Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Gator Moving & Storage Co

4.5

(33) Verified Reviews

Founded 1988 • With Angi since October 2008

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

1950 NE 27th Ave

Gainesville, FL 32609

Description

One stop moving shop for Gator Nation for over 31 years. Gator Moving proudly holds the title for North Central Florida's premier moving company. Our professionally trained staff will safely move you to your new home or place of business. Whether your move is across town or across country, call Gator Moving and Storage....

Verified Reviews

4.5

(33) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

25

4

4

3

2

2

1

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.6

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.5

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

movers (33)storage unit (3)piano movers (2)
Showing 1-10 of 33 reviews
5.0

07/30/2019

It went great, very professional, punctual and all around a pleasant experience.

Description of Work
Unload and set up help.

Category moving companies

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/30/2019

Service Provider Response

Appreciate the review [Member Name Removed]. We strive to be as efficient and professional as possible and glad we earned your recommendation. Please give us a call if you need help again.
5.0

12/30/2018

Very patient sales rep as moving date and place changed a few times. Great price. The men who moved us were on time, helpful and worked very hard. Nothing damaged on arrival at new location. Would hire again if we ever move again.

Description of Work
Moved us from one Florida city to another

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/10/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you. We try our best to provide all our customers a smooth and stress-free moving experience with us. It was a pleasure working with you. Enjoy your new home.
5.0

12/24/2018

They came very promptly and handled all my valuable art works with care. They packed very quickly and were very efficient with their time. The unloading also went very smoothly. I would definitely hire this company again.

Description of Work
Move in state from Gainesville to Delray Beach FL

Category moving companies

Cost $1,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/07/2018

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure doing business with you and [Member Name Removed]. It makes me happy to hear my movers took good care of your furniture especially, your nice art work. Enjoy your new home in Delray Beach.
5.0

12/19/2018

I'd heard about Gator Moving and Storage's great service for years so, when I needed help with a move, I called them. They did not disappoint. Not only were their prices very competitive but the service was excellent! The van and staff showed up on time then made sure they knew exactly what needed to be done. All three of the movers were very professional and took great care to make sure the items...

Description of Work
Equipment moving

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/04/2018

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the business [Member Name Removed], that was a heavy exercise machine. Glad my crew did not disappoint.
1.0

11/24/2018

I should have paid attention to when the last time the reviews were posted, 2-3 years ago. Probably because nobody has used this moving company for that long because of the horrible, horrible service. Moved from Gainesville to Cincinnati in August. 3 persons came to do the packing. First thing we noticed, half of the boxes that they used were re-used boxes but charged us for the full price. Even t...

Description of Work
Moving from Gaineville to Cincinnati

Category moving companies

Cost $4,500

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 08/21/2018

Images

Review for Gator Moving & Storage Co - 1950 NE 27th Ave, Gainesville, FL - 37568984

+2 More

5.0

11/01/2017

The movers from Gator worked very hard, handling my belongings very professionally. They were courteous and professional. Gator Moving is a good company to deal with. Recommended.

Description of Work
Moving furniture and other belongings.

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/01/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review Mr. [Member Name Removed], it was a pleasure doing business with you. We hope you're settled in to your new home and had a good first new years there. Sincerely, Gator Moving Team.
5.0

09/16/2017

The team was on time, worked quickly and carefully and were totally professional. I was very pleased and impressed.

Description of Work
Packing and moving to storage.

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/16/2017

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], It was such a pleasure working with you. We appreciate your business and the opportunity to handle your relocation for you.
5.0

09/07/2017

It went great. They were so professional and the move went so smoothly

Description of Work
Moving from house to storage and to rental home and to a charity

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/09/2017

Service Provider Response

Hi Sabdra, Gator Moving is proud to handle your relocation. Thank you for the review!
5.0

08/10/2017

Awesome. Fast, efficient, careful, friendly and finished within the exact time estimated. My husband was very impressed with their work... he is very critical and rarely impressed but he gave the guys two thumbs up! Thats the highest praise ever.

Description of Work
Loading a rental moving truck

Category moving companies

Cost $450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/10/2017

4.0

08/10/2017

The guys moving the furniture seemed to not be paying attention when bringing furniture into our new home and hit several walls.

Description of Work
Moving to new home in Gainesville

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2017

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], we're sorry we didn't meet your expectations, but thank you for leaving a review and letting us know. We value your business and will work hard to address these problems. Thank you so much for choosing Gator Moving to handle your relocation. For your next move we will be an A+ for sure!

Services Offered

Local & long-distance moving, storage, loading, unloading, vehicle storage, packing & unpacking. Freight services, furniture & antique refinishing & repair. Public Warehousing (some third party logistics), New and used packing materials, free on-site estimates, rental "gator crates"

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Warranties
No