in business for 33 years ,same owner who started him self cleaning pools when it was just him,his customers and his truck, now we have 14 routes in dade , broward and palm beach county,we have over 1200 happy customers and growing...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(139) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

129

4

7

3

0

2

0

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
pool cleaning (137)deck cleaning (4)
Showing 1-10 of 139 reviews
5.0

08/26/2020

Great service provider for pool service and maintenance. Very happy with their service so far.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pool maintenance

CATEGORY pool cleaners

COST $95

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/03/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much , it’s a pleasure
5.0

02/22/2020

Very pleasant owner and staff so far they have kept the schedule and have not missed any visits.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pool maintenance

CATEGORY pool cleaners

COST $90

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/13/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your words , its a pleasure
5.0

12/24/2019

I found Blue Coast Pools due to Angie’s List and contacted them for estimate to complete diamond brite resurfacing of my pool and installation of a led color pool light. Jorge responded to my inquiry timely with a competitive price. I had already received three other quotes from other providers. I requested references from Jorge Prior to hiring Blue Coast which they provided and who are very satis...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Resurface diamond brite in pool

CATEGORY pool cleaners

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/07/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for choosing my company, it was a pleasure to do your pool resurface and thanks for keeping us for your weekly Maintanance
5.0

11/15/2019

Jorge responded to my request for an estimate immediately. He was able to get a tech out to view the job within a business day. I had my estimate the next morning. He responds to calls and messages quickly and answers questions clearly. I'm excited to work with his team and look forward to a great working relationship

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Weekly pool maintenance

CATEGORY pool cleaners

COST $95

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/03/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much for your kind words, that’s the only way to succeed in business and i am glad you appreciate it and welcome aboard, trill to have you as a customer, jorge
5.0

10/16/2019

We hired Blue Coast Pools because our previous pool company was always skipping our services and never provided the service they sold us. Blue Coast Pools has re-established our trust in the pool industry. They are always on schedule and occasionally when they do fall behind schedule they always inform us ahead of time. They are up to date with technology and everytime our pool gets serviced we re...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Weekly Pool Maintenance

CATEGORY pool cleaners

COST $95

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/16/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for choosing my company for your Pool Service our customers are the corner stone off my business and we always treat them as such , with out you i won’t have a successful operation like we do , God bless , jorge
5.0

10/16/2019

I hired Blue Coast Pools, Inc to complete the resurfacing of my pool before listing my home for sale. Jorge was very punctual and understood the time crunch we had due to our listing deadlines. Blue Coast Pools was able to complete the job on my pool within a week. We received an offer almost immediately and sold the house right away. The complements from the buyers were endless and I really do be...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pool Resurfacing

CATEGORY pool cleaners

COST $3,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/08/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed] , i am glad we were able to meet your time frame and yes , the pool came out beautiful, thank you for your amazing words in this site , if there’s a pool in your future don’t hesitate to call me , as you know we also do Pool Service, God bless , Jorge
5.0

10/10/2019

Blue Coast Pools, resurfaced my pool and did a spectacular job and ever since they have been maintaining our pool on weekly basis. Jorge took the time to explain detail by detail how the process would be and surprisingly it was followed through completely. I would high recommend their services.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Resurfacing of pool/ Weekly pool maintenance

CATEGORY pool cleaners

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/10/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much Anahis , it was a pleasure working for you and your husband, and thank you for been so amazing with my crew , they really appreciate and so do i , thank you for keeping me for your weekly maintenance, god bless you guys
5.0

05/28/2019

Blue Coast came out and did an excellent job of cleaning out my pool and brought it back, we are currently using the pool as a result. The technician came out twice, once to do the initial cleaning and the second time to ensure that the pool was clean and usable, I would recommend them to do my pools anytime. Very professional, good job. Thanks, Dwight Christie

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cleaned out my dirty cloudy pool that was not cleaned throughout the winter months.

CATEGORY pool cleaners

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/28/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you sir it was a pleasure bringing your pool back for you and your family, call me anytime for any pool needs you have a friend is the industry, jorge
5.0

02/15/2019

I called Blue Coast after the company I used shut down. Jorge was helpful from the first call. He had someone there the very next day. I've been with them for almost a year and they are always prompt and very professional. Definitely recommend

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Monthly Pool Cleaning

CATEGORY pool cleaners

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/12/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much for your comments here , is a pleasure servicing your pools , my tech loves you dogs , jorge
5.0

01/29/2019

For many years I’ve had multiple pool companies due to poor consistency and terrible service. Ever since I hired blue coast pools to take care of my pool it’s been amazing! Our tech is very knowledgeable, professional and very consistent, which is exactly what I’ve been searching for. I highly recommend their services.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Regular weekly service

CATEGORY pool cleaners

COST $85

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/25/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you mrs [Member Name Removed] , i am very glad you are happy with our service and thank you for your words , is a pleasure working for you, jorge.

Services Offered

Full pool service and repairs, dimond brite, tile installation,pumps, motors, filters, heaters, salt/chl generators lights

Services Not Offered

New swimming pool construction

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes