Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

JW Freeman Plumbing

Founded 2008 • With Angi since March 2010

4.9

(100) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 140335

Gainesville, FL 32614

Description

J. W. Freeman Plumbing is a full-service plumbing company specializing in remodels, repipes and repairs. We want our customers to feel comfortable with our work and we will take the time to explain the problem, possible causes, and the best solution for your specific situation. We currently service Gainesville, Alachua, Williston, Archer, Newberry, High Springs and most areas surrounding Gainesville, FL. Telephone: (352) 316-3229 Email Service@jwfreemanplumbing.com License CFC1427641 www.jwfreemanplumbing.com...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/25/2021


Jan R.

The best plumbing company that we have used during the 30 years lived in Gainesville. Top-notch employees and office staff. Always professional and willing to help. Our last rep John was outstanding. Their employees always speak highly of the people they work for.

Description of Work
faucet installation and repair.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

We are happy to hear that we are your go-to plumbing company for the past 30 years! Thank you for trusting us with all of your plumbing needs, [Member Name Removed].
5.0

02/18/2021


B G.

Fellow showed up promptly, had a mask on, and completed my tasks in reasonable time. Answered my questions pleasantly. I had another item on my list that I (mentally) took off, but he had been briefed and asked about that item. Let’s hear it for Peter!

Description of Work
Replacement of disposal, clearing of bathtub drain

Category plumbing,drain cleaning

5.0

12/13/2020


Jan R.

Excellent, The technicians have always been highly skilled, professional and friendly. The cost has always been very reasonable. The best plumbing company that I have worked with in Gainesville. Lived here almost 30 years.

Description of Work
Water heater, general plumbing

Category plumbing

5.0

09/10/2020


Joanne O.

Professional and friendly service. Excellent workmanship. Chase cleaned my entire bathroom floor after toilet repair. I appreciated the cleaning considering that I am a senior citizen. I would refer family and friends to J.W Freeman Plumbing.

Description of Work
Toilet repair and clogged drain

Category plumbing,drain cleaning

1.0

06/26/2020


Jing L.

Upon inspection they said the main drain was clogged and they would unblock it for 350 dollars. Yeah, 350 dollars! We foolishly accepted. They also said there were no leaks. A month later the main drain is blocked again and water is leaking out of the joints. When I called to complain all I could do was leave a message for a return call and they never returned the call. They are price gougers and when you call to have them correct their work they ignore you. I would avoid them at all costs.

Description of Work
Main drain unblocked, find any leaks.

Category plumbing,drain cleaning

5.0

04/24/2020


Maria I V.

JW Freeman diagnosed the moisture on the exterior wall immediately and offered a great solution at an affordable price. After changing the damaged pipe, they recommended a very skilled mason to restore the cement blocks that had to be replaced after doing the repair. I am extremely pleased with the labor performed. I also want to praised the plumbers of JW Freeman for their expertise and professional behavior. I recommend this business without reservations.

Description of Work
Replaced pipe located in exterior cement block wall

Category plumbing

5.0

03/10/2020


Patricia K.

I highly recommend and could not be happier with their service. After reading several recommendations on my neighborhood website I called and Brent was here within a couple of hours. He did the trouble shooting, explained everything as he went and using a camera was able to locate the blockage in the line and clear it. He also answered several questions I had. He is far from the stereotypical plumber. He was especially congenial, professional and efficient.

Description of Work
All of the toilets in the house backed up.

Category plumbing

5.0

09/09/2019


Dr. Barbara P.

Excellent. Been using him for years. And workers are good. Never had a complaint. Recommend him to others.

Description of Work
Shower repair

Category plumbing

5.0

09/24/2018


Eric J.

I was very pleased with the work done.

Description of Work
General plumbing, including new toilet and hot water heater installation.

Category plumbing

5.0

05/04/2018


Robert H.

Great experience. We needed a 30 year old water heater on the verge of failure replaced. This was the third A rated plumber I called. The first two went to voicemail. This company had a live person answering. I described my need and they had an opening the same afternoon! They sent a crew of two very competent professional young men over with a new water heater. They had the old one out, installed a new valve and lines and we're done in less than two hours. Highly recommended, I will send them all my work in the future.

Description of Work
Water heater needed

Category water heater repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    Granite Transformations of Jacksonville

    If you want to remodel your bathroom or kitchen but are worried about the time and effort involved, you need Granite Transformations! We offer engineered stone slabs that we custom fabricate to install over existing services - kitchen countertops, shower walls, tub walls, backsplashes, fireplace fronts, and more, usually in one day with no intrusive demolition! Our products are measured and cut offsite and installed in your home so you can get back to your day-to-day as soon as possible. Our amazing stone material is non-porous, maintenance-free, and heat, stain, and scratch-resistant, so they’ll last for years to come! Best of all, all our engineered stone product comes with a lifetime warranty.  

    Offers by Granite Transformations of Jacksonville on Angi
    Scarborough Plumbing LLC

    With 15 years of experience, our technicians are equipped and trained with the latest technology to fix the issue. We are committed to excellence, outstanding customer service and quality work. Call now!  

    Tanner Construction Group LLC

    Here at Tanner Construction Group, LLC, we pride ourselves on our professionalism and customer satisfaction. We provide excellent communication, scheduling and management. Offering a wide variety of construction services in Alachua and surrounding areas. Let us Build Your Dreams! Call today!  

    Licensed
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Repipes, kitchen or bathroom remodeling, bathtub replacement, toilet replacements, water heater replacements & repair, low water pressure, water main replacement or repair, faucet replacement, shower valve replacement, hose spigot replacement & slow drains.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about JW Freeman Plumbing

    How is JW Freeman Plumbing overall rated?

    JW Freeman Plumbing is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are JW Freeman Plumbing open?

    JW Freeman Plumbing is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does JW Freeman Plumbing provide

    JW Freeman Plumbing accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does JW Freeman Plumbing offer free estimates?

    Yes, JW Freeman Plumbing offers free project estimates.

    Does JW Freeman Plumbing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, JW Freeman Plumbing does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by JW Freeman Plumbing?

    Yes, JW Freeman Plumbing offers warranties.

    What services does JW Freeman Plumbing offer?

    JW Freeman Plumbing offers the following services: Repipes, kitchen or bathroom remodeling, bathtub replacement, toilet replacements, water heater replacements & repair, low water pressure, water main replacement or repair, faucet replacement, shower valve replacement, hose spigot replacement & slow drains.

    Are there any services JW Freeman Plumbing does not offer?

    Ask for details