Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

BIG AL'S ROOFING, LLC.

4.9

(117) Verified Reviews

Founded 2015 • With Angi since December 2015

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Licensed
Trade License Number
CCC1330874
Trade License Locale
Florida
Trade License Authority
Florida: General
Trade License Expiration
08/31/2022
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

2582 W 84th St

Hialeah, FL 33016

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing limited services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Full replacement only. No repairs at the moment.

Health & Safety Measures

We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Tile Roof Tear Off

Tile Roof Tear Off

roofing202033157
Tile tear off

Description

BLACK FRIDAY SPECIALS ON ROOF REPLACEMENTS ALL MONTH OF NOVEMBER!...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(117) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

108

4

3

3

0

2

3

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

roofing (117)roof cleaning (7)
Showing 1-10 of 117 reviews
1.0

10/13/2021


martha I.

The roof did not pass the inspection . They told me there was the problem with the permit but haven't heard anything back from them.

Description of Work
Roofing

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 07/13/2021

Service Provider Response

hello all. we did have delays on getting back to this roof as of today 10/15/2021 all inspections have passed and the roof has been finaled by miami dade county. So no worries.
5.0

09/16/2021


Brian B.

Fantastic. They were able to begin immediately and finished it all within a few weeks. We needed a high-quality, relatively quick install and they really delivered. And it looks great.

Description of Work
Install new tile roof

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/23/2021

5.0

06/04/2021


Gordon J.

Exceptional professional service from beginning to end of job. Process was quick and efficient. Lots of teamwork, they cleaned up as they worked and left my home spotless.

Description of Work
Roof was replaced

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/11/2021

5.0

06/02/2021


Yessenia R.

These guys are everything you want in a roofer. Honest, punctual, and professional. They provide quality service and material at a very fair price. They answered all of my questions and they made sure I had access to them at any time. I really could not think of anything else I could have asked for. Thanks Big Al’s roofers. See you in another 25+ years.

Description of Work
New roofing

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2021

5.0

03/12/2021


Rafael B.

From beginning to end, a pleasure! Organized, kept to the schedule [in spite of rain!], quick to respond, would recommend without reservations

Description of Work
Re-roof [metal]

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/12/2021

5.0

07/27/2020


Jesus G.

Excellent experience. Mario Ramos in sales was professional and pleasant to work with. The work was completed Quickly and the crew was very clean and organized. It was a pleasure to work with them and I recommend them!

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

Cost $23,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/27/2020

Images

Review for BIG AL'S ROOFING, LLC. - 2582 W 84th St, Hialeah, FL - 38751591
5.0

07/02/2020


Martha R.

I have never seen a company that was so prompt with timing and never missed a day. They would get here early in the day and leave in the later afternoon, rain of shine. Very professional and they were a pleasure to work with. Price was also attractive. Only company I will use from now on.

Description of Work
Removal of old roof and new roof installation

Category roofing

Cost $40,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/25/2020

Images

Review for BIG AL'S ROOFING, LLC. - 2582 W 84th St, Hialeah, FL - 38691581
5.0

06/30/2020


deborah S.

Excellent! Honorable people, and good pricing.

Description of Work
Roof repair

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/30/2016

5.0

05/13/2020


Rich E.

From the very beginning, Big Al's Roofing, was highly professional. They were punctual with every appointment they made. Their quality of work went above and beyond. The end result of amazing. We highly recommend Big Al's Roofing to anyone looking to replace their roof.

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

Cost $30,650

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/04/2020

5.0

04/30/2020


Lon L.

GREAT! Very responsive and quick to complete an excellent job. Took the time to listen to all our concerns and met our desires.

Description of Work
Re-roof our house.

Category roofing

Cost $16,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/30/2020

Services Offered

Full service roofing company in roof repairs, roof replacement and roof maintenance. Free Estimates, Free Roof Evaluations, Free Smiles. GAF CERTIFIED WEATHER STOPPER CONTRACTOR.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
3%
Warranties
Yes