BEST LOOK CARPET & UPHOLSTERY INC

About

Founded 1999 • With Angi since March 2006

our business,established in 1999 is a father and son business that prides itself in taking care of your home, making it our responsibility in ensuring your home,the place where we all unwind at the end of the day, maclean and comfortable as possible! our services include water damage restoration, tile and grout cleaning, marble and stone polishing, carpet and upholstery cleaning, oriental rug cleaning and repair, handy man work, froma to z, no job is to little or big, our satisfaction is a top priority, we strive for the highest customer satisfaction....

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+15 more images

Verified Reviews

4.9

(49) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

46

4

0

3

1

2

0

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

carpet cleaning (28)upholstery cleaning (20)floor cleaning (7)drapery cleaning (7)oriental rug cleaning (5)blind cleaning (3)handyman (2)
Showing 1-25 of 49 reviews
5.0

08/26/2022


Candy C.

Mike (the owner) was punctual, efficient, knowledgeable and personable. He did a great job. He explained everything and never changed the price from his initial quote. He even grouted a small break in my floor tile at no charge. I will definitely hire him again for any further projects in the future AND I will recommend him to my friends.

Description of Work
Upholstery Cleaning

Category upholstery cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/26/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much
5.0

08/24/2022


Ashling B.

Amir was really nice and worked pretty fast and effectively. We bought a couch secondhand that I needed cleaned and treated for bugs. We almost threw it away before he cleaned it because the idea of having a couch with bugs was so gross but since it was clean I finally feel comfortable having it in the house. I would definitely hire again and fully recommend!

Description of Work
Upholstery Cleaning

Category upholstery cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/24/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much
5.0

08/23/2022


Katie B.

Quick to answer and get the job done!

Description of Work
Carpet Cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/23/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much
5.0

04/19/2022


Heather M.

This company was amazing, responded promptly, came out on a Sunday to give a free estimate and was able to take drapes that same day. They were cleaned and returned to my home in less than a week! They look brand new!! Amazing job!! Absolutely would rec!!

Description of Work
Drapery Cleaning

Category drapery cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/19/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much
5.0

03/22/2022


Jesulie W.

Mike delivered white glove service and was incredibly helpful. Pretty fast and very amicable. Would hire again for future projects.

Description of Work
Carpet Cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/22/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much
5.0

02/17/2022


Fred S.

An excellent job was done and at a fair price

Description of Work
Carpet Cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/17/2022

5.0

01/12/2022


David S.

The best carpet cleaners I've experienced.

Description of Work
Carpet Cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

Cost $385

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/12/2022

5.0

01/11/2022


Leonard F.

He did a great job. Also a very good price.

Description of Work
Upholstery Cleaning

Category upholstery cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/11/2022

5.0

12/22/2021


Marlene Susan S.

Michael was thoroughly professional. His work on everything was superb. He sealed our newly tiled travertine floors and they are beautiful. He also cleaned and sealed our kitchen tile and it looks amazing. The deep cleaning he did on our upholstered furniture and carpets was carefully done and the entire apartment looks (and smells) squeaky clean. He took down, cleaned and rehung the draperies in four rooms. They look like they are new.

Description of Work
Drapery Cleaning, sealed and polished new tile floor, deep cleaned upholstery and carpets

Category carpet cleaners, drapery cleaning, upholstery cleaning, floor cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/23/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much
5.0

12/13/2021


Nancy D.

Owner Mike is a consummate professional, conscientious and diligent; he worked hard to accomplish the tasks. He provided a written estimate and arrived at the scheduled time with supplies at the ready. Nothing was too trivial or too big a request. Mike worked to ensure our satisfaction and returned the next day to review all aspects of the job. I found him affable, capable and dedicated to providing outstanding customer service.

Description of Work
Carpet Cleaning, kitchen tile cleaning

Category carpet cleaners, floor cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/18/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much
5.0

11/28/2021


Tony L.

