American Insulation

About

Founded 2008 • With Angi since May 2018

We are a family owned business who’s dad started the business in the late 1990’s in the silicon Vally in Northern California our dad started with our family home and found the value of reducing our homes electricity bill and increasing our family homes comfort witch made our home cooler during the summer and wormer during the winter. our dad had a vision to make every home a green home witch would reduce every homes energy bill and make it more comfortable for living. In our company we believe in high quality of service and job performance, that is the reason why all of our crawlers have years of experience and knowledge. Every customer that we can help we will make apart of our crawlers family....

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+217 more images

Verified Reviews

4.8

(14) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

12

4

1

3

1

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

insulation (14)
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews
3.0

06/29/2021


Judith M.

Basically they did ok but they said they would send photos to us but never did !!!! Not ok in my book !!! !!!!!!!!!

Description of Work
They need to finish the Attis area and said they would return ....never heard from them again !!

Category insulation

Cost $2,800

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 06/29/2021

Service Provider Response

That is not true because we have sent you the pictures and We have tried to call you and text you a number of times but no answer.

5.0

12/17/2020


Vale M.

Expectations exceeded! Best company in south Florida

Description of Work
Attic Insulation

Category insulation

Cost $1,485

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/02/2020

5.0

08/03/2020


Raquel N.

It was perfect. And I feel a difference

Description of Work
Attic insulation

Category insulation

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/03/2020

5.0

07/17/2020


Valeska S.

This is a great company, excellent service, super professional and great price, I’ll definitely recommend it to all my friends and family.

Description of Work
Insulation

Category insulation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/03/2020

5.0

07/06/2020


chris M.

It took less than 5 minutes for David to respond to my request for a quote with a price and an estimated install date. It was scheduled on that same phone call and done 2 days later. The team showed up and knocked the work out quickly and cleaned up as well. Our air conditioner is working about 6 hours less a day now and it can even keep up with the summer heat.

Description of Work
Blown in insulation

Category insulation

Cost $1,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/30/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for a great review and for letting us insulate your home.

5.0

06/05/2020


James W.

Wow, what great experience! These guys are on point. Gave the quote over the phone and fast. David was confident in his price which was over $1500 less than the next nearest bid. The day they showed up it was a well oiled working machine. They started a 7:30 am and were wrapped by 4:30 and you’d never know they had been there. The work was top notch and the workers couldn’t have been nicer. Loved that they took a bunch of pics up I. The attic to share with us once completed. This is the company to use. So happy all the way around.

Description of Work
Remove old and blow in new insulation

Category insulation

Cost $3,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/04/2020

5.0

05/22/2020


Javier C.

Dave the owner explained insulation to me where I am was to understand my needs. Team was professional and well mannered on sight. Everything we discussed was done. American Insulation is a good choice for anyones insulation needs.

Description of Work
Insulation

Category insulation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/22/2020

5.0

04/26/2020


Ron F.

I honestly can't recommend this company enough! I am a real estate property manager and owner. I have worked with various insulation companies over the years and these guys are the best! I purchased my home a year ago and it has been plagued with mold and moisture issues due to an architectural & structural defect. This was an extremely complicated problem that required a complex solution. David was patient, professional and instrumental in solving my problem. He spent over 3 months reviewing all possible options and pricing. He worked diligently to help solve my problem. Never pressured me on anything, only worked to figure out the best solution. It was a custom problem that required a custom solution. Other companies I consulted with wouldn't even consider doing the customized work it would require to solve my problem and those that did inflated their pricing excessively. David got the job done RIGHT and at a reasonable price. The crew was on time, clean, professional and finished on schedule. No issues whatsoever. I will definitely be using them again in the future and would recommend them to everyone for jobs both big and small !

Description of Work
Attic Spray Foam insulation

Category insulation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/07/2020

5.0

03/27/2020


Sherri G.

The crew as on time and very professional. I reviewed the work as different parts were completed. It took only a few hours and they cleaned up any mess after the project was done.

Description of Work
Soundproofing the CEO's office

Category insulation

Cost $3,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/23/2020

5.0

02/06/2020


Ben M.

It was amazing. They were amazing guys, very professional, very clean and I will recommend him to everyone and it was an amazing service.

Description of Work
He did some insulation work on my home.

Category insulation

Cost $3,550

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/01/2020

5.0

02/03/2020


Michael S.

Very professional, did a great job with the project and accommodating to addition last minute additional request.

Description of Work
Installed insulation.

Category insulation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/21/2020

5.0

11/25/2019


Brian M.

It cost me 99 cents per square foot. They seemed nice and professional.

Description of Work
They did an attic insulation.

Category insulation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/11/2019

5.0

07/26/2018


Wesley J.

They did a great job. Everything was on time.

Description of Work
Sprayed 8 inches of insulation into attic.

Category insulation

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2018

4.0

07/26/2018


Durval P.

They did a very nice job.

Description of Work
Put 11 inches of insulation in attic.

Category insulation

Cost $1,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/06/2018

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    3440 Hollywood Blvd suite 49

    Hollywood, FL 33021

    Hours

    Sunday
    8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
    Monday
    8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
    Tuesday
    8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
    Wednesday
    8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
    Thursday
    8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
    Friday
    8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Website

    http://www.americaninsulationco.com

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    Water Pipe Insulation

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing, Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    19bs00527
    Trade License Expiration
    09/30/2020
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    working normal

    Health & Safety Measures

    We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
    We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
    We accept remote payment
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about American Insulation

    How is American Insulation overall rated?

    American Insulation is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are American Insulation open?

    American Insulation is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    What payment options does American Insulation provide

    American Insulation accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing, Check

    Does American Insulation offer free estimates?

    Yes, American Insulation offers free project estimates.

    Does American Insulation offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, American Insulation offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does American Insulation offer a senior discount?

    Yes, American Insulation offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does American Insulation offer emergency services?

    Yes, American Insulation offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by American Insulation?

    Yes, American Insulation offers warranties.

    What services does American Insulation offer?

    American Insulation offers the following services: 1. Insulation Blown in , Batts , Spray foam - Attic , Crawl space , walls. 2. Radiant Barrier 3. Vapor Barrier 4. Air Duct replacement 5. Air Duct cleaning 6. Attic cleaning and organizing.

    Are there any services American Insulation does not offer?

    Water Pipe Insulation