Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

A&I Enterprises Of South Florida Inc

4.8

(70) Verified Reviews

Founded 1994 • With Angi since March 2006

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
CFC1428724
Trade License Locale
FL
Trade License Authority
Florida: General
Trade License Expiration
08/31/2022
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

2113 Lincoln St

Hollywood, FL 33020

Description

A&I Enterprises Of South Florida, Inc. Family owned & operated. Plumbing service. We provide quality, reliable plumbing installation, repair and maintenance to Hollywood, FL and the surrounding areas. We service residential and commercial customers and offer you the best in customer service and satisfaction. Backflow certification# HO2927. Additional DBA - A & I Enterprises Inc. Additional contact names - Ira Silver, Marlene Silver. Additional email - aienterprisessf@yahoo.com....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(70) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

61

4

3

3

1

2

1

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

plumbers (65)drain cleaning (7)water heaters (7)handyman (5)sewer cleaning (1)air duct cleaning (1)
Showing 1-10 of 70 reviews
5.0

01/31/2021

No complaints, everything went fine! Would hire again!

Description of Work
Replaced plumbing in the Master bathroom!

Category handyman service,plumbing

Cost $900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/10/2021

5.0

12/22/2020

They were very good. they were very prompt, professional, friendly and very reasonable price.

Description of Work
They fix our toilet.

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/22/2020

5.0

10/01/2020

Billy gave a fair estimate, the crew showed up promptly the next day, and the project was completed correctly. They were honest and easy to deal with, rare in Miami Dade!

Description of Work
Install and connect line for outdoor shower

Category plumbing

Cost $850

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2020

1.0

09/12/2020

Didn’t bother to call until about a week after request,

Description of Work
Repair of outside hose line.

Category air duct cleaning

Work Completed On 09/12/2020

Service Provider Response

Mr [Member Name Removed], We apologize we did not get back to you sooner as our employee who monitors messages had a family emergency and had to go out of town. Either way, our company is a plumbing contracting business and does not do air duct cleaning. If you require assistance with any future plumbing repairs please give us a chance to earn your business.
2.0

07/01/2020

Plumber agreed to look at the job and give an estimate. I made numerous appointments but he never showed.

Description of Work
Replace a main shutoff valve in an apartment.

Category plumbing

Work Completed On 06/18/2020

5.0

03/28/2020

Service was great! Howard was very prompt at getting his team to my residence on 2 occasions. Professional and clean service as well. I will definitely use them again for any plumbing issues. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Install pipes for new sink and cut pipes for washer room

Category plumbing

Cost $130

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/23/2020

5.0

05/03/2019

For the job I believe was kinda of expensive .

Description of Work
Replace a broken kitchen faucet .

Category plumbing

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/02/2019

5.0

04/03/2019

I been using the pur water filters for years, but just got a new sink with a one piece faucet with sprayer. So had to get a under sink filter. Amazon had a great one for 44 bucks and last 6 months before the filter has to be changed. It said easy install but wasn't so sure about that. My plumber for years was not returning my calls so had to shop around. Googled first and called high rated yelp ne...

Description of Work
Under Kitchen sink water filter install.

Category plumbing

Cost $90

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/03/2019

5.0

01/28/2019

Great friendly timely and professional..put in a request on Angie list to have a plumber come out and clear main line stoppage and was called within 10 mins! great service and plumber was there within an hr! Highly recommend! Fast timely service! Will use again..

Description of Work
Main line drain blocked

Category plumbing,drain cleaning

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/28/2019

5.0

01/02/2019

Plumber Sal was prepared with a replacement cartridge for the leaking faucet handle. He correctly diagnosed the issue with hot water in the shower as a valve cartridge needing replacement. Another plumber had the necessary part in his truck, and drove over to install it. The plumber also fixed the pressure problem with the bathroom faucet.

Description of Work
leaky faucet handle, water not hot enough in shower, pressure in bathroom faucet less than desirable

Category plumbing

Cost $290

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/02/2019

Services Offered

General repairs, stoppages, fixture replacement, gas piping, repipes, remodeling, new construction, backflow installation, water heaters, hydrojettingc & video camera inspection.

Services Not Offered

We do not do leak detection.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Ask for details