Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

J J 's Locksmith Services

5.0

(77) Verified Reviews

Founded 1994 • With Angi since October 2010

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

4001 NW 20th Dr

Gainesville, FL 32605

http://www.jjlocksmith.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Our work is considered essential, and continue to work through the pandemic.

Health & Safety Measures

Please call for more details.
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

All work done by a legally Certified Locksmith with almost 30 years experience; no trainees, apprentices or technicians. We're very reputable and reliable; all workmanship guaranteed for life of use, and all appointments kept and completed in a timely fashion. Our service vehicle is well stocked and equipped for the every day lock and security needs of our North Florida residents and businesses. Your safety and security is always our top concern. When reputation counts, you can count on us....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(77) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

76

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

locksmith (77)
Showing 1-10 of 77 reviews
5.0

04/27/2021


John K.

Excellent! They were very flexible with scheduling; I had to ask for a last minute rescheduling of the initial appointment, to a later Saturday. They said that was no problem and showed up right on time. I appreciated that they texted me that morning to confirm, since we were traveling in from out of town. Because it was a job at my son's house, I had mistakenly told them it was a re-key, but in fact the lock itself was partially broken out. This wasn't a problem for them and the job was completed in less than an hour. Their price was very reasonable, well below what I would have expected to spend. They were very friendly and easy to deal with and said they especially valued Angi customers. I would definitely recommend them to anyone needing locksmith services in the Gainesville area.

Description of Work
replace broken lock on shed

Category locksmith

Cost $118

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/24/2021

5.0

01/25/2020


Kenn D.

Showed up on time. Very friendly and professional as well as knowledgeable. Got the job done in in less than an hour. Price as quoted on the phone.

Description of Work
I had front and back door re-keyed of home.

Category locksmith

Cost $114

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/25/2020

5.0

10/19/2019


Randy C.

Wonderful experience from beginning to end!

Description of Work
Door locks repaired

Category locksmith

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/19/2019

5.0

08/14/2019


Meagan A.

JJ is a terrific locksmith. We have utilized his service and expertise in several homes and we are pleased every time. He also cuts original keys so they hold up well and it gives us great peace of mind. Thank you, JJ!

Description of Work
replace and re-key all locks

Category locksmith

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/14/2019

5.0

05/14/2019


Matthew S.

JJ was on time and rekeyed all the locks in a timely manner. Bonus: doors/locks works better than before he worked on them. Great service and nice guy all around.

Description of Work
Rekeyed all the locks after home purchase

Category locksmith

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/13/2019

5.0

03/13/2019


Rick P.

JJ's Locksmith showed up when they promised, fixed the door quickly and efficiently and was courteous and professional throughout the process. I would recommend them highly and will use their services again when needed.

Description of Work
Replace my front door opener

Category locksmith

Cost $105

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/12/2019

5.0

08/27/2018


Laurie B.

I have used JJ's Locksmith Service in the past and once again could not be more pleased with every aspect of of their business...expertise, professionalism, promptness, etc. One of the very best overall businesses in the Gainesville, FL area.

Description of Work
Rekey 2 locks to new code and lubricated locks, latches, hinges, etc.

Category locksmith

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/27/2018

5.0

03/11/2018


Terri M.

J.J. was excellent. Arrived on time and was very professional and courteous. Not only did he rekey our locks, he improved the operation of the locking mechanism. Doors now close and lock smoothly and easily. We would not hesitate to recommend him or use him again.

Description of Work
Change locks on new home

Category locksmith

Cost $117

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/02/2018

5.0

01/28/2018


Barbara G.

Called 15 minutes before to confirm. Showed up. Installed lock. Professional courteous efficient. Perfect!

Description of Work
Front door lock didn’t work. I called on Friday and woman who answered (wife) asked great questions and made terrific suggestions. Still realized we needed lock changed. They said they would come Saturday for no extra charge.

Category locksmith

Cost $75

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/28/2018

5.0

01/11/2018


Michele K.

Great! Very pleased with JJ’s work. He was timely, professional and did a fine job.

Description of Work
Broken exterior door lock

Category locksmith

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/11/2018

Services Offered

Mobile Locksmith Service for Gainesville area, Alachua and surrounding counties and communities including: rekey and masterkey door locks (doorknobs and deadbolt); install locks and security based hardware; lockout (gain entry) service and (legal) repossession of property. Other services available so please call or message us for availability and reasonable rates. No car keys or safe work . All workmanship guaranteed. Same day service available for no extra charge.. Please mention Angie's List.

Services Not Offered

We don't work with safes and we no longer replace automotive or truck keys. However, feel free to call us for practical advice for solving these kinds of problems.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about J J 's Locksmith Services

How is J J 's Locksmith Services overall rated?

J J 's Locksmith Services is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

What days are J J 's Locksmith Services open?

J J 's Locksmith Services is open:

Monday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

What payment options does J J 's Locksmith Services provide

J J 's Locksmith Services accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Does J J 's Locksmith Services offer free estimates?

Yes, J J 's Locksmith Services offers free project estimates.

Does J J 's Locksmith Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, J J 's Locksmith Services does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Are warranties offered by J J 's Locksmith Services?

Yes, J J 's Locksmith Services offers warranties.

What services does J J 's Locksmith Services offer?

J J 's Locksmith Services offers the following services: Mobile Locksmith Service for Gainesville area, Alachua and surrounding counties and communities including: rekey and masterkey door locks (doorknobs and deadbolt); install locks and security based hardware; lockout (gain entry) service and (legal) repossession of property. Other services available so please call or message us for availability and reasonable rates. No car keys or safe work . All workmanship guaranteed. Same day service available for no extra charge.. Please mention Angie's List.

Are there any services J J 's Locksmith Services does not offer?

We don't work with safes and we no longer replace automotive or truck keys. However, feel free to call us for practical advice for solving these kinds of problems.