Mike is amazing! Great attitude, happpy to take his time and explain options, prices, and ways to do things best & cheapest. "Good vibe and youcan tell he's is a very trustworthy gentlemen..." Did a great job and even didn't charge for some things. I didn't realize he was going to do something that came out spectacular but it created a charge I wasn't expecting so he took off the charge & saved me money on couple more things. Lots of hard work and results! I'm very happy and will hire him whenever i need something done in the house...

Description of Work
Carpet Cleaning

Category carpet cleaners, handyman service, upholstery cleaning, floor cleaning

Cost $700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/28/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much
5.0

10/14/2021


Michele B.

Responded quickly to our call and did a great job. Very impressive!

Description of Work
Upholstery Cleaning

Category upholstery cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/14/2021

5.0

10/08/2021


Taciana M.

On time, efficient, and great service

Description of Work
Upholstery Cleaning

Category upholstery cleaning

Cost $240

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/08/2021

5.0

09/09/2021


Lauren A.

Excellent! Michael came to look and gave me a fair price for two large area rugs. He will be returning for some additional maintenance work. A pleasure to deal with!

Description of Work
Carpet Cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/09/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much
5.0

08/22/2021


Steven F.

Quick reply. Price was right. Oriental carpets were saturated with dog urine. Michael made them look brand new odor free. He updated progress and delivered on time. A pleasure to work with and will continue to use his services on several other projects. Highly recommend and have full confidence with his expertise

Description of Work
Carpet Cleaning

Category carpet cleaners, oriental rug cleaning

Cost $1,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/22/2021

5.0

07/02/2021


RUBY C.

On the day of the cleaning I’m happy. Let’s see how it holds up…very nice guy. Very professional

Description of Work
Carpet Cleaning

Category carpet cleaners, oriental rug cleaning

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/02/2021

5.0

03/29/2021


Darlene M.

Michael was very easy to work with. He was on time, professional, and pleasant. He did a great job, and I recommend him enthusiastically.

Description of Work
Carpet Cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/29/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much
5.0

03/18/2021


Heidi C.

Mike is very personable, prompt, well organized and professional. First rate service! I would definitely use him again!

Description of Work
Drapery Cleaning, alterations

Category drapery cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/18/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much
5.0

02/18/2021


John G.

Got a lot done .... carpets, resealing a bathroom, furniture, a valuable rug sent off to be reconditioned we have dealt with some really sleazy folks down here, one of whom walked off with $7000 for which Home Advisor took no responsibility. so i have become very wary of people. We found Michael thru Angie's List. What a difference! Of course, i did not warm up immediately but was stuck very quickly by his honest and competence. i found him extremely trustworthy and he does superb work. Didn't offer an unrealistically low price, no big sell, just honest, competent, interesting to talk to., and did everything as well if not better than promised.. I give him my highest recommendation

Description of Work
Upholstery cleaning, tile sealed, rug repaired

Category blind cleaning

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/18/2021

Service Provider Response

thank you so much
5.0

02/18/2021


John B.

His polishing. And sealing the bathroom floor i think saved us from an expensive renovation.. Superb quality of work, extraordinarily helpful. Honest Price fair. Nice guy. Will definitely use him in the future.

Description of Work
Upholstery Cleaning

Category upholstery cleaning

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/18/2021

5.0

02/11/2021


Karen A.

Michael was extremely responsive and very professional. His work was excellent and the result is beautiful. He was thorough and paid attention to detail. I will hire him again

Description of Work
Cleaning, polishing and sealing travertine floors

Category blind cleaning, floor cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/09/2021

5.0

01/15/2021


Jennifer W.

Michael was very professional and did a very good job, would definately hire him again!!

Description of Work
Upholstery Cleaning

Category upholstery cleaning

Cost $190

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/14/2021

Service Provider Response

thank you so much
1.0

01/12/2021


Geri G.

We hired Michael, we paid him in full. He did not complete the job and never returned to complete the job. I would not recommend Michael.

Description of W