Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Capps Roofing

4.8

(545) Verified Reviews

Founded 1993 • With Angi since December 2008

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Trade License Number
CCC056739
Trade License Locale
FL
Trade License Authority
Florida: General
Trade License Expiration
08/31/2022
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

P.O. Box 8053

Hobe Sound, FL 33475

Description

We have been in business since January 1993 and have developed an outstanding reputation for leak-proof and cosmetically pleasing roof systems, whether residential or commercial. blake@cappsroofing.com; office@cappsroofing.com; angela@cappsroofing.com...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(545) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

471

4

19

3

19

2

8

1

28

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

roofing (541)general contractors (61)gutter repair (51)skylight installation (37)chimney cap repair (13)decks & porches (7)house painting (6)water damage restoration (4)
Showing 1-10 of 545 reviews
5.0

06/24/2021

Fine. They did the job while I was at the office and I didn’t have to worry about anything. It looked great.

Description of Work
Florida room roof

Category roofing

Cost $3,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/04/2021

5.0

06/24/2021

Great they did everything we asked and then some.We would recommend them to anybody.

Description of Work
New metal roof.

Category contractors,gutter repair,roofing,skylights

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/23/2021

5.0

06/02/2021

Capps did an excellent job. The roof was done fast & was done perfectly. Very reliable & Mr Capps immediately responded to any concerns that I had.

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category contractors,roofing

Cost $13,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2021

5.0

05/18/2021

Very well. I’m confident that what needs to be addressed is addressed and is done correctly.

Description of Work
roof repairs

Category contractors,chimney caps,skylights

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/05/2021

5.0

04/29/2021

We could not have been more pleased with Capps Roofing. Fair contract, fair price, absolutely professional in EVERY aspect. We were thrilled with their work. Have hired them in the past and were totally happy this time too. The entire experience was akin to having friends work on your home.

Description of Work
Re-roofing (Asphalt Shingles)

Category roofing

Cost $27,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/26/2021

5.0

04/08/2021

They did an excellent job. I was very happy with their work.

Description of Work
I needed a new roof.

Category contractors,gutter repair,roofing

Cost $14,950

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/25/2021

5.0

04/08/2021

We are very satisfied with the work performed by Capps Roofing, Inc. Their employees were efficient courteous professionals who got the job done in record time and left our property thoroughly clean and tidy. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category contractors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/08/2021

5.0

03/25/2021

Total professionalism from start to finish. Job completed much sooner than expected. Highly recommend Capps Roofing for all of your roofing needs.

Description of Work
New roof and gutters

Category gutter repair,roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/12/2021

5.0

03/24/2021

Everything went great! They arrived when they said they would and kept us informed as the job progressed until it was finished. They do whatever it takes to get the job done correctly and on time!! They kept the job site clean and the communication was great!! I highly recommend Capps Roofing for your roofing needs!!

Description of Work
Roof repair

Category roofing,water damage restoration

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/08/2021

5.0

03/17/2021

Excellent.. The entire process from start to finish couldn't have gone any better. They took care of every aspect of tearing my old roof and gutters off to replacing damaged sheet wood and fascia boards to installing my new 5V Crimp Metal Roof. I only wished I had done it years ago!

Description of Work
Complete re-roof

Category contractors,gutter repair,roofing

Cost $39,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/17/2021

Images

Review for Capps Roofing - P.O. Box 8053, Hobe Sound, FL - 39253890

+2 More

Services Offered

Residential & commercial roofing, re-roofing, & repair. Installation of shingle, tile, metal, shake, flat roofs and skylights. Roof inspections.

Services Not Offered

NA

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express, Check
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes